Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:59:55 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Help dual 6990 card not able to run with poclbm  (Read 4857 times)
mrb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2011, 08:14:27 AM
 #21

TheKid: is your 6990 at 830MHz or 880MHz?
1481270395
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481270395

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481270395
Reply with quote  #2

1481270395
Report to moderator
1481270395
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481270395

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481270395
Reply with quote  #2

1481270395
Report to moderator
1481270395
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481270395

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481270395
Reply with quote  #2

1481270395
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
nster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
April 18, 2011, 04:33:57 PM
 #22

I guess ppl shld stay clear of the 6990 series for mining. I am left with no choice but to mine inefficiently. Just invested usd 1.5k on the two cards and they are worst off then the 5970.

well it used to be true then... I guess it was changed?

167q1CHgVjzLCwQwQvJ3tRMUCrjfqvSznd Donations are welcome Smiley Please be kind if I helped
kindle
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
April 18, 2011, 04:55:07 PM
 #23

All that I hope is that amd will release the next sdk for 6990 and allow it to be recognised as 4 gpu rather then 3 gpu cores and the other refuse to run. Sign

foxmulder
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
April 18, 2011, 07:05:29 PM
 #24

Don't run with 11.4b if you are on linux, it has bugs consuming too much cpu resources, 11.3 with 2.3 sdk run perfectly fine here with stock clocks @ ~306500 khps each core, if using the switch i've get ~318xxx each core. Don't forget to remove compiz* if you have it, it using too much gpu resources, i wonder if anyone tried to install puppy linux/arch linux/crunchbang with dual 6990 Smiley.


Please  donate me : 1Cxa2JZ1CE4DUSLtg3j7xaNBNiqjbjQtcG

Die hard x-files fans should use bitcoin, like mulder's says "Bitcoin is out there!".
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 06:14:57 PM
 #25

I really need help with my 6990's aswell, They just arent installed correctly or something like that
They just WONT fucking get detected, but drivers always install just fine!
and i dont have a fucking CCC anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So i cant easily check ANYTHING about the cards
im stuck with some stupid "amd vision engine control center" and it has ZERO options in it, i can only go "put computer to sleep" "when to turn off display" THOSE ARE LITERALLY THE ONLY FUCKING OPTIONS I HAVE

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
Posidon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
May 11, 2011, 06:48:56 PM
 #26

I really need help with my 6990's aswell, They just arent installed correctly or something like that
They just WONT fucking get detected, but drivers always install just fine!
and i dont have a fucking CCC anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So i cant easily check ANYTHING about the cards
im stuck with some stupid "amd vision engine control center" and it has ZERO options in it, i can only go "put computer to sleep" "when to turn off display" THOSE ARE LITERALLY THE ONLY FUCKING OPTIONS I HAVE

This won't wok.
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
May 12, 2011, 01:13:40 AM
 #27

I really need help with my 6990's aswell, They just arent installed correctly or something like that
They just WONT fucking get detected, but drivers always install just fine!
and i dont have a fucking CCC anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So i cant easily check ANYTHING about the cards
im stuck with some stupid "amd vision engine control center" and it has ZERO options in it, i can only go "put computer to sleep" "when to turn off display" THOSE ARE LITERALLY THE ONLY FUCKING OPTIONS I HAVE

This won't wok.

Actually, I fixed my problems and im mining with poclbmgui with two 6990's

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
ryepdx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile WWW
May 14, 2011, 10:45:07 AM
 #28

Actually, I fixed my problems and im mining with poclbmgui with two 6990's

Mind sharing? I'm also trying to get started with dual 6990s.
REF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 526


View Profile
May 14, 2011, 06:36:32 PM
 #29

Actually, I fixed my problems and im mining with poclbmgui with two 6990's

Mind sharing? I'm also trying to get started with dual 6990s.
+1
EPiSKiNG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
May 16, 2011, 02:38:09 AM
 #30

Actually, I fixed my problems and im mining with poclbmgui with two 6990's

Mind sharing? I'm also trying to get started with dual 6990s.

+2

YOU CAN TRUST ME! EPiSKiNG-'s COINS!! BUYING / SELLING BTC - USA --- View my OTC Trading Feedback!!
<gribble> You are identified as user EPiSKiNG-, with GPG key id 721730127CD7574D, key fingerprint EBFC267F8F10EFD1FB84854D721730127CD7574D, and bitcoin address 1EPiSKiNG139bzcwTm8rxMFNfFFdanLW5K
NANO
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 10:34:17 AM
 #31

I have lot of problems with 6990...

With one, two and three cards...

any help please?!?!?!?!?!?! Im in pain...

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=21687.0
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!