Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 10:57:20 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Sleepless? Tired? No time for family?  (Read 18326 times)
chsados
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 652



View Profile
January 19, 2012, 12:04:01 AM
 #221

^ i would be honored if you used anything ive said if you deem in beneficial Cheesy
1481108240
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481108240

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481108240
Reply with quote  #2

1481108240
Report to moderator
1481108240
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481108240

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481108240
Reply with quote  #2

1481108240
Report to moderator
1481108240
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481108240

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481108240
Reply with quote  #2

1481108240
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
StewartJ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
January 19, 2012, 08:46:26 AM
 #222

Jessi,

Wondering if you could do a small look and feel adjustment.

Those nice little red and green arrows, under the Buy, Last, and Sell prices...

In the mini window version, they are so close to the numbers that it makes them hard to read.

Any way you could lower those red/green arrows down away from the numbers, I think just a bit more separation would
help with readability. Thanks!

Still reviewing the stuff, from your recent PM. Have some good feedback for you!

Jessi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2012, 04:45:01 PM
 #223

Jessi,

Wondering if you could do a small look and feel adjustment.

Those nice little red and green arrows, under the Buy, Last, and Sell prices...

In the mini window version, they are so close to the numbers that it makes them hard to read.

Any way you could lower those red/green arrows down away from the numbers, I think just a bit more separation would
help with readability. Thanks!
Yes, no Problem, we have enough space there. I´ll update this in the next version.

Still reviewing the stuff, from your recent PM. Have some good feedback for you!
Cool. Smiley I am allready working on the "web-version" for that. I´ve got first line of buy-block and first line of sell-block allready working
and I am just searching for a little bug after this I can bring it online...

www.Bitcoin-Tools.de - Price Alert & Calculator
A little tool to keep you informed or wake you up, if Mt.Gox reaches a defined price level and a calculator to convert  BTC or USD based on live Prices.
BTC: 1BQTankpeCZict849JRHxxYFnwZARV3YX7 | LTC: LecEsSJMYZK7wk493QvyNzA4BxHpXviAEA | PPC: PQdjfxTbjnXThwJ5bbEgJkc9GZcKpib9DM
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
January 19, 2012, 04:55:28 PM
 #224

a workable Android version would be cool too.

when i open the browser version it won't let me enter prices.
StewartJ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
January 19, 2012, 05:36:15 PM
 #225

Thanks, appreciate the red/green arrow fix on your next update

You can kinda get the idea of what I mean, if you look at the Alert Tool on my trading setup:


Spekulatius
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
January 19, 2012, 07:29:54 PM
 #226

What am I doing wrong? It just moos at me all the time withou delay!

P.S.: Sorry, didnt skim through the whole thread to find if my was asked before
P.P.S.: Im using Firefox 9.0.1 in Windows 7
Jessi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile WWW
January 19, 2012, 10:37:02 PM
 #227

What am I doing wrong? It just moos at me all the time withou delay!

P.S.: Sorry, didnt skim through the whole thread to find if my was asked before
P.P.S.: Im using Firefox 9.0.1 in Windows 7
No Problem!
It´s quite simple:
It moos always if price is climbing.
If you choose as alarm for example the column "last" and you have as last Price for example 6.1698 (at the Moment).
Then you should enter in the top-field in column "last" a value which is higher than 6.1698 for example 6.5.
It could be that it needs some seconds to reset during entering the value. Wait until the green LED at the Bottom flashes again and then it should be finally resettet.
Next time it will moo when the "last" price of Bitcoin at Mt.Gox will go to 6.5 (OR EVEN HIGHER!).

Same for the "bears":
If you enter a LOWER price in the last-column-field "low" then the you hear the bear if the price falls to this price (OR EVEN LOWER).

www.Bitcoin-Tools.de - Price Alert & Calculator
A little tool to keep you informed or wake you up, if Mt.Gox reaches a defined price level and a calculator to convert  BTC or USD based on live Prices.
BTC: 1BQTankpeCZict849JRHxxYFnwZARV3YX7 | LTC: LecEsSJMYZK7wk493QvyNzA4BxHpXviAEA | PPC: PQdjfxTbjnXThwJ5bbEgJkc9GZcKpib9DM
Spekulatius
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
January 20, 2012, 04:45:33 PM
 #228

Sorry, doesnt work for me.



Here is what happens when I open the page:

1 nothing
2 When I switch sound on I hear a single cow mooing till the counter reaches 0 for the first time
3 Then the sounds all repat and overlap so after a couple of countdowns I hear a cow mooing for every prior countdown
4 I also think I can hear some bears mixing in the noise
5 I can set any values and wait multiple countdowns, but nothing changes
6 green lights flash alright

would love to use it, because mtgoxlive's audio option, wich I use atm cannot be set to a certain threshold.
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
January 20, 2012, 05:38:31 PM
 #229

my alarm just went off @ $6.5!
StewartJ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
January 20, 2012, 05:47:27 PM
 #230

my alarm just went off @ $6.5!

What was the actual BTC price when your alarm went off?
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
January 20, 2012, 05:51:09 PM
 #231

my alarm just went off @ $6.5!

What was the actual BTC price when your alarm went off?

if you're trying to get granular with me don't bother.  i was just mucking around with it and set it off somewhere in that ramp and i just threw that post up cuz i think its a great tool. Grin
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2012, 05:51:16 PM
 #232

a workable Android version would be cool too.

when i open the browser version it won't let me enter prices.

They have a BTC Push Monitor on Android I use anytime I'm away from my computer.

cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
January 20, 2012, 05:52:37 PM
 #233

a workable Android version would be cool too.

when i open the browser version it won't let me enter prices.

They have a BTC Push Monitor on Android I use anytime I'm away from my computer.

who's "they"?
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
January 20, 2012, 05:53:59 PM
 #234

a workable Android version would be cool too.

when i open the browser version it won't let me enter prices.

They have a BTC Push Monitor on Android I use anytime I'm away from my computer.

never mind.  found it on Android Market.
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2012, 05:58:14 PM
 #235

a workable Android version would be cool too.

when i open the browser version it won't let me enter prices.

They have a BTC Push Monitor on Android I use anytime I'm away from my computer.

never mind.  found it on Android Market.

It sets a push alert so the app doesn't have to be running, saving those precious Mb or ram. Smiley

cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
January 20, 2012, 06:03:39 PM
 #236

a workable Android version would be cool too.

when i open the browser version it won't let me enter prices.

They have a BTC Push Monitor on Android I use anytime I'm away from my computer.

never mind.  found it on Android Market.

It sets a push alert so the app doesn't have to be running, saving those precious Mb or ram. Smiley

that is pretty cool.  too bad it doesn't have an alarm! Wink
pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2012, 06:10:19 PM
 #237

a workable Android version would be cool too.

when i open the browser version it won't let me enter prices.

They have a BTC Push Monitor on Android I use anytime I'm away from my computer.

never mind.  found it on Android Market.

It sets a push alert so the app doesn't have to be running, saving those precious Mb or ram. Smiley

that is pretty cool.  too bad it doesn't have an alarm! Wink

You should be able to set an alert for push alerts. (Within Android)

cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
January 20, 2012, 06:20:03 PM
 #238

a workable Android version would be cool too.

when i open the browser version it won't let me enter prices.

They have a BTC Push Monitor on Android I use anytime I'm away from my computer.

never mind.  found it on Android Market.

It sets a push alert so the app doesn't have to be running, saving those precious Mb or ram. Smiley

that is pretty cool.  too bad it doesn't have an alarm! Wink

If should be able to set an alert for push alerts.

no sound alerts...
Jessi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile WWW
January 20, 2012, 07:04:59 PM
 #239

Sorry, doesnt work for me.



Here is what happens when I open the page:

1 nothing
That´s right!

2 When I switch sound on I hear a single cow mooing till the counter reaches 0 for the first time
This could happen if the counter above is for example 6.4 and you enter 6 and the sound starts just that moment (I have to fix this!), but after you enter 6.5 AND the countdown was 0 it should stop that sound until the last-number reaches 6.5 or higher.

3 Then the sounds all repat and overlap so after a couple of countdowns I hear a cow mooing for every prior countdown
Overlap? This is new... Hmm, maybe slow computer? Should not happen at all even on slow computers... This is kind of curious.


4 I also think I can hear some bears mixing in the noise
This never should happen. Only if you reaches two countdowns at same time, which should only possible if you uses numbers which are not useful.
For example: Last is 6.5 alarm high is 6.5 and alarm low is 6.5. Then you should hear both sounds.
But it does not make sense to enter such numbers...
 
5 I can set any values and wait multiple countdowns, but nothing changes
That means it still makes "moo"?

6 green lights flash alright
And Green "LED" under countdown is always "on"?

would love to use it, because mtgoxlive's audio option, wich I use atm cannot be set to a certain threshold.
Normally in this picture there should not be any alarm:
The High-Price-Level which you have set is higher than the shown price above. There seems to be no background-flashing, too.

But you still hear sound after the countdown was "0"?
Is the green light behind the counter always "on"? Or does it disappear?

Which Flash-Version do you use?
You can see your version here http://kb2.adobe.com/cps/155/tn_15507.html under section 2. there is a box with an red arrow which shows your flash-player-version.

www.Bitcoin-Tools.de - Price Alert & Calculator
A little tool to keep you informed or wake you up, if Mt.Gox reaches a defined price level and a calculator to convert  BTC or USD based on live Prices.
BTC: 1BQTankpeCZict849JRHxxYFnwZARV3YX7 | LTC: LecEsSJMYZK7wk493QvyNzA4BxHpXviAEA | PPC: PQdjfxTbjnXThwJ5bbEgJkc9GZcKpib9DM
StewartJ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
January 20, 2012, 08:26:29 PM
 #240

Jessi,

Loving the tool every day. Alarms have been working like a charm, and gives me a little
more confidence in trading, in being able to properly monitor my trades.

After looking at the calculators I thought of a possible reconfiguration that might be more useful
for everyone. I find myself using the "Last" price-based calculator only. I use it as a gauge to see
what my current trade is worth at any given moment. For now, I do not see any use as of yet for
the Buy / Sell version calculators.

I think what would be handy is having both a "Last" calculator, and a free-form btc calculator,
to compare total dollars at most current BTC price with total dollars based on user-entered BTC price.

That way, one could get an instant comparison between dollar totals based on the live BTC price
and where they think the BTC price might be going, up or down. Also, you could enter in the free-form
calculator, the price at which you bought in at, and then always get an instant  comparison of how your
trade is doing, making money or losing dollars, and by exactly how much. Of course there are many other
uses for the free-form calculator as well,like figuring out BTC trading fees, or re-investing additional BTC
and doing cost averaging, etc.

And the nice thing is, in terms of updating the Alert Tool,  you could simply leave your calculator
entry fields exactly where they are, but make them horizontal equations, with each row being a
calculator.

The Calculator top row would be the "Last" calculator, with the BTC amount entered in the left field,
the "last" BTC price always shown in the middle field, and the totaled dollar amount shown in the
right field.

The second row for the Free-Form calculator works exactly the same, except the user decides and
enters the BTC price in the middle field.

And to make the design even easier, you could simply remove the Bitcoin and Dollar symbols in
between the calculator fields and simply replace them with "X" for multiplied by, and the "=" sign
for equals to, representing 2 horizontal equations, instead of vertical ones. Then on top of the first
calculator column place the "B" bitcoin symbol, the 2nd column maybe "P" for price, and "$" symbol
over third column for total dollars.

Let me know what you think of this idea.

Stew
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!