Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 04:32:24 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ScryptMiner GUI - Simple GUI for Litecoin mining  (Read 152136 times)
g2x3k
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147


PooL-X.eu


View Profile WWW
February 18, 2012, 06:45:21 PM
 #21

i added another pull request to make gui work with newest miner Smiley

EDiT : closed pull req failure was else where -.-

http://PooL-X.eu/ join the crew, bring your slaves
http://wallet.it.cx/ Instant LTC Wallet service
1481214744
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481214744

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481214744
Reply with quote  #2

1481214744
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481214744
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481214744

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481214744
Reply with quote  #2

1481214744
Report to moderator
psiborg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
February 20, 2012, 08:36:55 PM
 #22

The 2.1.3 version of poolers miner doesn't seem to start for my with ScryptMiner-GUI either, any ideas?
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
February 21, 2012, 09:47:34 PM
 #23

The 2.1.3 version of poolers miner doesn't seem to start for my with ScryptMiner-GUI either, any ideas?

This should be fixed in the GitHub repo already, we just have to wait for the next binary release.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Matoking
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352

Firstbits: 1m8xa


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2012, 04:54:46 PM
 #24

New release packaged with the newest cpuminer out.

Windows (r10) :
http://www.mediafire.com/?0g2wi33437dawbs

Linux - Ubuntu (r10) :
http://www.mediafire.com/?7kaydt0o9d3x9bi

BTC : 1CcpmVDLvR7DgA5deFGScoNhiEtiJnh6H4 - LTC : LYTnoXAHNsemMB2jhCSi1znQqnfupdRkSy
Bitcoin-otc
BitBin - earn bitcoins with your pastes!
psiborg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
February 26, 2012, 03:08:39 PM
 #25

This version doesn't mine at all for me, not even when I tried the minerd.exe that worked with r9 :-(
tom10122
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
February 29, 2012, 12:29:47 AM
 #26

It is coded in Qt and released under MIT license. It's currently only available for Windows, but Mac OS X and Linux compatibility should be easy to achieve if demand arises.

It's OBVIOUS there is "demand".
What you're really after, is donations /before/ it's done instead of doing it first and waiting for it to be worth something.
Greedy much?

Dumb ass you can't compile or even try to build An app fgr mac osx without a MAC
Matoking
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352

Firstbits: 1m8xa


View Profile WWW
February 29, 2012, 01:39:40 PM
 #27

Building ScryptMiner-GUI should be as easy as opening the project file in Qt Creator and just pressing Build/Run.

BTC : 1CcpmVDLvR7DgA5deFGScoNhiEtiJnh6H4 - LTC : LYTnoXAHNsemMB2jhCSi1znQqnfupdRkSy
Bitcoin-otc
BitBin - earn bitcoins with your pastes!
moocow1452
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 240

Don't mind me.


View Profile
March 08, 2012, 05:32:23 AM
 #28

Clearly updating the miner in the GUI is a little more involved than dumping the latest version of pooler into the folder and let-er rip, any ideas?
Matoking
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352

Firstbits: 1m8xa


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2012, 08:14:50 PM
 #29

Clearly updating the miner in the GUI is a little more involved than dumping the latest version of pooler into the folder and let-er rip, any ideas?
Depends on what's been changed. In most cases it should work just like that.

BTC : 1CcpmVDLvR7DgA5deFGScoNhiEtiJnh6H4 - LTC : LYTnoXAHNsemMB2jhCSi1znQqnfupdRkSy
Bitcoin-otc
BitBin - earn bitcoins with your pastes!
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
March 08, 2012, 08:35:19 PM
 #30

Clearly updating the miner in the GUI is a little more involved than dumping the latest version of pooler into the folder and let-er rip, any ideas?
Depends on what's been changed. In most cases it should work just like that.

I'm pretty sure I did not change the output format in the latest release, so the GUI should work with 2.1.5. I tested it briefly on Linux and it seems to work.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
June 02, 2012, 05:06:40 PM
 #31

Just found this. Thanks! Sent Donation just now. I will send some down the road too!

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
kmsalex
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99


Learn as you go...


View Profile
July 17, 2012, 06:06:53 PM
 #32

Miner failing to start for me :/

Ubuntu 12.04, QT dependency installed, can mine with the Litecoin client fine with 2.2.2
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624


Free Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
July 28, 2012, 07:37:11 PM
 #33

This client is only for solomining, right? Its not possible to mine for pools?

Thanks!
Sebastian

 

██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
 
Get Free Bitcoin Now!
  ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦    ¦¯¦¦¯¦   
0.8%-1% House Edge
[/
Matoking
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352

Firstbits: 1m8xa


View Profile WWW
July 31, 2012, 09:14:34 AM
 #34

This client is only for solomining, right? Its not possible to mine for pools?

Thanks!
Sebastian
You can do both, just put in the correct credentials and start mining.

BTC : 1CcpmVDLvR7DgA5deFGScoNhiEtiJnh6H4 - LTC : LYTnoXAHNsemMB2jhCSi1znQqnfupdRkSy
Bitcoin-otc
BitBin - earn bitcoins with your pastes!
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
August 18, 2012, 05:46:02 PM
 #35

could you add notroll.in to it? Smiley

and also when i set --automine it just say "killed miner" ?

and last, maybe update with lastest minerd Tongue

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
October 11, 2012, 07:00:43 AM
 #36

Why don't this support 12 threads?

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
Nancarrow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 491


View Profile
October 13, 2012, 10:20:05 PM
 #37

New release packaged with the newest cpuminer out.

Windows (r10) :
http://www.mediafire.com/?0g2wi33437dawbs

Linux - Ubuntu (r10) :
http://www.mediafire.com/?7kaydt0o9d3x9bi

AVG is complaining to me that the minerd.exe in the Windows zipfile contains a Trojan, Generic29.JAV Sad

If I've said anything amusing and/or informative and you're feeling generous:
1GNJq39NYtf7cn2QFZZuP5vmC1mTs63rEW
Aahzman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


Your *what* is itchy?


View Profile
October 15, 2012, 10:30:46 PM
 #38

Hrm. taking a long time to start...trying to mine on OzCoin....

wonder what kinda hashrate i could get out of a server with 32 2.4Ghz cores in it...

Aahzman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


Your *what* is itchy?


View Profile
October 15, 2012, 10:34:49 PM
 #39

ooh, something happened. "LONGPOLL activated"

Not sure if good.
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
October 15, 2012, 11:22:19 PM
 #40

ooh, something happened. "LONGPOLL activated"

Not sure if good.


HAHA. ur only good sign so far.

should mine within seconds. i had problems with my ozcoin login

first pool out of three to work for me was: ltc.kattare.com

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!