Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 01:50:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Slush's Pool only shows a quarter of my Hash power!  (Read 727 times)
jasonsteer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 09:27:38 AM
 #1

Hi All

I have a pair of antminers plugged into my pc using bfgminer connecting to slush's pool all is running well at 4Ghash's.

i then decided to buy two Antminer u2's and a raspbery pi with mine peon installed (did it yesturday)

i also used bfg miner on minepeon, everything is working great showing 4Ghas/s on the Pi.
however when i made a second wroker in slush's pool for my new minepeon device it only shows 900 Mhash/s over 24 hours instead of 4000 Mhas/s

here is a screen shot of my mine peon:
http://www.her-best.co.uk/Images/Capture2.png

Here is the screenshot for Slush's Pool:
http://www.her-best.co.uk/Images/Capture1.png

can anyone tell me if i have done somthing wrong (its wroker 2 BTW)
1511315427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511315427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511315427
Reply with quote  #2

1511315427
Report to moderator
1511315427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511315427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511315427
Reply with quote  #2

1511315427
Report to moderator
1511315427
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511315427

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511315427
Reply with quote  #2

1511315427
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jasonsteer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 09:46:39 AM
 #2

Ok, I think i may have amade a school boy error. Grin
It may be because my usb hub is not pulling enough amps, i will investigate and report back later.
zetaray
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 661


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 10:45:58 AM
 #3

Your hashrate is constant, but not all hashes are successful. Pools estimate your hashrate from your successful shares. So, if you are unlucky, your reported hashrate can be a lot lower than your actual hashrate

.CryptoTotal.com.
                              l█████████▇▀
                              ████████▇▀
                              ███████▇▀
                              ██████▇▀
                              █████▇▀
                              ████▇▀
                              ███▇▀
                              ██▇▀
                              █▇▀
                              ▇▀
▇▇
▇▇

Express.Crypto.Checkout
Accepts Multiple Cryptos
Worldwide Shipping
GodfatherBond
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 261



View Profile
May 06, 2014, 01:29:58 AM
 #4


Just wait some time and it give correct number.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!