Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2018, 09:11:23 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ASrock H18 pro btc  (Read 543 times)
Ed4252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 03, 2014, 02:44:41 AM
 #1

Anyone have this motherboard?

Do you have the psu power connected into 2 sli/xfre power connectors slots?
Is the CPU fan supposed to spin constantly?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539983483
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539983483

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539983483
Reply with quote  #2

1539983483
Report to moderator
1539983483
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539983483

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539983483
Reply with quote  #2

1539983483
Report to moderator
1539983483
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539983483

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539983483
Reply with quote  #2

1539983483
Report to moderator
byt411
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 03, 2014, 09:30:16 AM
 #2

Anyone have this motherboard?

Do you have the psu power connected into 2 sli/xfre power connectors slots?
Is the CPU fan supposed to spin constantly?

Of course the CPU fan is supposed to spin, otherwise what is it's purpose?
I don't have my PSU connected to the 2 additional molex connectors, since I have a shitty PSU, and the cables are too short.
Ed4252
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 03, 2014, 10:16:29 AM
 #3

what could be the reason for the cpu fan not spinning?
byt411
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 03, 2014, 10:59:50 PM
 #4

what could be the reason for the cpu fan not spinning?

Are you sure that you have plugged in the CPU fan power cable? If yes, try another one, instead of the CPU one, there might be one marked as PSU_FAN_1 on your motherboard.
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1004



View Profile
May 04, 2014, 12:18:52 AM
 #5

what could be the reason for the cpu fan not spinning?

You didnt plug in the fan, or the temperature of the CPU is so low that the motherboard thinks it does not need active cooling.

asprin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2014, 01:13:36 AM
 #6

I just got this board today, upgraded from a Gigabyte H81.amp-UP that I somehow killed.  Same cards (R9 270x), same OS install (usb stick, BAMT 1.6.x) and I was getting about a 50+ Kh/s increase per card!

Only thing I changed was the board, cpu/ram (old ones not compatible with new board) and a different power supply.  I'm going to play with the settings a bit and see if I can get the cards to stably hash at 500Kh/s.  My last setup was getting 440Kh/s with a ton of tuning, so I was rather shocked.
byt411
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 06, 2014, 04:30:23 PM
 #7

I just got this board today, upgraded from a Gigabyte H81.amp-UP that I somehow killed.  Same cards (R9 270x), same OS install (usb stick, BAMT 1.6.x) and I was getting about a 50+ Kh/s increase per card!

Only thing I changed was the board, cpu/ram (old ones not compatible with new board) and a different power supply.  I'm going to play with the settings a bit and see if I can get the cards to stably hash at 500Kh/s.  My last setup was getting 440Kh/s with a ton of tuning, so I was rather shocked.

I'm shocked too. My Gigabyte R9 270 is hashing at 480kh/s right now...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!