Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2018, 07:06:28 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Brand new to bitcoin mining, need help  (Read 1384 times)
russokai
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 17, 2011, 12:50:22 PM
 #1

I just started this last night, my friend walked me through the process, I was using GUIminer with a deepbit.net account(remember I'm completely in the dark about this, so please excuse any incorrect terms/info) but I did not know how to shut it down correctly, I asked the /G/ board on 4chan, they said if I just stop mining it would be fine, but when I relaunched it, it said I had no bitcoins, even though I earned 640 shares during the night, did I do something wrong? I'm very confused/frustrated because I can't find anything online about similar problems.
1524294388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524294388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524294388
Reply with quote  #2

1524294388
Report to moderator
1524294388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524294388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524294388
Reply with quote  #2

1524294388
Report to moderator
1524294388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524294388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524294388
Reply with quote  #2

1524294388
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
BitLex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 17, 2011, 05:40:24 PM
 #2

I was using GUIminer...
but when I relaunched it, it said I had no bitcoins..
huh?
since when do miners know, or tell about how many coins we have in our wallets?

check your deepbit-account, it'll tell you how much you earned
and if that amount has been send to your wallet, your bitcoin-client will show,
miners won't do that, they're supposed to generate hashes, nothing more than that.

theGECK
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 411
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 18, 2011, 04:56:32 PM
 #3

I was using GUIminer...
but when I relaunched it, it said I had no bitcoins..
huh?
since when do miners know, or tell about how many coins we have in our wallets?

check your deepbit-account, it'll tell you how much you earned
and if that amount has been send to your wallet, your bitcoin-client will show,
miners won't do that, they're supposed to generate hashes, nothing more than that.

The Poclbm GUI allows you to poll some sites for your balance, if you have setup a token. With that said, I don't know what your problem is. Have you logged into the website directly like BitLex said to check your balance? Are you on PPS or proportional systems? Any more information will be helpful.

Use my referral codes for Bitcoin faucets and I'll send you 25% of my referral bonus - Win/Win! PM for details on all sites available or use one of the links here.

FreeBitco.in | FreeDoge.co.in
BitLex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 18, 2011, 05:21:08 PM
 #4

The Poclbm GUI allows you to poll some sites for your balance, if you have setup a token.

oh, my bad, didn't know that,
i haven't used the GUI myself for quite a while, maybe i should check out the new version.  Cheesy

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!