Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 03:25:10 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: get rpm of your gpu with aticonfig / shellscript  (Read 4551 times)
carlo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
January 04, 2012, 12:20:57 PM
 #1

Hello,

today i had a dead fan, i run a munin plugin to get the fan percentage, but now i wanna read the rpm. Any Ideas ?
I didnt find anything at the "aticonfig" man pages. Maybe there is a easy way that i dont see at the moment.

thx and cheers
carlo
1481340310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340310
Reply with quote  #2

1481340310
Report to moderator
1481340310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340310
Reply with quote  #2

1481340310
Report to moderator
1481340310
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481340310

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481340310
Reply with quote  #2

1481340310
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2012, 08:39:59 PM
 #2

Same here... 5870 FAN dead...

Anyway, you mean this:

Code:
aticonfig --pplib-cmd "get fanspeed 0"
  Huh

You can try new cgminer with RPC features... It can be much more easy to monitor it via nagios/munin, for example...

Mercado Forex acessível para todos os Brasileiros que tenham Bitcoins! Cadastre-se hoje mesmo! Bastar acessar aqui: https://1broker.com/m/r.php?i=8879
carlo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
January 04, 2012, 08:55:01 PM
 #3

Code:
Fan speed query:
Query Index: 0, Speed in percent
Result: Fan Speed: 33%

I need the real rpm value not the percent value.

Hmmm i take a look into cgminer, but maybe there is a easier way.
dizzy1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134


View Profile
January 18, 2012, 10:11:40 PM
 #4


I don't know of anyway in aticonfig to get rpm but Glakkeclock works. You just have to set it to output in rpm.

Code:
glakkeclock -OCft RPM
glakkeclock -OGf

First one sets to rpm output mode and second returns the rpm.

https://github.com/Glakke/glakkeclock
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2012, 10:31:53 PM
 #5

Some devices only report fan percent, not RPM. cgminer tries to report the RPM but only if it's supported by the device, and then defaults back to percentage if it supports that.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
January 21, 2012, 06:34:28 PM
 #6

back when I used the gui in linux, I used the following often

to continually watch temps:
Code:
watch -n 2 aticonfig --adapter=all --odgt

to get one fanspeed:
Code:
DISPLAY=:0.3 aticonfig --pplib-cmd "get fanspeed 0"

to set one fan speed:
Code:
DISPLAY=:0.1 aticonfig --pplib-cmd "set fanspeed 0 70"


to get all fan speeds: (if you have 5970, ex: 0 2 4 6)
Code:
for i in 0 1 2 3 4; do   DISPLAY=:0.$i aticonfig --pplib-cmd "get fanspeed 0"; done

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!