Bitcoin Forum
May 03, 2024, 02:16:15 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] NiceHash Control 1.1.1 - Auto profit switching control for NiceHash servic  (Read 29974 times)
StuffOfInterest (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 401
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 01:16:45 AM
Last edit: July 13, 2014, 11:48:34 AM by StuffOfInterest
 #1

I recently discovered NiceHash and quickly moved my mining efforts over to this cloud mining service.  There was one small problem, however.  I use nVIDIA cards and there is no one mining app which works for all NiceHash supported algorithms.  I'm using ccminer for two and cudaminer for three of the algorithms.  The let me to create NiceHashControl which can use the NiceHash API for gather pricing information, combine that with your own settings for hash rate and power consumption per algorithm, and finally launch the correct mining application.  The app checks pricing once a minute and if a new algorithm is more profitable it will kill the existing miner and start the next one.

Behavior is still a bit rough but I've had it running on my computer for several days now.  I plan to tighten things up to handle conditions such as the NiceHash API not responding (which has happened) before.  Currently, I'm only releasing the binary as the code needs to be cleaned up so I wouldn't die of embarrassment when others looks at it.  Once things are cleaned up I'll get the source out there.

Legal disclaimer: This program is not created, supported, or endorsed by NiceHash.  It is my own creation and you use it at your own risk.

Download: http://stuffofinterest.com/NiceHashControl/NiceHashControl-1.1.1.zip

Screen shot:



Configuration file:

Code: (Configuration file)
{
"address":"1PMj3nrVq5CH4TXdJSnHHLPdvcXinjG72y",
        "worker":"pc1",
"power":0.10,
"exchange":600,
        "mintime":5,
        "maxtime":240,
        "switchtime":3,
"algos":[
{ "algo":3, "hashrate":5200, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c test-run.bat x11 _ADDRESS_" },
{ "algo":4, "hashrate":4000, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c test-run.bat x13 _ADDRESS_" },
{ "algo":0, "hashrate":540, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c test-run.bat scrypt _ADDRESS_" },
{ "algo":2, "hashrate":270, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c test-run.bat scrypt-n _ADDRESS_" },
{ "algo":5, "hashrate":34000, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c test-run.bat keccak _ADDRESS_" },
{ "algo":1, "hashrate":0, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"", "arguments":"" },
{ "algo":6, "hashrate":2850, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c test-run.bat x15 _ADDRESS_" },
{ "algo":7, "hashrate":16100, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c test-run.bat nist5 _ADDRESS_" },
]
}

Legend:
  • address - Bitcoin address your miners are sending to, for balance and hash rate monitoring and substituting in command arguments
  • worker - Worker ID to append on end of address in argruments
  • mintime - Minimum time in minutes to mine on new algorithm before auto-switch is allowed
  • maxtime - Maximum time in minutes to mine an algorithm under auto mode before a restart occurs
  • switchtime - Time in minutes that the current algorithm has to no longer be the best before switching to a new one under auto mode
  • power - Rate per KW/hour in your currency units
  • exchange - Bitcoin price in your currency units for calculating power cost in Bitcoin
  • algo - NiceHash algorithm ID
  • hashrate - Your hashrate in kHash/sec
  • power - Watts your GPU pulls when mining an algorithm
  • folder - Folder where mining app is located, blank if same as the NiceHash.exe file
  • command - Command to execute
  • arguments - Arguments to include with the command
  • _ADDRESS_ - Substitutes the above address in arguments with worker if specified

Instructions:
  • Download into a folder on your Windows computer
  • Make sure .NET Framework 4.5 4.0 is installed
  • Modify NiceHash.conf with the settings for your own mining applications
  • Start NiceHashControl.exe
  • Click "Start" for each miner to confirm it launches and does not require confirmation each time it is opened
  • Click "Auto" to change over to auto selection mode
  • Profit!!

Command line arguments:
  • -a | --auto-start Start mining in automatic mode as soon as the application starts.
  • -t | --minimize-to-tray Minimize to the tool tray and hide miner when minimize icon is clicked.

Q & A:
  • Q: How can I start mining automatically when NiceHashControl starts? A: Launch with "NiceHashControl.exe --auto-start".
  • Q: NiceHash Control starts to display, freezes for a second, and then crashes.  What is happening? A: Most likely there is an error in the config file.  NHC is sensitive to the formatting of this file and will crash badly if there is an error.  Make sure your "key":"value" pairs are all correctly named and that any path backslashes are created as double-backslash ("\\").
  • Q: Will NiceHash Control work on Windows XP? A: Yes, as of version 1.0.4 it is compiled against .NET Framework 4.0 which is supported on Windows XP.

I'll add answers to questions on this thread to the Q & A as warranted.  Of course, that also depends on if there are enough (or any) donations to warrant continued support.

Here is the configuration file I'm currently using to show how both ccminer and cudaminer can be invoked.  Note that the "name" parameter is just for information and is not used by the program.  Also, the SHA256 configuration is completely missing as I'm not foolish enough to try and mine this with a GPU.

Code: (Sample configuration)
{
"address":"1PMj3nrVq5CH4TXdJSnHHLPdvcXinjG72y",
        "worker":"1",
"power":0.10,
"exchange":600,
        "mintime":5,
        "maxtime":240,
        "switchtime":3,
"algos":[
{
"name":"x11",
"algo":3,
"hashrate":5200,
"power":50,
"folder":"C:\\CryptoMining\\NHC\\ccminer",
"command":"ccminer.exe",
"arguments":"-a x11 -d 0,1 -q -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3336 -u _ADDRESS_ -p d=0.08"
},
{
"name":"x13",
"algo":4,
"hashrate":4000,
"power":50,
"folder":"C:\\CryptoMining\\NHC\\ccminer",
"command":"ccminer.exe",
"arguments":"-a x13 -d 0,1 -q -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3337 -u _ADDRESS_ -p d=0.08"
},
{
"name":"Scrypt",
"algo":0,
"hashrate":540,
"power":50,
"folder":"C:\\CryptoMining\\NHC\\cudaminer",
"command":"cudaminer.exe",
"arguments":"-a scrypt -d 0,1 -i 1,0 -l T5x24,T5x24 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3333 -u _ADDRESS_ -p x"
},
{
"name":"Scrypt-N",
"algo":2,
"hashrate":270,
"power":50,
"folder":"C:\\CryptoMining\\NHC\\cudaminer",
"command":"cudaminer.exe",
"arguments":"-a scrypt:2048 -d 0,1 -i 1,0 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3335 -u _ADDRESS_ -p x"
},
{
"name":"keccak",
"algo":5,
"hashrate":34000,
"power":50,
"folder":"C:\\CryptoMining\\NHC\\cudaminer",
"command":"cudaminer.exe",
"arguments":"-a keccak -d 0,1 -i 1,0 -l T85x5,T427x1 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3338 -u _ADDRESS_ -p x"
},
{
"name":"x15",
"algo":6,
"hashrate":2850,
"power":50,
"folder":"C:\\CryptoMining\\NHC\\ccminer-x15",
"command":"ccminer.exe",
"arguments":"-a x15 -d 0,1 -q -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3339 -u _ADDRESS_ -p d=0.08"
},
{
"name":"nist5",
"algo":7,
"hashrate":16100,
"power":50,
"folder":"C:\\CryptoMining\\NHC\\ccminer",
"command":"ccminer.exe",
"arguments":"-a nist5 -d 0,1 -q -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3340 -u _ADDRESS_ -p d=0.08"
}
]
}

Release history:
  • 13-July-2014: Version 1.1.1 to fix killing off child processes for the miner.
  • 12-July-2014: Version 1.1.0 with min time and max time to mine plus timer before switching.
  • 6-July-2014: Version 1.0.4 with minimize to tool tray support.
  • 3-July-2014: Version 1.0.3 with X15 and Nist5 support.
  • 18-June-2014: Version 1.0.2 to fix non-US decimal parsing issue.
  • 16-June-2014: Version 1.0.1 with auto-start capability.
  • 16-June-2014: Version 1.0.0.

Donation addresses:

BExR exchange rates on your phone's home screen.
Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
1714702575
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714702575

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714702575
Reply with quote  #2

1714702575
Report to moderator
1714702575
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714702575

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714702575
Reply with quote  #2

1714702575
Report to moderator
Bitcoin mining is now a specialized and very risky industry, just like gold mining. Amateur miners are unlikely to make much money, and may even lose money. Bitcoin is much more than just mining, though!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714702575
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714702575

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714702575
Reply with quote  #2

1714702575
Report to moderator
1714702575
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714702575

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714702575
Reply with quote  #2

1714702575
Report to moderator
1714702575
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714702575

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714702575
Reply with quote  #2

1714702575
Report to moderator
rsx19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 01:41:49 AM
 #2

WOW this looks great

this pulls profitability and we just need to input our hashrate right


BlackCoin For poor Shibe - BMobXjx9TN96a1qmZA9pSSzJur6UH9PWgU
StuffOfInterest (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 401
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 01:44:14 AM
 #3

WOW this looks great

this pulls profitability and we just need to input our hashrate right

Correct, it uses the hash rates and power consumption from your config file combined with the current earning rate provided by the NiceHash API to figure out which coin to mine.  My machine has been bouncing between X11 and X13 this evening.

BExR exchange rates on your phone's home screen.
Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
rsx19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 01:48:44 AM
 #4

is there a min amount of time a algo runs?

i have a older system that i run with and its set to reboot every 6 hours. will the program start itself?

BlackCoin For poor Shibe - BMobXjx9TN96a1qmZA9pSSzJur6UH9PWgU
StuffOfInterest (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 401
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 01:50:40 AM
 #5

how quick does it switch? is there a min amount of time a algo runs?
Currently checks and switches once per minute.  One feature I'm thinking of adding is a minimum run time between switches but with a low diff setting I'm seeing new blocks come through almost immediately after the switch so I'm not sure this is needed.

BExR exchange rates on your phone's home screen.
Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
rsx19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 01:51:33 AM
 #6

how quick does it switch? is there a min amount of time a algo runs?
Currently checks and switches once per minute.  One feature I'm thinking of adding is a minimum run time between switches but with a low diff setting I'm seeing new blocks come through almost immediately after the switch so I'm not sure this is needed.

i have a older system that i run with and its set to reboot every 6 hours. will the program start itself?

BlackCoin For poor Shibe - BMobXjx9TN96a1qmZA9pSSzJur6UH9PWgU
StuffOfInterest (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 401
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 01:53:19 AM
 #7

i have a older system that i run with and its set to reboot every 6 hours. will the program start itself?
No, not currently.  That would be an easy enough feature to have as a command line option.  I'll try and get it in soon.  Guess that starts the version 1.1 wish list. Smiley

BExR exchange rates on your phone's home screen.
Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
rsx19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 01:55:12 AM
 #8

i have a older system that i run with and its set to reboot every 6 hours. will the program start itself?
No, not currently.  That would be an easy enough feature to have as a command line option.  I'll try and get it in soon.  Guess that starts the version 1.1 wish list. Smiley

oh darn i wanted to run it tonight :p


BlackCoin For poor Shibe - BMobXjx9TN96a1qmZA9pSSzJur6UH9PWgU
StuffOfInterest (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 401
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 01:56:35 AM
 #9

i have a older system that i run with and its set to reboot every 6 hours. will the program start itself?
No, not currently.  That would be an easy enough feature to have as a command line option.  I'll try and get it in soon.  Guess that starts the version 1.1 wish list. Smiley

oh darn i wanted to run it tonight :p
Sorry, too late for me to get it in tonight.  Need to get to bed so I'll be ready for the day job.

BExR exchange rates on your phone's home screen.
Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
rsx19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 01:57:38 AM
 #10

i have a older system that i run with and its set to reboot every 6 hours. will the program start itself?
No, not currently.  That would be an easy enough feature to have as a command line option.  I'll try and get it in soon.  Guess that starts the version 1.1 wish list. Smiley

oh darn i wanted to run it tonight :p
Sorry, too late for me to get it in tonight.  Need to get to bed so I'll be ready for the day job.

ill be waiting for the update !!

BlackCoin For poor Shibe - BMobXjx9TN96a1qmZA9pSSzJur6UH9PWgU
StuffOfInterest (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 401
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 02:09:38 AM
 #11

Heck, who needs sleep anyway.

Download: http://stuffofinterest.com/NiceHashControl/NiceHashControl-1.0.1.zip

Launch with "NiceHashControl.exe --auto-start".

OK, now off to bed.

BExR exchange rates on your phone's home screen.
Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
rsx19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 03:22:31 AM
 #12

Heck, who needs sleep anyway.

Download: http://stuffofinterest.com/NiceHashControl/NiceHashControl-1.0.1.zip

Launch with "NiceHashControl.exe --auto-start".

OK, now off to bed.


took a while to get my conf together for god knows what reason but its works now yay

BlackCoin For poor Shibe - BMobXjx9TN96a1qmZA9pSSzJur6UH9PWgU
DemosMirak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 06:15:53 AM
 #13

Hey man, I tried out your program, but sadly, when I try to open it, nothing happens for a few seconds, and then I get a message that it has stopped responding. I use 64-bit windows 7 and I am trying to use the V1.01 version.

Here's the conf file:
Code:
{
"address":"13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx",
"power":0.10,
"exchange":600,
"algos":[
{ "name":"x11" "algo":3, "hashrate":2900, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"ccminer.exe", "-a x11  -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3336 -u 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx -p d=0.01":"/c test-run.bat x11" },

{ "name":"x13" "algo":4, "hashrate":2100, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"ccminer.exe", "-a x13  -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3337 -u 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx -p d=0.01":"/c test-run.bat x13" },

{ "name":"scrypt" "algo":0, "hashrate":410, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cudaminer.exe", "-l K8x32 -i 0 -H 1 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3333 -O 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx:x":"/c test-run.bat scrypt" },

{ "name":"scrypt-N" "algo":2, "hashrate":0, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c test-run.bat scrypt-n" },

{ "name":"keccak" "algo":5, "hashrate":2500, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"cudaminer.exe", "-a keccak -l K21x20 -i 0 -H 1 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3338 -O 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx:x":"/c test-run.bat keccak" },

{ "algo":1, "hashrate":0, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"", "arguments":"" }
]
}

And here's a dropbox link to the files the error message thought important, hope it helps: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/d3dposw4p8oq203/AAANF5mW2y6mIB9GzP-9gmz9a

BTC: 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx
LTC: LRTbQNQcRjZV51PivQdhK7zpMtJYPouqR9
StuffOfInterest (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 401
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 10:00:31 AM
Last edit: June 17, 2014, 11:27:38 AM by StuffOfInterest
 #14

Hey man, I tried out your program, but sadly, when I try to open it, nothing happens for a few seconds, and then I get a message that it has stopped responding. I use 64-bit windows 7 and I am trying to use the V1.01 version.

Here's the conf file:
Code:
{
"address":"13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx",
"power":0.10,
"exchange":600,
"algos":[
{ "name":"x11" "algo":3, "hashrate":2900, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"ccminer.exe", "-a x11  -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3336 -u 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx -p d=0.01":"/c test-run.bat x11" },

{ "name":"x13" "algo":4, "hashrate":2100, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"ccminer.exe", "-a x13  -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3337 -u 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx -p d=0.01":"/c test-run.bat x13" },

{ "name":"scrypt" "algo":0, "hashrate":410, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cudaminer.exe", "-l K8x32 -i 0 -H 1 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3333 -O 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx:x":"/c test-run.bat scrypt" },

{ "name":"scrypt-N" "algo":2, "hashrate":0, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c test-run.bat scrypt-n" },

{ "name":"keccak" "algo":5, "hashrate":2500, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"cudaminer.exe", "-a keccak -l K21x20 -i 0 -H 1 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3338 -O 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx:x":"/c test-run.bat keccak" },

{ "algo":1, "hashrate":0, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"", "arguments":"" }
]
}

And here's a dropbox link to the files the error message thought important, hope it helps: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/d3dposw4p8oq203/AAANF5mW2y6mIB9GzP-9gmz9a

Looks like you messed up the config file a bit where you are passing arguments for the command.  Try this instead:

Code:
{
"address":"13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx",
"power":0.10,
"exchange":600,
"algos":[
{ "name":"x11", "algo":3, "hashrate":2900, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"ccminer.exe", "arguments":"-a x11  -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3336 -u 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx -p d=0.01" },
{ "name":"x13", "algo":4, "hashrate":2100, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"ccminer.exe", "arguments":"-a x13  -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3337 -u 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx -p d=0.01" },
{ "name":"scrypt", "algo":0, "hashrate":410, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cudaminer.exe", "arguments":"-l K8x32 -i 0 -H 1 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3333 -O 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx:x" },
{ "name":"scrypt-N", "algo":2, "hashrate":0, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c test-run.bat scrypt-n" },
{ "name":"keccak", "algo":5, "hashrate":2500, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"cudaminer.exe", "arguments":"-a keccak -l K21x20 -i 0 -H 1 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3338 -O 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx:x" },
{ "algo":1, "hashrate":0, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"", "arguments":"" }
]
}

Parsing the JSON config file is the most fragile piece of the program right now.  If something is not right it will die badly.  Another area I need to make some improvement.

BExR exchange rates on your phone's home screen.
Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
DemosMirak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 10:59:11 AM
 #15

Hey man, I tried out your program, but sadly, when I try to open it, nothing happens for a few seconds, and then I get a message that it has stopped responding. I use 64-bit windows 7 and I am trying to use the V1.01 version.

Here's the conf file:
Code:
{
"address":"13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx",
"power":0.10,
"exchange":600,
"algos":[
{ "name":"x11" "algo":3, "hashrate":2900, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"ccminer.exe", "-a x11  -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3336 -u 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx -p d=0.01":"/c test-run.bat x11" },

{ "name":"x13" "algo":4, "hashrate":2100, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"ccminer.exe", "-a x13  -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3337 -u 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx -p d=0.01":"/c test-run.bat x13" },

{ "name":"scrypt" "algo":0, "hashrate":410, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cudaminer.exe", "-l K8x32 -i 0 -H 1 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3333 -O 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx:x":"/c test-run.bat scrypt" },

{ "name":"scrypt-N" "algo":2, "hashrate":0, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c test-run.bat scrypt-n" },

{ "name":"keccak" "algo":5, "hashrate":2500, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"cudaminer.exe", "-a keccak -l K21x20 -i 0 -H 1 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3338 -O 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx:x":"/c test-run.bat keccak" },

{ "algo":1, "hashrate":0, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"", "arguments":"" }
]
}

And here's a dropbox link to the files the error message thought important, hope it helps: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/d3dposw4p8oq203/AAANF5mW2y6mIB9GzP-9gmz9a

Looks like you messed up the config file a bit where you are passing arguments for the command.  Try this instead:

Code:
{
"address":"13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx",
"power":0.10,
"exchange":600,
"algos":[
{ "name":"x11" "algo":3, "hashrate":2900, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"ccminer.exe", "arguments":"-a x11  -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3336 -u 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx -p d=0.01" },
{ "name":"x13" "algo":4, "hashrate":2100, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"ccminer.exe", "arguments":"-a x13  -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3337 -u 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx -p d=0.01" },
{ "name":"scrypt" "algo":0, "hashrate":410, "power":50, "folder":"", "command":"cudaminer.exe", "arguments":"-l K8x32 -i 0 -H 1 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3333 -O 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx:x" },
{ "name":"scrypt-N" "algo":2, "hashrate":0, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"cmd.exe", "arguments":"/c test-run.bat scrypt-n" },
{ "name":"keccak" "algo":5, "hashrate":2500, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"cudaminer.exe", "arguments":"-a keccak -l K21x20 -i 0 -H 1 -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3338 -O 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx:x" },
{ "algo":1, "hashrate":0, "power":0, "folder":"", "command":"", "arguments":"" }
]
}

Parsing the JSON config file is the most fragile piece of the program right now.  If something is not right it will die badly.  Another area I need to make some improvement.

I tried your sugestion, and the program, sadly, still does not work. When I now try to open it, my mouse displays a loading icon, and after a few seconds the process shows up in my task manager [0 processing power, roughly 10.000 kb ram), and then disappears again after a few seconds more. No error message or anything. If you need more info, don't hesitate to ask.

BTC: 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx
LTC: LRTbQNQcRjZV51PivQdhK7zpMtJYPouqR9
StuffOfInterest (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 401
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 11:26:44 AM
 #16

I tried your sugestion, and the program, sadly, still does not work. When I now try to open it, my mouse displays a loading icon, and after a few seconds the process shows up in my task manager [0 processing power, roughly 10.000 kb ram), and then disappears again after a few seconds more. No error message or anything. If you need more info, don't hesitate to ask.

I think I just spotted it.  You don't have a comma after the '"name":"x11"' key value pair, or any of the other name keys.  I'll correct my previous post to show what it should be.

BExR exchange rates on your phone's home screen.
Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
rsx19
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 01:17:12 PM
 #17

worked all night Cheesy

BlackCoin For poor Shibe - BMobXjx9TN96a1qmZA9pSSzJur6UH9PWgU
DemosMirak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 03:01:24 PM
 #18

It works now, though I get 0xc000007b error with cudaminer algos, but since those aren't likely to profitable any time soon, I doubt that will be a problem.

BTC: 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx
LTC: LRTbQNQcRjZV51PivQdhK7zpMtJYPouqR9
DemosMirak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 08:05:07 PM
 #19

Can't believe I just noticed this, but the price it takes are a factor 1000 too big. For instance, it gives the price for X11 as 7445. It still picks the most profitable one (my power is free, so that doesn't affect it, and it applies the error to all of them), but it just makes the projected profit rather optimistic.

BTC: 13enECLM3M3gjQDoBKouXuYFG4zXaDdDPx
LTC: LRTbQNQcRjZV51PivQdhK7zpMtJYPouqR9
StuffOfInterest (OP)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 401
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 17, 2014, 09:42:27 PM
Last edit: June 17, 2014, 11:26:32 PM by StuffOfInterest
 #20

Could you please send me the hash rates you have in the configuration file?  The numbers have been right on for me so I'm curious if you put the rate in as hash/sec vs khash/sec. Also, keep in mind that the earning numbers are in BTC/day.

BExR exchange rates on your phone's home screen.
Miner Control to get auto algorithm switching for multiple mining services. (please donate if you like)
Could Proof of Blockchain (PoBC) help secure a coin and avoid runaway ASIC mining?
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!