Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2018, 09:49:58 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: can't detect my miner  (Read 490 times)
smllarmy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 02:44:03 PM
 #1

My miner was working fine until I accidentally went into miner setup and mis-clicked or deleted some numbers, now I can't find my miner anymore on my network. I have tried all kind of way to detect it but just can't find it. Especially I am totally new to this, have no idea what so ever. And I can't find the person who initially setup for me! Help!!!
1532209798
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532209798

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532209798
Reply with quote  #2

1532209798
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532209798
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532209798

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532209798
Reply with quote  #2

1532209798
Report to moderator
1532209798
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532209798

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532209798
Reply with quote  #2

1532209798
Report to moderator
byt411
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 03:28:43 PM
 #2

My miner was working fine until I accidentally went into miner setup and mis-clicked or deleted some numbers, now I can't find my miner anymore on my network. I have tried all kind of way to detect it but just can't find it. Especially I am totally new to this, have no idea what so ever. And I can't find the person who initially setup for me! Help!!!

What mining hardware and software is it? Without that and screenshots or photos, we can hardly help.
smllarmy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 07:40:31 PM
 #3

@byt411, Thank you for your response. I purchased this miner from a supplier in China, Shenzheng. I have no knowledge of this miner, all I know is an ASIC running with LINUX software, I am able to setup the ip when I go pier to pier, but once I connect to my network I never able to find the ip. I have spent hours tried all every possible way to detect it, but all failed. I also opened miner and took some pictures, just wonder how can I send it to you for your advice. Thank you.
byt411
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 09:04:45 PM
 #4

@byt411, Thank you for your response. I purchased this miner from a supplier in China, Shenzheng. I have no knowledge of this miner, all I know is an ASIC running with LINUX software, I am able to setup the ip when I go pier to pier, but once I connect to my network I never able to find the ip. I have spent hours tried all every possible way to detect it, but all failed. I also opened miner and took some pictures, just wonder how can I send it to you for your advice. Thank you.

You really shouldn't buy stuff you don't understand. Upload the images to imgur and post them here.
smllarmy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 10:44:58 PM
 #5

@byt411, again thanks for your response.
I have found the manufacture but they couldn't help me since I have messed up with the miner control panel. The manufacture is www.lketc.com, they told me copy the SD card from an identical machine from them, however I don't know anyone uses similar machine. The other option is I need to send them the SD card and wait for them re_config for me, it probably take a month for me to get it back or I have to express which will cost me over $50.00, do you know is there any alternative way? Please advice. https://twitter.com/IceyBodajlo/status/476132764316487680/photo/1

Best,
smallarmy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!