Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2018, 03:24:55 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CGMINER Windows build for TECHNOBIT's Boards  (Read 22071 times)
VT Phantos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 11:17:14 AM
 #41

ok, I got it to recognize my hex16c but it doesn't actually want to start hashing. Any ideas anyone?
1529421895
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529421895

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529421895
Reply with quote  #2

1529421895
Report to moderator
1529421895
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529421895

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529421895
Reply with quote  #2

1529421895
Report to moderator
1529421895
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529421895

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529421895
Reply with quote  #2

1529421895
Report to moderator
The forum strives to allow free discussion of any ideas. All policies are built around this principle. This doesn't mean you can post garbage, though: posts should actually contain ideas, and these ideas should be argued reasonably.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
VT Phantos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2014, 11:27:27 AM
 #42

ok, another thing. This build seems to make McAfee remove the file cgminer.exe without even asking if I want it removed or trusted.
2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2014, 11:55:41 AM
 #43

ok, another thing. This build seems to make McAfee remove the file cgminer.exe without even asking if I want it removed or trusted.

maybe you have to add the entire folder to exclusions in your AV software

Български Биткойн Форум - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
blindminer1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2014, 02:54:33 PM
 #44

maybe you have to add the entire folder to exclusions in your AV software

Hi, I had been trying to download your cgminer build, but I get file not found. Would you main to post the new link.

Thanks,
Posted from Bitcointa.lk - #0zS0etZrFn2t0pTF
2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
July 06, 2014, 02:56:24 PM
 #45

maybe you have to add the entire folder to exclusions in your AV software

Hi, I had been trying to download your cgminer build, but I get file not found. Would you main to post the new link.

Thanks,
Posted from Bitcointa.lk - #0zS0etZrFn2t0pTF

It's in the OP
http://bitcoinbg.eu/tools/cgminer_technobit_win/cgminer.rar

Български Биткойн Форум - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
stan258
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 10, 2014, 12:16:16 AM
 #46

would this support the newer boards like avalon 3 asicminer?
2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2014, 12:36:11 AM
 #47

would this support the newer boards like avalon 3 asicminer?

As soon as I get my hands on BE200 based board I'll compile new version that supports them together with Minion I guess.

Български Биткойн Форум - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
sorehammer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 31, 2014, 01:18:15 PM
 #48

Any chance of the setup for the HEX4M please.



           ▄▄▄ ▐████▄▄▄▄           
       ▄▄███▀▀ ▐██▀▀▀▀▀███▄▄       
     ▄██▀▀ ▄▄▄████  ██▄▄ ▀▀██▄     
   ▄██▀ ▄███▀▀▀      ▀▀███▄ ▀██▄   
  ██▌ ▄██▀  ▄▄███████▄▄  ▀██▄ ▀██ 
 ██▌ ▄██  ▄██████▌ ▀████▄  ██▄ ▐██
▐██ ▐██  ████▀ ██▌   ▀ ▀██ ██▌ ██▌
██▌ ██▌ ▐█▌    ██▌      ▐█▌ ▐██ ▐██
██▌ ██▌ ▐█▌    ██▌  █▄█ ▐█▌ ▐██ ▐██
▐██ ▐█▀  ██▄   ██▌  ███▄██  ██▌ ██▌
 ██▌  ▄▄  ▀██▄ ██▌  ████▀  ████▄   
  ███████▄  ▀▀███████▀▀  ▄▄▄ ▀███ 
   ▀▀ ▄ ▀███▄▄▄     ▄▄▄███▀ ▄███▀ 
     ▀██▄▄ ▀▀▀███████▀▀▀ ▄▄███▀   
       ▀▀████▄▄▄   ▄▄▄████▀▀       
           ▀▀▀███████▀▀▀
  M A E S T R O         
REVOLUTIONIZING THE DIGITAL MUSIC WORLD

   ██
   ██    ██
   ██ ██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██ ██ ██

   ██
   ██    ██
   ██ ██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██ ██ ██

     WHITEPAPER (KO)        WHITEPAPER (EN)     

TELEGRAM    FACEBOOK     TWITTER    ANN THREAD

MEDIUM   YOUTUBE   GITHUB   INSTAGRAM   KAKAOTALK
cryptonit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 1032


bit.diamonds | artis.eco


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2014, 12:40:13 AM
 #49

got 3x 240 GHs HEX8A1 Coincraft A1

try get them running under windows

hexminer link provide no file....
http://www.megafileupload.com/en/file/498738/hexminer-A1-rar.html

did try follow that guide
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=569689.0

the ccminer see no devices did follow the guide and all troubleshoot hints

why if windows isnt working do u promote it?
just make it required buy that tp-link if thats the only stable way run the miner

i suggest provide up to date mining software for windows

 
  Diamond [DMD]     ARTIS [ATS]  
Scarce✦✦✦✦ Valuable ✦✦✦✦ Secure ✦     ▬ Streaming Money ▬ Creating Value ▬
2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
August 03, 2014, 05:55:38 PM
 #50

got 3x 240 GHs HEX8A1 Coincraft A1

try get them running under windows

hexminer link provide no file....
http://www.megafileupload.com/en/file/498738/hexminer-A1-rar.html

did try follow that guide
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=569689.0

the ccminer see no devices did follow the guide and all troubleshoot hints

why if windows isnt working do u promote it?
just make it required buy that tp-link if thats the only stable way run the miner

i suggest provide up to date mining software for windows

The guide is tested and working for HEX8A1 boards, and just to mention I'm not in any way obligated to provide what ever version of software - I'm not working at/for Technobit.

Just follow the guide and use cgminer from the first link: http://bitcoinbg.eu/tools/cgminer_technobit_win/cgminer.rar

P.S.
===
Was out of town for couple of days, I'll try the new version for HEX4M and post update here.

Български Биткойн Форум - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
lovenlifelarge
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 501



View Profile
August 05, 2014, 01:22:41 PM
 #51

Did anyone get around to making it so i could use my Jalapeno's with the cg miner running on wrt??

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄███▀▀▀      ▀▀▀███▄▄
▄██▀▀                ▀▀██▄
▄██▀                      ▀██▄
██▀                          ▀██
██▀                            ▀██
██▀    ███████        ███████    ▀██
▄██   ██████████████  ██████████   ██▄
██     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▄███████▄▄     ██
██     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ███████▀▀▀     ██
██         ███████  ███████         ██
██         ▀██████████████▀         ██
▀██         ▀████████████▀         ██▀
██▄         ████████████         ▄██
██▄         ██████████         ▄██
██▄                          ▄██
▀██▄                      ▄██▀
▀██▄▄                ▄▄██▀
▀▀███▄▄▄      ▄▄▄███▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
    ███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
    ████████████████████▄
██                ████▄
██                ██████▄
██                ████████▄
██                ██████████▄
██                ████████████
██                ██        ██
██                ████████████
██                ██        ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
lovenlifelarge
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 501



View Profile
August 05, 2014, 01:29:42 PM
 #52

If ur having prob's on windows with cgminer buy the router & update the firmware urself...

The $30 i spent on the router was well worth it. They now run independently of my pc, so my pc never has to be turned on to run them!

Just like the antminers!

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄███▀▀▀      ▀▀▀███▄▄
▄██▀▀                ▀▀██▄
▄██▀                      ▀██▄
██▀                          ▀██
██▀                            ▀██
██▀    ███████        ███████    ▀██
▄██   ██████████████  ██████████   ██▄
██     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▄███████▄▄     ██
██     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ███████▀▀▀     ██
██         ███████  ███████         ██
██         ▀██████████████▀         ██
▀██         ▀████████████▀         ██▀
██▄         ████████████         ▄██
██▄         ██████████         ▄██
██▄                          ▄██
▀██▄                      ▄██▀
▀██▄▄                ▄▄██▀
▀▀███▄▄▄      ▄▄▄███▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
    ███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
    ████████████████████▄
██                ████▄
██                ██████▄
██                ████████▄
██                ██████████▄
██                ████████████
██                ██        ██
██                ████████████
██                ██        ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2014, 01:15:08 AM
 #53

First of all sorry for the delay, but it's finally here - the updated patched version of cgminer for windows.



This version is tested only on HEX4M, but it should work with:
Code:
devices:
 HEX16B.ASICs.........: Enabled // bitfury 1 and 2
 HEX16C.ASICs.........: Enabled // Avalon 2
 HEX8A1.ASICs.........: Enabled // Coincraft A1
 HEX8M.ASICs..........: Enabled // BA Minion
 HEX16B200.ASICs......: Enabled // AM BE200
 HEX3A3.ASICs.........: Enabled // Avalon 3

This version is based on the latest Technobit patch 0_3_8

Download link in OP

Sorry for the missing BFL code, I was unable to compile the driver for BFL ASICs, but you should just turn them off or run another instance of cgminer that supports BFL 65nm devices.

Български Биткойн Форум - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
snowcrawl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 354
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 08, 2014, 02:33:09 AM
 #54

I get the following error message when I try to run the new version:

2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2014, 07:41:26 AM
 #55

I get the following error message when I try to run the new version:



Sorry about that, the missing dlls are in the archive now. Can you please re-download and try again:
http://bitcoinbg.eu/tools/cgminer_technobit_win/cgminer_0_3_8.zip

Български Биткойн Форум - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
crunck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 23, 2014, 02:54:52 PM
 #56

I have all ways found, that if you start cgminer WITHOUT  the usb pluged in, and then plug them in it will find them Smiley

snowcrawl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 354
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 06, 2014, 05:19:07 PM
 #57

Hello 2Good,

I am currently running my six technobit hex16a2 at 1000MHz/ 850 mv.  Do you have any opinion about how much longer it would be still worth keeping these plugged in, before they are too unprofitable to run?
2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2014, 08:20:45 PM
 #58

Hello 2Good,

I am currently running my six technobit hex16a2 at 1000MHz/ 850 mv.  Do you have any opinion about how much longer it would be still worth keeping these plugged in, before they are too unprofitable to run?
I still run mine at 1000/900 I get around 17GH, the consumption should be ~25W i.e. still profitable @ 1.5W per GH

Български Биткойн Форум - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
canemore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 15, 2014, 05:49:13 PM
 #59

Hi 2good gotta big you up dude, with your work here and a lot of help from Marto74 lastnight i finally got my 3 hex8A1`s working right.
thanks from a total noobie Smiley
nexus99
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 21, 2014, 06:55:54 PM
 #60

Anyone have details or a link to details about the correct conf file config for HEX4M boards? I am getting everything to fire up just fine with cgminer... but I'd like to play around with the power settings a bit and see what i can get out of the boards.
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!