Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2018, 08:22:25 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Blockchain in Russian???  (Read 666 times)
okthen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 12:22:29 PM
 #1

Lately whenever I open the blockchain.info webpage, it automatically comes in Russian.

I'm not Russian.
I was never in Russia.
I can't read Russian.

I tried switching the language with the flag dropdown menu, and it works... except that when I move to another page of the website it appears in Russian again...

Do they want that bad to attract Russian buyers?

 Huh
1529612545
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529612545

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529612545
Reply with quote  #2

1529612545
Report to moderator
1529612545
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529612545

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529612545
Reply with quote  #2

1529612545
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529612545
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529612545

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529612545
Reply with quote  #2

1529612545
Report to moderator
1529612545
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529612545

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529612545
Reply with quote  #2

1529612545
Report to moderator
1529612545
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529612545

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529612545
Reply with quote  #2

1529612545
Report to moderator
turvarya
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 12:29:01 PM
 #2

I can Change language without any Problems.
Have you tried deleting cockies or Cache?

https://forum.bitcoin.com/
New censorship-free forum by Roger Ver. Try it out.
Light
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 21, 2014, 12:35:51 PM
 #3

Clear your browser's cookies and that should fix the problem. I'm pretty sure it isn't something that Blockchain is trying to do - they don't really need to attract Russian users over any other user.
BunsenBurner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 657
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 21, 2014, 12:57:34 PM
 #4

Lately whenever I open the blockchain.info webpage, it automatically comes in Russian.

I'm not Russian.
I was never in Russia.
I can't read Russian.

I tried switching the language with the flag dropdown menu, and it works... except that when I move to another page of the website it appears in Russian again...

Do they want that bad to attract Russian buyers?

 Huh

As turvarya and Light suggested, the problem should be gone with clearing caches.
You can also use https://blockchain.info/en to access the site. Smiley

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!