Bitcoin Forum
November 30, 2022, 09:38:04 PM *
News: Reminder: do not keep your money in online accounts
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Core with -server option gives error  (Read 642 times)
bgibso01 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1001



View Profile
April 25, 2014, 02:59:19 AM
 #1

So I was playing around with Bitcoin Core and can't seem to get it to recognize the rpcpassword.  Maybe a fresh set of eyes can see the problem.

Here's the bitcoin.conf file in the appdata/roaming/bitcoin

server=1
rpcuser=bitcoinrpc
rpcpassword=passwordrpc
rpcallowip=all
rpcport=8332

When I run bitcoin core with the -server, it tells me I need an rpcpassword set and gives the nice example.  I've tried the bitcoin-cli, bitcoind and all give the same response.  Any ideas? Version 0.9.1.0

Thanks
1669844284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669844284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669844284
Reply with quote  #2

1669844284
Report to moderator
1669844284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669844284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669844284
Reply with quote  #2

1669844284
Report to moderator
1669844284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669844284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669844284
Reply with quote  #2

1669844284
Report to moderator
I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES I HA(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ TABLES I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1669844284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1669844284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1669844284
Reply with quote  #2

1669844284
Report to moderator
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3640
Merit: 1416


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
April 25, 2014, 08:24:47 AM
 #2

Windows' bitcoin core no longer has the rpc component, it's a separate client now.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
bgibso01 (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1001



View Profile
April 25, 2014, 12:46:46 PM
 #3

Windows' bitcoin core no longer has the rpc component, it's a separate client now.

i read the info about the bitcoin-cli, do you have any further info on how to properly set up the client to allow bfgminer to point to it as a proxy?

Thanks.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!