Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2018, 01:17:39 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: can't detect my miner  (Read 490 times)
smllarmy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 02:44:03 PM
 #1

My miner was working fine until I accidentally went into miner setup and mis-clicked or deleted some numbers, now I can't find my miner anymore on my network. I have tried all kind of way to detect it but just can't find it. Especially I am totally new to this, have no idea what so ever. And I can't find the person who initially setup for me! Help!!!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524403059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524403059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524403059
Reply with quote  #2

1524403059
Report to moderator
byt411
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 03:28:43 PM
 #2

My miner was working fine until I accidentally went into miner setup and mis-clicked or deleted some numbers, now I can't find my miner anymore on my network. I have tried all kind of way to detect it but just can't find it. Especially I am totally new to this, have no idea what so ever. And I can't find the person who initially setup for me! Help!!!

What mining hardware and software is it? Without that and screenshots or photos, we can hardly help.
smllarmy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 07:40:31 PM
 #3

@byt411, Thank you for your response. I purchased this miner from a supplier in China, Shenzheng. I have no knowledge of this miner, all I know is an ASIC running with LINUX software, I am able to setup the ip when I go pier to pier, but once I connect to my network I never able to find the ip. I have spent hours tried all every possible way to detect it, but all failed. I also opened miner and took some pictures, just wonder how can I send it to you for your advice. Thank you.
byt411
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 09:04:45 PM
 #4

@byt411, Thank you for your response. I purchased this miner from a supplier in China, Shenzheng. I have no knowledge of this miner, all I know is an ASIC running with LINUX software, I am able to setup the ip when I go pier to pier, but once I connect to my network I never able to find the ip. I have spent hours tried all every possible way to detect it, but all failed. I also opened miner and took some pictures, just wonder how can I send it to you for your advice. Thank you.

You really shouldn't buy stuff you don't understand. Upload the images to imgur and post them here.
smllarmy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 10:44:58 PM
 #5

@byt411, again thanks for your response.
I have found the manufacture but they couldn't help me since I have messed up with the miner control panel. The manufacture is www.lketc.com, they told me copy the SD card from an identical machine from them, however I don't know anyone uses similar machine. The other option is I need to send them the SD card and wait for them re_config for me, it probably take a month for me to get it back or I have to express which will cost me over $50.00, do you know is there any alternative way? Please advice. https://twitter.com/IceyBodajlo/status/476132764316487680/photo/1

Best,
smallarmy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!