Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 06:32:54 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SierraChart bridge - Realtime Bitcoin charts [v0.5] (MtGox, Intersango, ...)  (Read 132839 times)
Yuvea
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 09:41:40 PM
 #101

same deal here, websocket seems to be a problem right now for mtgox.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480876374
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480876374

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480876374
Reply with quote  #2

1480876374
Report to moderator
1480876374
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480876374

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480876374
Reply with quote  #2

1480876374
Report to moderator
1480876374
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480876374

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480876374
Reply with quote  #2

1480876374
Report to moderator
wusel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 09:45:10 PM
 #102

Got this problem too.

I think this is caused by the websocket API being still down.
But on the other hand: bitcoincharts.com is getting feed data. Thats why we get the historical data when we launch the bridge.
I don't know if they use the same way to get this feed as slush' sierra bridge though.

Maybe i'm totally wrong. Anyway, would be nice if we could get the live feed to work quickly.

Want to rescue the planet? Why not donate for the greater good? ---- World Wide Fund for Nature
1KcxAhZsnh7U5Sf7iTWbFruH7FDXmZWHmQ
klaaster
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
June 26, 2011, 09:53:02 PM
 #103

Historical Data is taken from Bitcoincharts and still works as it did not change.
Seems something changed at the realtime data from Mtgox and maybe Bitcoincharts updated their method of getting data already.

Would be great if this script here could be also updated.
haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 26, 2011, 11:48:15 PM
 #104

same, i getting better updates from gribble in bitcoin-market

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
Coolhwip
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 11:51:27 PM
 #105

Yeah, just use the -w flag when running it, it will pull the data from bitcoincharts instead
haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 26, 2011, 11:54:13 PM
 #106

thanks, thats is working at least though on a slight delay.

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
Kman54
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 11:56:04 PM
 #107

So I've been using Sierra Charts for TH and now mtgox but it seems like the Mtgox chart is not updating for me? If I reload it I get any new trades showing up but if left alone it won't progress with the market.

Am I doing something wrong?
Kman54
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 12:01:48 AM
 #108

Quote
Yeah, just use the -w flag when running it, it will pull the data from bitcoincharts instead
This seems to have it fixed now, thanks.
wusel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 12:06:07 AM
 #109

yeah nice, works like charm and the lag does not seem too bad. under 30 secs if i'm right.

Want to rescue the planet? Why not donate for the greater good? ---- World Wide Fund for Nature
1KcxAhZsnh7U5Sf7iTWbFruH7FDXmZWHmQ
chrnit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 09:30:13 AM
 #110

it works for now but it would be nice if someone could repair it
Horkabork
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
June 27, 2011, 12:25:59 PM
 #111

Phew. That -w switch allows probably the best ticker available with websockets down.

(For those who were confused as I was, you run sierrachartfeed-XX.exe with -w, not Sierra Chart itself).

Me: 15gbWvpLPfbLJZBsL2u5gkBdL3BUXDbTuF
A goat: http://i52.tinypic.com/34pj4v6.jpg
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
June 27, 2011, 04:58:05 PM
 #112

i'm in Win 7.  can someone tell me the command line i need to run ?
cypherdoc
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764



View Profile
June 27, 2011, 05:16:05 PM
 #113

never mind. i got it.  thanks.
IlbiStarz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 03:51:56 AM
 #114

i'm in Win 7.  can someone tell me the command line i need to run ?

Open up command prompt or type cmd in your search bar.

Find where your sierrachartfeed is.

Then type in command prompt:

cd <your location> (mine is cd c:\sierrachart)
sierrachartfeed-0.2.exe -w

It's better to be pissed off, than to be pissed on.
BTC : 1UgM1rqL9mFtH4PHF8TgvAaceymaKmhmP         LTC : LgCGw2WrRphr94RYS1qXHj2PUuYrTap4vk
FC : 6jc9PEmqxpMSxydfepHtshE4f2jMom1dAJ
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2011, 03:55:25 PM
 #115

Yes, mtgox websocket interface is still down, so you have to use -w parameter. Delay is definitely under 30 seconds, it is probably between 5-10 seconds (polling lags between SC-bitcoincharts-mtgox).

Bitcoincharts isn't using mtgox's websocket but older polling interface, so it works most of the time.

Colargol
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86



View Profile
June 28, 2011, 04:49:55 PM
 #116

The trial of Sierra Chart has run out for me and now this doesn't work any more.   Cry

I can start it up and see the historical data but it doesn't update in real time any more.

I get this error message:
"Downloads are not enabled. Your current service package does not support this function. Select Help >> Purchase to upgrade your package."


Is it because of having to use the -w switch now? Is there something I am doing wrong?
Are there any free alternative to Sierra Chart?

Thanks

/edit   erm...  maybe it is working. There just seems to be a long lag... even though I have it set to 1 min.  I notice there is Not Connected on a red background in the upper right of the client where before it said Connected on a green background when I was in the trial period. Does that effect anything? Is this working as it should for everybody else?

Please donate a few pennies to the singing and dancing bear:
1KUsZU8GkUAQJH5ryqSFtTJGgFtqJnsedE
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
June 28, 2011, 09:41:45 PM
 #117

The trial of Sierra Chart has run out for me and now this doesn't work any more.   Cry

I can start it up and see the historical data but it doesn't update in real time any more.

I get this error message:
"Downloads are not enabled. Your current service package does not support this function. Select Help >> Purchase to upgrade your package."

This is common mistake. Don't use "Data services" or "Historical data" download. Just start sierrachartfeed.exe and select "Open intraday file" from menu, as is described in my 'howto'.

StewartJ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
June 28, 2011, 11:03:43 PM
 #118

Can you run the Gox and Tradehill feed at the same time on Sierra Charts?

I have been using Tradehill feed for a while with Sierra, and have the Sierra Chart Feed tool configured this way:
sierrachartfeed-0.2.exe -s thUSD

Or can I only use one exchange at a time with Sierra?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Stew


dood001
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 11:40:05 PM
 #119

yes you can run two  - sierrachartfeed-0.2.exe -w mtgoxUSD
StewartJ
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile
June 28, 2011, 11:56:03 PM
 #120

yes you can run two  - sierrachartfeed-0.2.exe -w mtgoxUSD

HI Dood,

Just verifying, do I need to run two seperate executables of the Sierra chart feed, and with their respective command options for each exchange?


Many thanks!!


Stew
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!