Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 08:34:18 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Modular Python Bitcoin Miner - Official Thread  (Read 69199 times)
ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
June 17, 2012, 11:45:27 AM
 #321

Currently trying to use the Icarus side of the Cairnsmore1 board (57600 baud rate and SW6 1 off, 2,3,4 on) and getting the following error:

"could not open port /dev/ttyUSB0: [Error 3] The system cannot find the path specified."

First person to fix gets 5 btc. (I've tried USB0-6)

On Windows or Linux?
You say /dev/ttyUSBx... I assume you're using linux. When you plug in the unit you see the /dev/ttyUSBx (it should be 4 ttyUSB's) coming up (dmesg)?
If yes try the icarus miner with baudrate 56000 (SW6 1234 on) and the standard 115200 (SW6 1 off, 234 on) on every ttyUSB for the unit. Only 2 of them are the fpga's. You have to power off the unit to take the switches work!

I'm sure you already did "/sbin/modprobe -q ftdi-sio product=0x8350 vendor=0x0403" ?!

sry for my bad english ;P

My cairnsmore with mpbm on Windows7 32bit:


1480926858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480926858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480926858
Reply with quote  #2

1480926858
Report to moderator
1480926858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480926858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480926858
Reply with quote  #2

1480926858
Report to moderator
Even if you use Bitcoin through Tor, the way transactions are handled by the network makes anonymity difficult to achieve. Do not expect your transactions to be anonymous unless you really know what you're doing.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480926858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480926858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480926858
Reply with quote  #2

1480926858
Report to moderator
1480926858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480926858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480926858
Reply with quote  #2

1480926858
Report to moderator
1480926858
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480926858

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480926858
Reply with quote  #2

1480926858
Report to moderator
ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
June 17, 2012, 06:08:27 PM
 #322

On windows you need to use "\\.\COMxx" not "/dev/ttyUSBx" ...

If you look in the device manager and you put the unit in, you should see COM20 - 23. So only 2 of em are the right ones. On my win7 it was COM21 and COM23. But other people have COM22 and COM23. You have to test this.



ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
June 17, 2012, 06:33:46 PM
 #323

1KWGtSxo5b52Adk3Pvw14E3o9kp96JZJm2

 Cheesy
ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
June 19, 2012, 08:46:36 AM
 #324

You just earned yourself 5 btc my friend.  What's your address?

Received! Thank you!  Grin
mu50stang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162


View Profile
June 20, 2012, 12:34:24 AM
 #325

Does anyone know how to use the modminer with this software. 
MykelSilver
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
June 24, 2012, 12:12:55 PM
 #326

Hi,

Is there any example configuration for solo mining with MPBM?
I have now configured MPBM for pooled mining, but I cannot figure out how to mine solo with MPBM. Anyone? Thanks in advance.
shad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
June 25, 2012, 05:59:38 PM
 #327

you have to direct mpbm to your local bitcoin client i guess?
shouldn't be different to using a pool

15dUzJEUkxgjrtcvDSdsEDkXu7E7RCbNN3
MykelSilver
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
June 25, 2012, 06:08:29 PM
 #328

Is it really that simple? Thanks a lot!
MykelSilver
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
June 27, 2012, 05:13:20 PM
 #329

you have to direct mpbm to your local bitcoin client i guess?
shouldn't be different to using a pool

I have tried your suggestion but I keep gettting this error:
Local: Error while fetching job: Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Users\MykelSilver\Desktop\X6500_Easy_Package_For_Windows\mpbm-v0.1.0beta\core\actualworksource.py", line 155, in get_job
    jobs = self._get_job()
  File "C:\Users\MykelSilver\Desktop\X6500_Easy_Package_For_Windows\mpbm-v0.1.0beta\modules\theseven\bcjsonrpc\bcjsonrpcworksource.py", line 120, in _get_job
    conn.request("POST", self.settings.path, req, headers)
  File "c:\Program Files (x86)\Python32\lib\http\client.py", line 964, in request
  File "c:\Program Files (x86)\Python32\lib\http\client.py", line 1002, in _send_request
  File "c:\Program Files (x86)\Python32\lib\http\client.py", line 960, in endheaders
  File "c:\Program Files (x86)\Python32\lib\http\client.py", line 805, in _send_output
  File "c:\Program Files (x86)\Python32\lib\http\client.py", line 743, in send
  File "c:\Program Files (x86)\Python32\lib\http\client.py", line 721, in connect
  File "c:\Program Files (x86)\Python32\lib\socket.py", line 386, in create_connection
socket.gaierror: [Errno 11004] getaddrinfo failed

I have configured my work source to connect to localhost:8332
Of course the bitcoin daemon is running.
Unfortunately there is no documentation of its configuration file.  
Anyone has any luck with the configuration of the bitcoin deamon?
Thanks in advance
shad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
June 28, 2012, 10:26:42 AM
 #330

 #server=1 tells Bitcoin to accept JSON-RPC commands.
 #server=1
 
 # You must set rpcuser and rpcpassword to secure the JSON-RPC api
 #rpcuser=Ulysseys
 #rpcpassword=YourSuperGreatPasswordNumber_385593

did you set those?

15dUzJEUkxgjrtcvDSdsEDkXu7E7RCbNN3
MykelSilver
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
June 28, 2012, 04:35:23 PM
 #331

#server=1 tells Bitcoin to accept JSON-RPC commands.
 #server=1
 
 # You must set rpcuser and rpcpassword to secure the JSON-RPC api
 #rpcuser=Ulysseys
 #rpcpassword=YourSuperGreatPasswordNumber_385593

did you set those?

The MPBM webUI runs on Windows.

I running the bitcoin daemon on linux
I installed them in my home folder
There are two files:
-rwxr-xr-x. 1 mykelsilver mykelsilver 4,2M  8 mei 19:34 bitcoind
-rwxr-xr-x. 1 mykelsilver mykelsilver 9,3M  8 mei 19:34 bitcoin-qt

I cannot see any configuration file in ~/.bitcoin. This folder contains only the following files:

drwx------.   3 mykelsilver mykelsilver 4,0K 27 jun 21:23 .
drwx------. 107 mykelsilver mykelsilver 4,0K 25 jun 18:25 ..
-rw-------.   1 mykelsilver mykelsilver 5,8M 27 jun 21:23 addr.dat
-rw-------.   1 mykelsilver mykelsilver 1,9G 27 jun 21:10 blk0001.dat
-rw-------.   1 mykelsilver mykelsilver 645M 27 jun 21:10 blkindex.dat
drwx------.   2 mykelsilver mykelsilver  12K 27 jun 21:23 database
-rw-------.   1 mykelsilver mykelsilver    0  3 mrt 08:26 db.log
-rw-------.   1 mykelsilver mykelsilver 1,7M 27 jun 21:23 debug.log
-rw-------.   1 mykelsilver mykelsilver    0  3 mrt 08:26 .lock
-rw-------.   1 mykelsilver mykelsilver  88K 27 jun 21:10 wallet.dat
-rw-rw-r--.   1 mykelsilver mykelsilver  46K 29 apr 18:29 wallet.dat.pgp
[mykelsilver@fedora .bitcoin]$

In the configuration of my client I cannot set any username or password.

In my previous post I connected through the wrong ipaddress. Now I connect to the ipaddress of the linux server
It is to complex to explain all the details.
 Never mind. It is not possible to solo mine with MPBM for me.

Anyway thanks for your patience and time.

Regards,
MykelSilver
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
June 28, 2012, 04:50:10 PM
 #332

Wow I works now. I had to create the bitcoin.conf file manually  Cheesy
freshzive
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 447


View Profile
July 05, 2012, 06:18:55 AM
 #333

are there any specific settings I should use with P2Pool to reduce DOA and stale %?

what do others get for stale % using P2pool with MPBM?

binspac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
July 13, 2012, 08:36:52 AM
 #334

How can I get this working for BFL Singles?

My worker dropdown only shows options for the x6500.

OTC (http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=binspac&sign=ANY&type=RECV) :: GPG (http://pool.sks-keyservers.net:11371/pks/lookup?op=get&search=0x0CD0A8C16CBCF145)
bonks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2012, 08:59:25 AM
 #335

How can I get this working for BFL Singles?

My worker dropdown only shows options for the x6500.

Git pull the latest code. I could not get the bfl manager to work so I use the individual workers. Make sure to set the path to the appropriate /dev/ttyUSB#
binspac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
July 13, 2012, 09:22:45 AM
 #336

How can I get this working for BFL Singles?

My worker dropdown only shows options for the x6500.

Git pull the latest code. I could not get the bfl manager to work so I use the individual workers. Make sure to set the path to the appropriate /dev/ttyUSB#

I did Git it. It appears that it fails to load because I don't have pyusb or pyserial and opkg says they do not exist. This is odd because they do exist:
http://www.angstrom-distribution.org/repo/?pkgname=python-pyusb
http://www.angstrom-distribution.org/repo/?pkgname=python-pyserial

Edit:

OK, I got them installed by downloading them manually now all I need is the ftdi-sio driver but I have to save that for tomorrow. If anyone can help with the driver that would be awesome, my OS (Angstrom) didn't come with it.

OTC (http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=binspac&sign=ANY&type=RECV) :: GPG (http://pool.sks-keyservers.net:11371/pks/lookup?op=get&search=0x0CD0A8C16CBCF145)
shad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
July 13, 2012, 02:43:29 PM
 #337

did you make "opkg update" before?

15dUzJEUkxgjrtcvDSdsEDkXu7E7RCbNN3
binspac
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
July 14, 2012, 07:00:22 AM
 #338

Got the ftdi_sio driver and did:

Code:
modprobe ftdi_sio vendor=0x0403 product=6014

But when I plug in my device it doesn't create /dev/ttyUSB0. Here is my dmesg output when plugging it in: http://pastebin.com/8hbhVxzL

Can anyone help?

System: WM8650 Netbook
OS: Angstrom
Device: BFL Single

OTC (http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=binspac&sign=ANY&type=RECV) :: GPG (http://pool.sks-keyservers.net:11371/pks/lookup?op=get&search=0x0CD0A8C16CBCF145)
teaserX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
July 21, 2012, 04:34:13 PM
 #339

I'm trying to make some adjustments to my MPBM webui. Can't find there right place in the code to adjust the height of the viewport for the statistics gadget. Pointing me to the right file is probably all I need. thx in advance.


EDIT: For future reference the post below is spot on. Thx.

Need a backup pool?   *Link Removed*
 *Link Removed*
ebereon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407


View Profile
July 21, 2012, 04:57:24 PM
 #340

I'm trying to make some adjustments to my MPBM webui. Can't find there right place in the code to adjust the height of the viewport for the statistics gadget. Pointing me to the right file is probably all I need. thx in advance.

mpbm\modules\theseven\webui\wwwroot\static\statsgadget\statsgadget.js

I hope it helps.

eb
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!