Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 10:15:32 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Modular Python Bitcoin Miner - Official Thread  (Read 69276 times)
O_Shovah
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410


Watercooling the world of mining


View Profile
August 31, 2012, 07:31:03 AM
 #361

I'm looking, and looking and can't find how to use this software on Windows... Any help?
You have been acting according to http://fpgamining.com/documentation/software/mpbm-windows ?
This is a guide by fizzist.

If that does not work some info on your system (software) might be intresting.
While Windows 7 is mostly problemless Windows XP is very nasty here.

1481451332
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451332

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451332
Reply with quote  #2

1481451332
Report to moderator
1481451332
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451332

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451332
Reply with quote  #2

1481451332
Report to moderator
1481451332
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481451332

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481451332
Reply with quote  #2

1481451332
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
shad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
September 23, 2012, 06:56:03 PM
 #362

Status update on my miner:

1.) i always wrote that i am mining on ARM, thats not true Smiley sorry for that
i checked cpuinfo and it's an "MIPS 24Kc V7.4" with 128MB-RAM with one X6500
OS: Openwrt
RAM-Usage:56MB

2) MPBM stop working today (after i added an additional pool and made some config changes) with some "OS error can't handl memory allocation or something"
i am on version 0.1.0 (beta), yeah its at this version since a long time, commit "7690b2e" (Apr 27, 2012)
it did run stable for 2 Month 16 Day
This Miner-Software is great!

3) i added a 2. P2Pool today and i am working with priority's, so the 2. P2Pool with prio 1 (which is lowest afaik) gets the most Hashrate, after searching this thread i came to the post where it is noted that P2Pool should run at an other Blockchain but that isn't implemented yet? i didn't look at the code but i guess it would be a bigger implementation and i am thinking about a simple solution

there are only 2 blockchains => Bitcoin and P2Pool, i guess nobody is mining namecoin or others without merged mining
so i am thinking about an "workers source"-option called "new block doesn't effect other worker sources"

made a git pull yesterday and my problem is gone Smiley nice work

just my 0.5BTC  Wink

15dUzJEUkxgjrtcvDSdsEDkXu7E7RCbNN3
Bogart
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
October 01, 2012, 02:37:47 PM
 #363

Hi, I hope this is a good place for bug reporting.

I have been using MPBM for a few days now, cloned from github on 26-September.

Over the weekend I left it running, and left the Safari window open with the WebUI running.

When I returned today, it was running real chunky, and Safari was using several gigs of memory.  Upon closing the MPBM tab, the memory was freed and things returned to normal.

I think the AJAX code is leaking memory.  Here is a screenshot of the Activity window after it has been running for a few minutes:



I think either the getallstats responses, or /api/log/stream (or both) are continuing to accumulate in browser memory for as long as the tab remains open.

Sorry I didn't capture the Activity window before closing the tab earlier.

Let me know if I can do anything more to help debug this.

"All safe deposit boxes in banks or financial institutions have been sealed... and may only be opened in the presence of an agent of the I.R.S." - President F.D. Roosevelt, 1933
99Percent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179



View Profile
October 11, 2012, 03:25:55 AM
 #364

I regret to report that after several months of using a very early version of mpbm (v0.0.4alpha) I can no longer get the miner to work with my x6500 and BTCGuild using today's git version (v0.1.0beta)

I have set up everything to the best of my knowledge but I get right of the bat:
Code:
2012-10-10 21:57:45.146 [0] Core: Modular Python Bitcoin Miner v0.1.0beta, Copyright (C) 2012 Michael Sparmann (TheSeven)
2012-10-10 21:57:45.146 [0] Core: Modular Python Bitcoin Miner comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY.
2012-10-10 21:57:45.146 [0] Core: This is free software, and you are welcome to redistribute it under certain conditions.
2012-10-10 21:57:45.147 [0] Core: See included file COPYING_GPLv2.txt for details.
2012-10-10 21:57:45.147 [0] Core: Please consider donating to 1PLAPWDejJPJnY2ppYCgtw5ko8G5Q4hPzh or,
2012-10-10 21:57:45.147 [0] Core: even better, donating a small share of your hashing power if you want
2012-10-10 21:57:45.147 [0] Core: to support further development of the Modular Python Bitcoin Miner.
2012-10-10 21:57:45.163 [500] Core: Loading modules...
2012-10-10 21:57:45.550 [100] Core: Starting up...
2012-10-10 21:57:45.572 [200] Core: Startup completed
2012-10-10 21:57:46.307 [200] BTCGuild: Error while fetching job: Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/david/Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner/modules/theseven/bcjsonrpc/bcjsonrpcworksource.py", line 257, in fetcher
    jobs = self._build_jobs(response, data, epoch, now, "getwork")
  File "/home/david/Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner/modules/theseven/bcjsonrpc/bcjsonrpcworksource.py", line 375, in _build_jobs
    decoded = json.loads(decoded)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/json/__init__.py", line 326, in loads
    return _default_decoder.decode(s)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/json/decoder.py", line 366, in decode
    obj, end = self.raw_decode(s, idx=_w(s, 0).end())
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/json/decoder.py", line 384, in raw_decode
    raise ValueError("No JSON object could be decoded")
ValueError: No JSON object could be decoded

2012-10-10 21:57:46.570 [200] BTCGuild: Error while fetching job: Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/david/Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner/modules/theseven/bcjsonrpc/bcjsonrpcworksource.py", line 257, in fetcher
    jobs = self._build_jobs(response, data, epoch, now, "getwork")
  File "/home/david/Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner/modules/theseven/bcjsonrpc/bcjsonrpcworksource.py", line 375, in _build_jobs
    decoded = json.loads(decoded)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/json/__init__.py", line 326, in loads
    return _default_decoder.decode(s)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/json/decoder.py", line 366, in decode
    obj, end = self.raw_decode(s, idx=_w(s, 0).end())
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/json/decoder.py", line 384, in raw_decode
    raise ValueError("No JSON object could be decoded")
ValueError: No JSON object could be decoded

2012-10-10 21:57:46.957 [200] BTCGuild: Error while fetching job: Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/david/Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner/modules/theseven/bcjsonrpc/bcjsonrpcworksource.py", line 257, in fetcher
    jobs = self._build_jobs(response, data, epoch, now, "getwork")
  File "/home/david/Modular-Python-Bitcoin-Miner/modules/theseven/bcjsonrpc/bcjsonrpcworksource.py", line 375, in _build_jobs
    decoded = json.loads(decoded)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/json/__init__.py", line 326, in loads
    return _default_decoder.decode(s)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/json/decoder.py", line 366, in decode
    obj, end = self.raw_decode(s, idx=_w(s, 0).end())
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/json/decoder.py", line 384, in raw_decode
    raise ValueError("No JSON object could be decoded")
ValueError: No JSON object could be decoded
99Percent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 179



View Profile
October 11, 2012, 04:32:25 AM
 #365

Never mind. I was entering the wrong user_worker and password.

Perhaps a less cryptic message is in order here.
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
October 21, 2012, 05:06:52 PM
 #366

Does anyone know why using both BFL singles and Icarus FPGA miners with MPBM does not work? Is there some special trick that has to be done? Oddly even when I go to add a worker the bfl single worker does not even show up even though it appears the appropriate modules are there in the modules directory. I tried even the latest github build, no go. Eventually I gave up and used bfgminer for the singles and mpbm for the icarus boards.

purelithium
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
December 17, 2012, 11:33:17 PM
 #367

How do I use this with the ModMiner Quad? I currently use BFGMiner, but I prefer the webinterface of MPBM. It works great with my X6500s, now I want to add in my MMQ.

How do I do this?

Like my post? 1H7bfRYh7F89mfmFgsRCdn4awDaUHQmYqY
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
December 26, 2012, 09:33:20 AM
 #368

Is this project still being worked on or has it been abandoned? Any chance of updating the software to support the stratum mining protocol and any of the recent advancements in bitcoin mining - perhaps even support for ASIC miners? (granted being ASIC ready means supporting a mining protocol like stratum or getblocktemplate - luke's idea)


shad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
December 26, 2012, 11:16:54 AM
 #369

i guess you have to use the stratum-proxy, which is impossible for me on my router Sad but it should work fine on a pc or a raspberry

but i am pretty sure it will support ASIC
last update was 17 days ago

15dUzJEUkxgjrtcvDSdsEDkXu7E7RCbNN3
freshzive
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 447


View Profile
February 06, 2013, 06:12:33 AM
 #370

just did a git pull and noticed stratum support. seems to work fine with my set of x6500s. cheers!

fpgaminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile WWW
February 12, 2013, 11:52:04 PM
 #371

If anyone has trouble using MPBM's Stratum Work Source with the BitMinter pool, I made the following patch against the latest version of MPBM:
http://pastie.org/6112329

I have the patched code running well with the Stratum sources of Slush, BitMinter, and Ozcoin. On my Raspberry Pi and X6500!

bbulker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile
March 04, 2013, 03:55:20 AM
 #372

Is it supposed to look like this, lol? Help!

gyverlb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
March 04, 2013, 10:32:48 AM
 #373

Is it supposed to look like this, lol? Help!


Try Chrome/Chromium (this is how it looks like on Firefox).

P2pool tuning guide
Trade BTC for €/$ at bitcoin.de (referral), it's cheaper and faster (acts as escrow and lets the buyers do bank transfers).
Tip: 17bdPfKXXvr7zETKRkPG14dEjfgBt5k2dd
bbulker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile
March 04, 2013, 10:57:23 AM
 #374

Is it supposed to look like this, lol? Help!


Try Chrome/Chromium (this is how it looks like on Firefox).

I refuse to install Chrome (AKA Google Botnet) since it's a massive security hole and records everything you type into the URL bar. Opera is my main browser due to the tight securty options but the console log never shows up in it.
gyverlb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
March 04, 2013, 11:34:47 AM
 #375

I refuse to install Chrome (AKA Google Botnet) since it's a massive security hole and records everything you type into the URL bar.

Aren't all browser recording what you type to make it easier to find later?

I can understand Chrome being a privacy problem being closed-source and configured to send back information to Google by default but I'm not sure how it is a security problem and why Chromium would be a problem at all given that you can check for yourself that it doesn't have any back-door or send data back to Google (which isn't possible with Opera unless you disassemble it).

Anyway, Opera is switching to WebKit (already used by Safari and all Chromium derivatives) so you may just opt to wait.

P2pool tuning guide
Trade BTC for €/$ at bitcoin.de (referral), it's cheaper and faster (acts as escrow and lets the buyers do bank transfers).
Tip: 17bdPfKXXvr7zETKRkPG14dEjfgBt5k2dd
shad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
March 06, 2013, 07:33:21 PM
 #376

Is it supposed to look like this, lol? Help!


Try Chrome/Chromium (this is how it looks like on Firefox).

I refuse to install Chrome (AKA Google Botnet) since it's a massive security hole and records everything you type into the URL bar. Opera is my main browser due to the tight securty options but the console log never shows up in it.

or try safari it works too
i use it only for that, and only because its preinstalled on osx

15dUzJEUkxgjrtcvDSdsEDkXu7E7RCbNN3
shad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
March 13, 2013, 11:05:54 PM
 #377

anyone else having trouble with stratum?
worked fine for some hours

now it is finding share but no accept or reject message, not counted on the pool

15dUzJEUkxgjrtcvDSdsEDkXu7E7RCbNN3
Bicknellski
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924



View Profile
March 26, 2013, 03:50:04 PM
 #378


Quote
2013-03-27 00:25:24.747   
[100]   Untitled X6500 worker: Proxy: Exception caught: Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Users.....X6500_Easy_Package_For_Windows\mpbm-v0.1.0beta\modules\fpgamining\x6500\boardproxy.py", line 77, in run
    else: self.device = FT232R(FT232R_PyUSB(self.serial, self.takeover))

  File "C:\Users.....X6500_Easy_Package_For_Windows\mpbm-v0.1.0beta\\mpbm-v0.1.0beta\modules\fpgamining\x6500\util\ft232r.py", line 349, in __init__
    raise Exception("Can not open the specified device")
      Exception: Can not open the specified device

2013-03-27 00:25:24.748   

[100]   Untitled X6500 worker: Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Users.....\Users.....X6500_Easy_Package_For_Windows\mpbm-v0.1.0beta\\mpbm-v0.1.0beta\modules\fpgamining\x6500\x6500worker.py", line 211, in main
    elif data[0] == "dying": raise Exception("Proxy died!")
       Exception: Proxy died!


Any Ideas?

Resolved it...  just needed BETTER USB cables.... ARGGGGG!

Dogie trust abuse, spam, bullying, conspiracy posts & insults to forum members. Ask the mods or admins to move Dogie's spam or off topic stalking posts to the link above.
ziomik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820


http://www.bitcoinmarket.net


View Profile WWW
April 01, 2013, 05:53:44 PM
 #379

anyone else having trouble with stratum?
worked fine for some hours

now it is finding share but no accept or reject message, not counted on the pool

same problem, works for hours and then BOOM error red

"Se domani senti due massaie che parlano di bitcoin tra di loro dal macellaio, forse e' il momento di vendere.. se pero' le sentirai fra 10 anni forse staranno solo pagando il conto" GBianchi
---- +++ ----
http://www.bitcoinmarket.net
tolan77
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
April 04, 2013, 07:11:25 PM
 #380


Quote
2013-03-27 00:25:24.747   
[100]   Untitled X6500 worker: Proxy: Exception caught: Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Users.....X6500_Easy_Package_For_Windows\mpbm-v0.1.0beta\modules\fpgamining\x6500\boardproxy.py", line 77, in run
    else: self.device = FT232R(FT232R_PyUSB(self.serial, self.takeover))

  File "C:\Users.....X6500_Easy_Package_For_Windows\mpbm-v0.1.0beta\\mpbm-v0.1.0beta\modules\fpgamining\x6500\util\ft232r.py", line 349, in __init__
    raise Exception("Can not open the specified device")
      Exception: Can not open the specified device

2013-03-27 00:25:24.748   

[100]   Untitled X6500 worker: Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Users.....\Users.....X6500_Easy_Package_For_Windows\mpbm-v0.1.0beta\\mpbm-v0.1.0beta\modules\fpgamining\x6500\x6500worker.py", line 211, in main
    elif data[0] == "dying": raise Exception("Proxy died!")
       Exception: Proxy died!


Any Ideas?

Resolved it...  just needed BETTER USB cables.... ARGGGGG!

I've been plauged by this issue and today I've gotten a new issue and can't get my miners to mine at all.
Caught exception: Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\X6500_Easy_Package_For_Windows\mpbm-v0.1.0beta\modules\fpgamining\x6500\x6500hotplug.py", line 287, in main
    for serial, child in self.childmap.items():
RuntimeError: dictionary changed size during iteration

Which cables did you end up trying?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!