Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 10:15:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Blockchain in Russian???  (Read 660 times)
okthen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 12:22:29 PM
 #1

Lately whenever I open the blockchain.info webpage, it automatically comes in Russian.

I'm not Russian.
I was never in Russia.
I can't read Russian.

I tried switching the language with the flag dropdown menu, and it works... except that when I move to another page of the website it appears in Russian again...

Do they want that bad to attract Russian buyers?

 Huh
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511604951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511604951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511604951
Reply with quote  #2

1511604951
Report to moderator
1511604951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511604951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511604951
Reply with quote  #2

1511604951
Report to moderator
1511604951
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511604951

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511604951
Reply with quote  #2

1511604951
Report to moderator
turvarya
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 12:29:01 PM
 #2

I can Change language without any Problems.
Have you tried deleting cockies or Cache?

https://forum.bitcoin.com/
New censorship-free forum by Roger Ver. Try it out.
Light
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
May 21, 2014, 12:35:51 PM
 #3

Clear your browser's cookies and that should fix the problem. I'm pretty sure it isn't something that Blockchain is trying to do - they don't really need to attract Russian users over any other user.
BunsenBurner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 657



View Profile
May 21, 2014, 12:57:34 PM
 #4

Lately whenever I open the blockchain.info webpage, it automatically comes in Russian.

I'm not Russian.
I was never in Russia.
I can't read Russian.

I tried switching the language with the flag dropdown menu, and it works... except that when I move to another page of the website it appears in Russian again...

Do they want that bad to attract Russian buyers?

 Huh

As turvarya and Light suggested, the problem should be gone with clearing caches.
You can also use https://blockchain.info/en to access the site. Smiley

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!