Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 07:59:45 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CGMINER Windows build for TECHNOBIT's Boards  (Read 22085 times)
2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
April 13, 2014, 09:57:23 PM
 #1

Disclamer: This topic is only for Technobit Boards, for original cgminer support please visit: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0

With the help of "farmdve" from the Bulgarian Bitcoin forum BitcoinBG.eu here it is, the windows build of cgminer supporting Technobit boards like HEX16A2, HEX16B/B2, HEX8A1 etc.

Step by Step guide:
Updated: 29.12.2014

1. Files to download:
Zadig: http://zadig.akeo.ie/downloads/zadig_2.1.0.exe
Cgminer: http://bitcoinbg.eu/tools/technobit/cgminer_technobit_win_0_4_1b.zip
Cgminer Dice Version - Latest: http://bitcoinbg.eu/tools/technobit/cgminer_technobit_win_0_4_1_DICE.zip

2. Connect the board don't install any drivers if asked


2.1. If you had installed previous com drivers from technobit the device will be recognized as COM port in device manager:

Leave it like this

3. Right Click on Zadig -> Run As Administrator

3.1. Go to Options and Check "List All Devices"

3.2. From the dropdown menu find the Technobit device connected


3.3. Click "Replace Driver", after installation finish click "Close"


3.4. Check if the driver is installed correctly, choose the board again from the dropdown menu, you should see something like this:


In device manager it is under Universal Serial Bus devices:

If you see this than your device is properly installed.

4. Extract the archive and just run cgminer.exe to test your installation

4.1 Edit cgminer.conf to suit your needs, the config file is with common settings for all supported devices.
you need Notepad++ to see linebreaks in cgminer.conf

5. Run cgminer.exe, if the board is not detected or you get some errors just replug it.

5.1 /not needed anymore/ In case that the board is still not recognized after replugging the usb cable, try edit the cgminer.conf field corresponding to your board:
Code:
"set_default_to_c" : false,

change to
Code:
"set_default_to_c" : true,


Here we go Wink


This version is tested and runs on everything from Technobit except HEX16A, you can check my reviews of the boards for settings:
HEX16A2 (HEXc)
HEX16B (HEXb)
HEX16B2 BitFury2 (HEXb)
HEX8A1 260GH (HEX8)
HEX8A1 130GH (HEX8)
HEX4M 400GH (HEXM)
HEX4R - Spondoolies RokerBox
HEX16A4 - Avalon 4

Not tested with mixed boards.

Cgminer for !!! ONLY !!! HEX16A !!! ONLY !!!
1. Files to download:
Cgminer: http://bitcoinbg.eu/tools/cgminer_technobit_win/cgminer-hex16a.rar
You need to remove zadig for HEX16A boards

here is a screenshot:


best
2GOOD

Български Биткойн Форум - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
1532073585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532073585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532073585
Reply with quote  #2

1532073585
Report to moderator
1532073585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532073585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532073585
Reply with quote  #2

1532073585
Report to moderator
1532073585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532073585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532073585
Reply with quote  #2

1532073585
Report to moderator
fair bitcoin games | pvp - pve - solo pve games | faucet |
Free satoshi code btcoon500
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532073585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532073585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532073585
Reply with quote  #2

1532073585
Report to moderator
1532073585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532073585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532073585
Reply with quote  #2

1532073585
Report to moderator
jamestown2035
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 13, 2014, 11:45:29 PM
 #2

Awesome job!  Thank you!!!!

jammertr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 15, 2014, 01:27:50 PM
 #3

............
Cgminer for HEX16A on request, since the board barely pays for it's consumption.


I would love to see HEX16a support, I hate hexminer, crashes way too many times.
nitrox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 10


tester


View Profile
April 15, 2014, 09:27:33 PM
 #4

I would love to see HEX16a support, I hate hexminer, crashes way too many times.
me and 2 more miner will like it too

2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2014, 10:42:11 PM
 #5

I would love to see HEX16a support, I hate hexminer, crashes way too many times.
me and 2 more miner will like it too

Topic is updated with the build. Please test it and report back Wink

best
2GOOD

Български Биткойн Форум - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
jammertr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 16, 2014, 08:20:40 PM
 #6

I would love to see HEX16a support, I hate hexminer, crashes way too many times.
me and 2 more miner will like it too

OP updated with the build. Please test it and report back Wink

best
2GOOD

downloaded files, will test tomorrow, thanks  Smiley
snowcrawl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 356
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 17, 2014, 12:56:43 AM
 #7

I am new to cgminer and trying this out with one technobit HEX16A2 miner.  I have gotten up to the part of starting cgminer and getting the message that no device is detected.  I tried unplugging and restarting, but no luck.  I have opened the cgminer.conf file using Notepad++ as administrator and edited to "set_default_to_c" : true,   It is still not detecting the miner.   
jammertr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 17, 2014, 01:35:39 PM
 #8

Tried several times but no luck ... Zadig says driver installed but device  list is not updated to  reflect the changes



2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2014, 03:28:35 PM
 #9

@snowcrawl
@jammertr

Can you please check in device manager how device is listed.


Български Биткойн Форум - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
snowcrawl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 356
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 17, 2014, 04:07:35 PM
 #10

@snowcrawl
@jammertr

Can you please check in device manager how device is listed.


^

I had no problem with zadig driver replacement.  Device manager lists the device properly, as in your capture.

jammertr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 18, 2014, 09:55:27 AM
 #11

@snowcrawl
@jammertr

Can you please check in device manager how device is listed.



Mine is listed as "CDC RS-232 Emulation Demo"

After Zadig driver replacement driver version is 6.


2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2014, 11:17:32 AM
 #12

just tested it again, at first I get hexminer device not recognised and then replug while cgminer is working and voala.

... and yes HEX16A is listed as "CDC RS-232 Emulation Demo"

Български Биткойн Форум - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
jammertr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 18, 2014, 11:49:15 AM
 #13

just tested it again, at first I get hexminer device not recognised and then replug while cgminer is working and voala.

... and yes HEX16A is listed as "CDC RS-232 Emulation Demo"

I will try again, most probably tomorrow
DKdance
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100

REAP WHAT YOU SOW I'm a big fish


View Profile
April 18, 2014, 11:17:50 PM
 #14

THAT was so helpful, THANK YA A LOT.

Only reason we die is because we accept the death I can tr. into French, seriously < 1-12 hours
[PHS] PhilosopherStone | PoS | No Premine | 50% annual
And if we should die tonight then we should all die together.
snowcrawl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 356
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 26, 2014, 09:52:23 PM
 #15

I got around to trying this on a different computer.  For the first time I connected all 6 miners at once and tried running this CGMINER.  Once again it failed to identify devices, although for the first time I did get it partially running.  It communicated with 2 out of 6 miners.  I was able to get about 51 GH/S, with only 2 devices recognized and running.  Then I tried disconnecting and reconnecting each USB plug individually while CGMINER was running and this seems to do the trick.   Have now finally gotten it to work with all miners running by starting with one device connected at CGMINER startup.  Then plug in each device separately, verifying as I go that each miner is getting up to speed.  Seems to work better than just jamming all the USB plugs in at once.
lovenlifelarge
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 704
Merit: 501



View Profile
April 29, 2014, 05:00:17 PM
 #16

Code:
My conf if anyone needs a guide

[code{
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "stratum.btcguild.com:3333",
"user" : "removed",
"pass" : "XXX"
},
{
"url" : "eu-stratum.btcguild.com:3333",
"user" : "removed",
"pass" : "XXX"
}
]
,
"expiry" : "120",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"set_default_to_c" : true,
"hexminerc-voltage" : "1000",
"hexminerc-options" : "16:1300",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}
]


I use a 3 X Hec16C boards & hash at around 60Gh - Nice & stable too.

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄███▀▀▀      ▀▀▀███▄▄
▄██▀▀                ▀▀██▄
▄██▀                      ▀██▄
██▀                          ▀██
██▀                            ▀██
██▀    ███████        ███████    ▀██
▄██   ██████████████  ██████████   ██▄
██     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▄███████▄▄     ██
██     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ███████▀▀▀     ██
██         ███████  ███████         ██
██         ▀██████████████▀         ██
▀██         ▀████████████▀         ██▀
██▄         ████████████         ▄██
██▄         ██████████         ▄██
██▄                          ▄██
▀██▄                      ▄██▀
▀██▄▄                ▄▄██▀
▀▀███▄▄▄      ▄▄▄███▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
    ███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
    ████████████████████▄
██                ████▄
██                ██████▄
██                ████████▄
██                ██████████▄
██                ████████████
██                ██        ██
██                ████████████
██                ██        ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
dogbreath077
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2014, 11:47:08 PM
 #17

Thank you for posting the Conf file, it helped a whole lot.  My commands are all in a line, but I was able to muddle through and get custom clocks running.  I was able to hit 27gh/s, but it was heating the whole 2nd floor of my house, and I had 5% hardware errors.  OOPs, too much.  Thanks again.
2GOOD
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523
Merit: 501


First bits: 12good


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 12:03:52 PM
 #18

My commands are all in a line, but I was able to muddle through and get custom clocks running. 


You can open the config file with notepad++

Български Биткойн Форум - BitcoinBG.eu
Tips accepted at: 12good4Buys8cvTj6EB4MTGNTSC4w9Swnz
TeQ99
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 08:23:27 PM
 #19

Works perfect with a hexb and hexc board.
Did you also activate support for other miners? I still have 2 bfl 60 i would like to run in one cgminer together with the hex miners

DOMAINS FOR SALE. -= www.binnenland.nl =-
                               -= www.workyourdreams.nl =-
                               -= www.securityspecialisten.nl =-
lovenlifelarge
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 704
Merit: 501



View Profile
May 04, 2014, 06:51:51 PM
 #20

I have a BFL Jalapeno i wish to run with HEXC can anyone help me with that???

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Also as a side not about the HEXC units, Make sure they run on there on rail of power.

I have 3 of these and used to run them from my power supply along the same rail and they would fail after about 10 hours, Then i split 2 of them on 1 rail and 1 on the other, They started to last about 12 hours without 1 failing, Then i finally made the effort to split them all onto one rail each.

They now run @ 16:1400mhz / 1060 mv and run smooth as a babies bum 24/7

Moral to the story Separate Rail Of Power For Each HEXC Unit U Have!

▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄▄███▀▀▀      ▀▀▀███▄▄
▄██▀▀                ▀▀██▄
▄██▀                      ▀██▄
██▀                          ▀██
██▀                            ▀██
██▀    ███████        ███████    ▀██
▄██   ██████████████  ██████████   ██▄
██     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄  ▄███████▄▄     ██
██     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  ███████▀▀▀     ██
██         ███████  ███████         ██
██         ▀██████████████▀         ██
▀██         ▀████████████▀         ██▀
██▄         ████████████         ▄██
██▄         ██████████         ▄██
██▄                          ▄██
▀██▄                      ▄██▀
▀██▄▄                ▄▄██▀
▀▀███▄▄▄      ▄▄▄███▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
    ███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
█████             █████
█  ██             ██  █
███████████████████████
    ████████████████████▄
██                ████▄
██                ██████▄
██                ████████▄
██                ██████████▄
██                ████████████
██                ██        ██
██                ████████████
██                ██        ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
██                          ██
██████████████████████████████
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!