Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2019, 02:06:28 AM *
News: The forum is 10 years old today!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: get rpm of your gpu with aticonfig / shellscript  (Read 5060 times)
carlo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 04, 2012, 12:20:57 PM
 #1

Hello,

today i had a dead fan, i run a munin plugin to get the fan percentage, but now i wanna read the rpm. Any Ideas ?
I didnt find anything at the "aticonfig" man pages. Maybe there is a easy way that i dont see at the moment.

thx and cheers
carlo
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1574474788
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574474788

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574474788
Reply with quote  #2

1574474788
Report to moderator
1574474788
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574474788

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574474788
Reply with quote  #2

1574474788
Report to moderator
1574474788
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1574474788

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1574474788
Reply with quote  #2

1574474788
Report to moderator
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000

฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile
January 04, 2012, 08:39:59 PM
 #2

Same here... 5870 FAN dead...

Anyway, you mean this:

Code:
aticonfig --pplib-cmd "get fanspeed 0"
  Huh

You can try new cgminer with RPC features... It can be much more easy to monitor it via nagios/munin, for example...
carlo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 04, 2012, 08:55:01 PM
 #3

Code:
Fan speed query:
Query Index: 0, Speed in percent
Result: Fan Speed: 33%

I need the real rpm value not the percent value.

Hmmm i take a look into cgminer, but maybe there is a easier way.
dizzy1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 18, 2012, 10:11:40 PM
 #4


I don't know of anyway in aticonfig to get rpm but Glakkeclock works. You just have to set it to output in rpm.

Code:
glakkeclock -OCft RPM
glakkeclock -OGf

First one sets to rpm output mode and second returns the rpm.

https://github.com/Glakke/glakkeclock
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3010
Merit: 1214


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2012, 10:31:53 PM
 #5

Some devices only report fan percent, not RPM. cgminer tries to report the RPM but only if it's supported by the device, and then defaults back to percentage if it supports that.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 21, 2012, 06:34:28 PM
 #6

back when I used the gui in linux, I used the following often

to continually watch temps:
Code:
watch -n 2 aticonfig --adapter=all --odgt

to get one fanspeed:
Code:
DISPLAY=:0.3 aticonfig --pplib-cmd "get fanspeed 0"

to set one fan speed:
Code:
DISPLAY=:0.1 aticonfig --pplib-cmd "set fanspeed 0 70"


to get all fan speeds: (if you have 5970, ex: 0 2 4 6)
Code:
for i in 0 1 2 3 4; do   DISPLAY=:0.$i aticonfig --pplib-cmd "get fanspeed 0"; done

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!