Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 09:43:38 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [closed] Buy shares NOT  (Read 47138 times)
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
May 23, 2011, 06:37:04 AM
 #101

Running from 17th onwards & power outage is actually only 5-10 minutes for the past 2 days, which is unbelievable. But damn it, the moment i am typing power gone. Since it gone exactly at 12 pm, it will be 2 or 3 hour outage.

Due to slush pool server error yesterday, i switched to eligus which gave only 0.2 even after around 5 hours of mining. Will be careful here after.

http://eligius.st/~artefact2/us/1FmWyZ81Y1BjecSbxJ8CWNf36rPNhJEW6D.htm

http://eligius.st/~luke-jr/raw/us/balances.json?
1FmWyZ81Y1BjecSbxJ8CWNf36rPNhJEW6D

Still running with only one card, will mine more when the cards & mobo ordered reaches.

Also, I already on 16th itself ordered riser cable from "Cablesaurus" & also waiting for it to reach. Today morning reached to Indian customs.
1481276618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481276618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481276618
Reply with quote  #2

1481276618
Report to moderator
1481276618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481276618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481276618
Reply with quote  #2

1481276618
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481276618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481276618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481276618
Reply with quote  #2

1481276618
Report to moderator
1481276618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481276618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481276618
Reply with quote  #2

1481276618
Report to moderator
1481276618
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481276618

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481276618
Reply with quote  #2

1481276618
Report to moderator
Sukrim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1848


View Profile
May 23, 2011, 07:07:56 AM
 #102

After 5 hours of mining, you reached ~0,65 BTC on Eligius - however due to the power outage you stopped mining and your shares got worth less and less (thus the spike declined) and a block was found just when they were worth ~0,27 BTC.

Since then you didn't seem to have mined with this payout adress again.

https://bitfinex.com <-- leveraged trading of BTCUSD, LTCUSD and LTCBTC (long and short) - 10% discount on fees for the first 30 days with this refcode: x5K9YtL3Zb
Mail me at Bitmessage: BM-BbiHiVv5qh858ULsyRDtpRrG9WjXN3xf
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
May 23, 2011, 09:16:19 AM
 #103

After 5 hours of mining, you reached ~0,65 BTC on Eligius - however due to the power outage you stopped mining and your shares got worth less and less (thus the spike declined) and a block was found just when they were worth ~0,27 BTC.

Since then you didn't seem to have mined with this payout adress again.

Yes, i am not blaming. I said, i have to be careful. Its nothing to do with eligus. its luck that block has to be found.
The "careful" i mean is to give maximum profit to my SH's.
That means i have to select pool which must solve more blocks in less time.
Eligus is a new pool with less members & hash rate, thats why it takes ~10-12 hours to found a block in eligus.


Motherboard, PSU, cards......everything has reached my seller. But my bad, due to local just selected politician died today morning, as usual politics again started.
They forced to shut all the shops today, so have to get all tomorrow only.

I hope from tomorrow evening , rig will be mining at 1 Ghash/s.
kgo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548


View Profile
May 23, 2011, 07:20:03 PM
 #104

You really should start a blog on Indian Politics.  I'd read it.
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
May 23, 2011, 10:51:36 PM
 #105

got all parts & installed windows & tried with 3 cards.
2 are from asus & one from sapphire.
Don't know where is wrong. Need to have separate worker name for each card or due to no dummy plug, i can only run on 2 cards only.
so, just running it on 2 cards now. have to sleep, heat is killing.
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
May 25, 2011, 12:03:41 AM
 #106

sorry guys, i didn't update anything for past 23 hours.

I think i passed the worst.
yesterday morning i was able to run 2 cards only due to reason i am not user, may be 3rd card didn't fit well in pc. so removed 3rd & mined with only 2 cards & went to sleep. After 20-30 minutes power cut(damn even in morning) & i didn't woke up. After 3 hours, my mom woke me & asked to start both my miner & new SH miner. i started with in a minute or so, system dead. Again restarting new pc only tripped mcb. so can't do anything & thought i lost some big things like mobo, processor.psu., cards...
& after taking time & time & time. i finally isolated it is psu.,, coz after removing every connection from mobo & starting psu causes fuse trigger.
Yesterday night after learning many things, started with old 2 * 250 Watts & new motherboard, ram, hdd....everything worked.
I only put once graphics card m have to test other 2 today & now its mining for past 30-40 minutes.

The problem seems, in India , we use normally 220 volts & up to 6A for power.
while the PSU i bought came with 12 V & 98A , seems it triggered the fuse..

2 way to know problem in PSU or not.
1st taking to shop.
2nd changing my house MCB of 25 A max(which i changed 5 months back from 6A) to 100+A & switch on psu.
3rd option to call electrician , which i already did *& ask him to put new separate line which can able to draw 10000A current at least.
He will come today & tell the cost...& if everything goes right, i can start mining.
Also the cables passed customs & if it reach in 2-3 days i can start mining with 3 cards & also order some new ones.

So, at now, again running with one new asus card & hope to run with 3 cards or more before this weekend.
kgo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548


View Profile
May 25, 2011, 02:01:45 AM
 #107

After 20-30 minutes power cut(damn even in morning) & i didn't woke up. After 3 hours, my mom woke me & asked to start both my miner & new SH miner.

See if the bios or the OS has an option to boot up automatically after a power outage.  If you have that, I think you can also setup the miners to run as services, so they run immediately when you boot up.
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
May 25, 2011, 02:32:46 AM
 #108

wow, what made you people think that setting up miners in a developing country with poor electricity grid is a good idea?. Wink

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
May 25, 2011, 04:33:15 AM
 #109

its not poor electricity grid. The power production wasn't increased with rising power demand due to asshole politicians.
After nuclear deal with US & other countries now more nuclear power generators are decided to built.
Again asshole idiotic useless politicians always do some thing to, stop developing of India. Communist seems 1st in this. They always stop it, but no one has the ability to use BRAIN to solve problem.

Thats why every one getting rich study at IIT's of India after study takes a plane & land to different country to lick developed asses as slaves.
India MUST ban to those who all studying in any govt funded institutions that a student after study must submit his/her passport to govt & until 4-5 years he/she must not leave India.
Govt should impose a law that every one studied from govt fund MUST work ONLY in GOVT related projects or jobs for 4-5 years & no private jobs.
This will make developing India in to developed India in less than 10 years.
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2011, 05:30:11 AM
 #110

Its clear that the problem is government preventing people doing what they should not people leaving. People leave because its a shitty situation. If you ban them from leaving you turn them into slaves.

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
May 25, 2011, 06:56:47 AM
 #111

you are right, But what if USE them, since most politicians from India comes with very lower education level, they don't have the intelligence to see bigger world. If you look at telecom dept. of India, Previous Minister Dhayanidi maran is an MBA & his brother Kalanidhi maran also an MBA running SUN tv, first Tamil satellite channel for the past 15 years. Dhayanidi maran made telecom dept to lower price & also he regulated many things then only 256kbps became minimum bandwidth using TRAI.
But due to political reasons he was removed from minister post & RAJA came, Raja from low caste & has no knowledge.
now Raja in 2G scam, besides what people of India lost are enormous.
By TRAI every ISP is controlled & strictly followed to guidelines, so the speed from 256kbps went up to 2mbps. But after raja, its just opposite.
He may have got bribe from ISP's...which still unclear but loss he made to Indian govt through just 2G scam alone put him in jail.
What ISP's doing after dhayanidi left, again sucking people.

For the past 8 -10 months, even though i have 2 mbps UNLIMITED connection after 15GB of data transfer, my speed reduced to 1mbps connection until next bill cycle.
I am sending my ISP complaint every week asking to show TRAI gave rights to reduce speed, which my ISP is not doing.
2 months before, my ISP sent his staffs to my home & one staff actually used vulgar words & try to hit me.
Now my ISP refuse to even give explanation for his staff behavior.
Also, my ISP now saying that whatever speed you have, you will be after certain bandwidth according to speed you get, you will be lowered to 256kbps flat bandwidth. This is the most ridiculous thing an ISP will do, just cutting throat of India's outside connection.
By new rule, i will get 2mbps & after 15GB transfer, my speed reduced to 256 kbps.
The price i am paying for this is 1200 INR + ~11 % tax. thats 27 USD for one month 2mbps Unlimited connection, which actually limits me after 15GB to 1mbps or 256kbps.

It's all due to one asshole minister trying to sell India, reason he has no educational background.

My ISP even banned some sites i visit without any govt order.
Soon going to file case against him for threatening, hitting.............just waiting for perfect moment & also letting him do mistakes, so i can use it against him.

Ok, good news, received cables from cablesaurs now, which i ordered on 16th with customs clearance.
That forces me to buy an 500+ Amp MCB , so i can test PSU & if it is okay with cables i can mine 3 cards today itself.

Power down now, will be back in 2 or 3 hours. & i will buy & make it everything ready before that, so i can run after power comes.
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2011, 11:16:52 AM
 #112

It's not just one minister, the entire system is corrupt (I'm not just talking about India, it's everywhere, you should come to China), and it has nothing to do with education level. Plenty of very well educated people from good backgrounds are doing the same thing all over the world.

Trying to kill competition, raise prices, and protect "friendly" industries. Of course they all get a cut out of doing this.

This is why bitcoin was made, this is what Second Realm is about, a place without any of this political interventionalist rubbish. We can make and live by our own rules. We're at the forefront.

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
May 27, 2011, 03:56:27 PM
 #113

I didn't posted/updated anything for the past 2-3 days. Sorry for that.
On 24th morning the new mining rig after running for 2-3 hours went dead.
After taking some time, i confirmed myself that only PSU is gone & all others are good.
Went to shop for replacement of Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold 1200W, which my shop ordered & it took 5 days to reach, they got confused that PSU was dead.
As all other shop owners, they don't even have clue why PSU is even used.
I told i am going to mine bitcoin, which they can't even spell, so i said them that i am doing graphics programming...
These idiots, keep on scolding me for not using UPS, uninterpretable power supply. They not even took word from me that UPS is to protect data & hard disk & its not needed to protect PSU.
After some fight, they said they will call cooler master & ask them. & I searched AMD site & found that corsair AX 1200 W supports up to 4 5870's.
After seeing this is, yesterday night i ordered corsair PSU by giving advance.
Today, got call from Cooler master & they said it never happened, but still they don't want to loose me.
Said they will send a replacement today itself,(even before receiving the faulty one) & i pointed out corsair supporting 4 cards & they accepted cooler master 1200W must support 4 cards & they contact AMD & correct it in AMD's certified PSU's.
Also they requested me to cancel corsair(actually corsair is 17500 Rs, while cooler master is 15000 Rs , around 2500 Rs that 50 USD more for corsair) & i may get PSU on tomorrow & if not then on Monday. So, definitely will start mining with more than one cards from Monday.

So, far  7.51+3.73= 11.24 coins mined.
speeder
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
May 27, 2011, 04:41:32 PM
 #114

After all the rigs are working, DO buy some decent UPS Cheesy (it might be absurdly expensive though...) so you can mine even when the government shuts power off.

Do you have water there at least? (where I live sometimes water supply fails too, so some days I go without either power AND water, and sometimes no landline phone too).

Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
May 27, 2011, 05:21:15 PM
 #115

If you dont go for a ups, at least get a good .... extension, plug to prevent power spikes from killing your machines. Shouldn't be expensive.

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
kgo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 548


View Profile
May 27, 2011, 07:03:16 PM
 #116

After all the rigs are working, DO buy some decent UPS Cheesy (it might be absurdly expensive though...) so you can mine even when the government shuts power off.

Or at least hook up an alternator to a bicycle... ;-)
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
May 27, 2011, 07:19:02 PM
 #117

After all the rigs are working, DO buy some decent UPS Cheesy (it might be absurdly expensive though...) so you can mine even when the government shuts power off.

Do you have water there at least? (where I live sometimes water supply fails too, so some days I go without either power AND water, and sometimes no landline phone too).
Besides electricity everything is available. electricity is also due to bad politics & delay in signing N-deal.
Nuke deal already signed & all ready construction of power plant is going on http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Koodankulam_Nuclear_Power_Plant
Actually it must have started producing power now, but got delayed. The wiki says June 2011, If the newly elected state govt pressures then it can happen at least in july or august. Then i won't have any power outage.

Actually used spike board to connect to power, due to less cord length, but why it went death , so far no idea.
Still ordered & its in shipping http://www.belkin.com/in/IWCatProductPage.process?Product_Id=509983
But now saw ,this http://www.belkin.com/in/IWCatProductPage.process?Product_Id=481734
they giving damage cover up to 1,00000 Rs, thats 2000+ USD.
going to buy one, so computer is safe, if not they pay for computer.
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
May 27, 2011, 07:21:28 PM
 #118

After all the rigs are working, DO buy some decent UPS Cheesy (it might be absurdly expensive though...) so you can mine even when the government shuts power off.

Or at least hook up an alternator to a bicycle... ;-)

My idea or dream is to go for 15-20KVA solar power generator. So i don't have to pay electricity & dont have to worry power outage.
All are hanging , due to problem in land sale.
tomcollins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
May 27, 2011, 07:30:40 PM
 #119

After all the rigs are working, DO buy some decent UPS Cheesy (it might be absurdly expensive though...) so you can mine even when the government shuts power off.

Or at least hook up an alternator to a bicycle... ;-)

My idea or dream is to go for 15-20KVA solar power generator. So i don't have to pay electricity & dont have to worry power outage.
All are hanging , due to problem in land sale.

Just need to find a solar power generator you don't have to pay for if you don't want to pay for electricity.
BioMike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1258


View Profile
May 31, 2011, 05:17:05 AM
 #120

Dishwara, how about an update on how things are going? How much have you generated by now? Any more power outages?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!