Bitcoin Forum
January 23, 2018, 02:57:30 PM *
News: Electrum users must upgrade to 3.0.5 if they haven't already. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] NiceHash Control 1.1.1 - Auto profit switching control for NiceHash servic  (Read 29395 times)
RavenXBR
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
July 19, 2014, 03:03:23 PM
 #121

Awesome software...  Wink

Does the hash and power values configured for each algo at CONF file affect the algo switching, or it uses some other info?
1516719450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516719450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516719450
Reply with quote  #2

1516719450
Report to moderator
1516719450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516719450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516719450
Reply with quote  #2

1516719450
Report to moderator
1516719450
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516719450

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516719450
Reply with quote  #2

1516719450
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
DemosMirak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
July 19, 2014, 03:45:22 PM
 #122

Awesome software...  Wink

Does the hash and power values configured for each algo at CONF file affect the algo switching, or it uses some other info?

The values affecting price switching in terms of worth are power, hash and the price. Also affecting switching are min, max and switch time.

BTC: 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx
LTC: LRTbQNQcRjZV51PivQdhK7zpMtJYPouqR9
RavenXBR
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
July 19, 2014, 03:49:04 PM
 #123

Awesome software...  Wink

Does the hash and power values configured for each algo at CONF file affect the algo switching, or it uses some other info?

The values affecting price switching in terms of worth are power, hash and the price. Also affecting switching are min, max and switch time.
Thank you...

So far its doing perfectly.

 Wink
maelstrom987
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 20, 2014, 09:23:05 PM
 #124

For some reason when I use this, if I switch from any algo, to another, and back to original algo (doesn't matter which), the original algorithm will not mine. It winds up in benchmark mode for some reason (generates shares, but none are submitted). This is fixed if it closes the window and restarts (maxtime reached).

Anyone else experience this issue? Don't like missing 30 minutes of hashing everytime I switch an algo
StuffOfInterest
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 380


View Profile
July 21, 2014, 10:20:05 AM
 #125

For some reason when I use this, if I switch from any algo, to another, and back to original algo (doesn't matter which), the original algorithm will not mine. It winds up in benchmark mode for some reason (generates shares, but none are submitted). This is fixed if it closes the window and restarts (maxtime reached).

Anyone else experience this issue? Don't like missing 30 minutes of hashing everytime I switch an algo

Which miner are you using?  I wonder if there could be an issue with the new miner instance re-initializing the video card before the previous instance has fully spun down.

Please see if you can recreate this behavior using the start buttons on the individual algorithms.  If you hit the start button for an algorithm and another one is already running it will do a stop on that existing one and start the new one immediately, just like when an algorithm switch occurs.  If you can trigger the behavior, then try doing a stop, wait for a second, and then hit the start button for another algorithm.  If the first test triggers the problem and the second doesn't then it is likely a re-initialization issue.

A workaround I can suggest for this is to find one of the sleep utilities on the Internet.  Do a search on "sleep.exe" and you'll find a ton of them.  Run your miner from a batch file and put a sleep in front of starting the miner for however long is required based on your tests above.  This will let the card calm down before the new miner hits it again.

Hope this helps.

Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
maelstrom987
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 21, 2014, 10:43:48 AM
 #126

It appears to be an issue with nicehash control -- I have this issue with any CCminer 1.1, 1.2, and the latest NVMiner build.

Behavior only present on auto-switching.

The behavior is present across multiple rigs (780 rigs, 750ti rigs). Running the miner with a built in pause command does not change the behavior either.

Again, it still generates shares, but they are either not submitted to my deposit address, or it is running in benchmark mode.


anon42
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 23, 2014, 06:32:32 PM
 #127

It appears to be an issue with nicehash control -- I have this issue with any CCminer 1.1, 1.2, and the latest NVMiner build.

Behavior only present on auto-switching.

The behavior is present across multiple rigs (780 rigs, 750ti rigs). Running the miner with a built in pause command does not change the behavior either.

Again, it still generates shares, but they are either not submitted to my deposit address, or it is running in benchmark mode.

I tried to diagnose a bit what might be happening here, but with no luck. NiceHash Control only starts a process and later kills it. There seem to be no other IPC, no OpenCl/Gl calls, or such things.

The only thing I can think of is that maybe ccminer leaves the GPU in a bad state when it is being killed. Do you start ccminer directly from NiceHash Control or do you use a batch file? How current are your GPU's drivers? Have you tried NiceHash Control 1.1? (That version uses a different way to kill the miner.)

Also, have a look at ccminer's window. Any messages there? (Both at startup and while it is running.) Does it go "yay!!!"? Does it say "benchmark mode"?

If that doesn't help, please post your nicehashcontrol.conf and batch files (remove your passwords!!! and user names).
Bombadil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
July 23, 2014, 06:41:37 PM
 #128

It appears to be an issue with nicehash control -- I have this issue with any CCminer 1.1, 1.2, and the latest NVMiner build.

Behavior only present on auto-switching.

The behavior is present across multiple rigs (780 rigs, 750ti rigs). Running the miner with a built in pause command does not change the behavior either.

Again, it still generates shares, but they are either not submitted to my deposit address, or it is running in benchmark mode.


It's typical fast-ccminer-switching behavior. There might be a need of a certain pause before it launches a new miner. Something like 10-30 seconds would be fine (and would make  a nice .conf setting).
I've noticed it before while playing with different algo's ^^" Running 10-20 yay's and quickly switching to another algo was a bad idea Cheesy
StuffOfInterest
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 380


View Profile
July 23, 2014, 07:46:13 PM
 #129

It appears to be an issue with nicehash control -- I have this issue with any CCminer 1.1, 1.2, and the latest NVMiner build.

Behavior only present on auto-switching.

The behavior is present across multiple rigs (780 rigs, 750ti rigs). Running the miner with a built in pause command does not change the behavior either.

Again, it still generates shares, but they are either not submitted to my deposit address, or it is running in benchmark mode.


It's typical fast-ccminer-switching behavior. There might be a need of a certain pause before it launches a new miner. Something like 10-30 seconds would be fine (and would make  a nice .conf setting).
I've noticed it before while playing with different algo's ^^" Running 10-20 yay's and quickly switching to another algo was a bad idea Cheesy

I'll add that as a config option, eventually.  Until then, my earlier suggestion of having a "sleep" command in a batch file before launching the miner is the best workaround.

Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
ltc_bilic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
July 28, 2014, 06:19:28 PM
 #130

Hey any new progress on NHC? It would be really nice if you could implement at least a partial TMB support, even thought you don't have a functioning API yet Smiley The NC prices are really low atm, so a second switching option would be awesome.
StuffOfInterest
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 380


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 12:39:40 PM
 #131

Hey any new progress on NHC? It would be really nice if you could implement at least a partial TMB support, even thought you don't have a functioning API yet Smiley The NC prices are really low atm, so a second switching option would be awesome.

Unfortunately, too much with the home life right now.  At least it looks like TMB did extend their API for real pay rates rather than just normalized values.  That will make it easier.

Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
ltc_bilic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 12:58:23 PM
 #132

You know family first Wink
ltc_bilic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 10:59:33 AM
 #133

Meanwhile take a look at: http://algox.eu/stats.html, most of the time the data is accurate, but unfortunately it cannot capture nicehash really well,...but those prices we know already Wink
ghotiphry
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 01:40:45 PM
 #134

Uh oh, now what about WestHash?
StuffOfInterest
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 380


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 01:56:28 PM
 #135

Uh oh, now what about WestHash?
Yea, I'm not happy about that.

I may have to put a base URL parameter in to allow users to select which site to go to.  Haven't decided yet.  If this turns into too much of a debacle I may start looking at other options for mining instead.

Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
anon42
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 07:56:40 PM
 #136

I may have to put a base URL parameter in to allow users to select which site to go to.  Haven't decided yet.  If this turns into too much of a debacle I may start looking at other options for mining instead.

maybe just do a bit like bfgminer does. Lose the fixed binding "slot to coin" and add a parameter for name and provider to the config. e.g.

Code:
{ "slot":0, "provider":"nicehash:0", "name":"Scrypt", "hashrate":350, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c MINERS.bat scrypt _ADDRESS_" },
{ "slot":1, "provider":"westhash:0", "name":"Scrypt, too", "hashrate":350, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c MINERS_w.bat scrypt _ADDRESS_" },
{ "slot":2, "provider":"fixprice:0.68965", "name":"Scrypt, three", "hashrate":350, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c mypool.cmd" },

With time you could add more providers.
StuffOfInterest
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 380


View Profile
August 01, 2014, 08:32:26 PM
 #137

I may have to put a base URL parameter in to allow users to select which site to go to.  Haven't decided yet.  If this turns into too much of a debacle I may start looking at other options for mining instead.

maybe just do a bit like bfgminer does. Lose the fixed binding "slot to coin" and add a parameter for name and provider to the config. e.g.

Code:
{ "slot":0, "provider":"nicehash:0", "name":"Scrypt", "hashrate":350, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c MINERS.bat scrypt _ADDRESS_" },
{ "slot":1, "provider":"westhash:0", "name":"Scrypt, too", "hashrate":350, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c MINERS_w.bat scrypt _ADDRESS_" },
{ "slot":2, "provider":"fixprice:0.68965", "name":"Scrypt, three", "hashrate":350, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c mypool.cmd" },

With time you could add more providers.

That's actually along the lines of what I was thinking for my "version 2" which will support TradeMyBit.  Still, I'll have to wire in more support for getting pay rates to monitor both (or all three) NiceHash sites.

Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
int3ractivodular
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280

TECHNOLOGY, BABY!


View Profile
August 02, 2014, 12:45:12 AM
 #138

I may have to put a base URL parameter in to allow users to select which site to go to.  Haven't decided yet.  If this turns into too much of a debacle I may start looking at other options for mining instead.

maybe just do a bit like bfgminer does. Lose the fixed binding "slot to coin" and add a parameter for name and provider to the config. e.g.

Code:
{ "slot":0, "provider":"nicehash:0", "name":"Scrypt", "hashrate":350, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c MINERS.bat scrypt _ADDRESS_" },
{ "slot":1, "provider":"westhash:0", "name":"Scrypt, too", "hashrate":350, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c MINERS_w.bat scrypt _ADDRESS_" },
{ "slot":2, "provider":"fixprice:0.68965", "name":"Scrypt, three", "hashrate":350, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c mypool.cmd" },

With time you could add more providers.

That's actually along the lines of what I was thinking for my "version 2" which will support TradeMyBit.  Still, I'll have to wire in more support for getting pay rates to monitor both (or all three) NiceHash sites.

This would be freaking awesome, keep up the great dev
DonQuijote
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1443


♠ ♥ ♣ ♦ < ♛♚&#


View Profile
August 02, 2014, 05:16:07 PM
 #139

Thanks to share, its awesome

THE INGENIOUS GENTLEMAN DON QUIXOTE OF LA MANCHA
♠ ♥ ♣ ♦ < ♛♚♝♞♜ BTC tip: 18vHV7TsnAfj16PfR5VVtCu9BiYuSidaeb
generalt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 928


View Profile
August 03, 2014, 02:28:49 AM
 #140

Yep totally awesome work.  I'm looking forward to seeing support for westhash and other sites!

BTC: 1GENERALrtBAjEv2Ps5cmEW1FADnXh1bCZ
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!