Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 07:21:55 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: P2Pool Server List  (Read 73767 times)
gyverlb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
March 18, 2012, 11:36:27 PM
 #61

Those willing to mine on 109.74.195.142:9332 can use the following password to see their contribution:
29fbe016a606fcb4
(added on my example with graphs)

P2pool tuning guide
Trade BTC for €/$ at bitcoin.de (referral), it's cheaper and faster (acts as escrow and lets the buyers do bank transfers).
Tip: 17bdPfKXXvr7zETKRkPG14dEjfgBt5k2dd
1481354515
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481354515

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481354515
Reply with quote  #2

1481354515
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
check_status
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


Web Dev, Db Admin, Computer Technician


View Profile
March 19, 2012, 04:19:20 AM
 #62

Updates:

Quote from: Tittiez
You may remove my LTC pool from the list ( http://litep2pool.sytes.net:9327/ ). No interest from users with it so I see no reason of running it
A Tittiez reduction? Not cool.

Added Nürnberg::Germany::pool.k1024.de:80::0::LTC::k1024::flower1024 to the list.

Quote from: NothinG
I just bought P2Pmine.com and will make a page that shows a list of pools.
Awesome. Now we just need more p2pool growth.

For Bitcoin to be a true global currency the value of BTC needs always to rise.
If BTC became the global currency & money supply = 100 Trillion then ⊅1.00 BTC = $4,761,904.76.
P2Pool Server List | How To's and Guides Mega List |  1EndfedSryGUZK9sPrdvxHntYzv2EBexGA
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
March 19, 2012, 06:30:15 AM
 #63

Quote from: NothinG
I just bought P2Pmine.com and will make a page that shows a list of pools.
Awesome. Now we just need more p2pool growth.
http://nodes.p2pmine.com/

Just added this + have fees to show up.
I'll setup a better them once I get all the information up.
If anyone wants to be added, drop me a PM.

Kluge
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Michael, send me some coins before I hitman you


View Profile
March 19, 2012, 07:20:38 AM
 #64

NothinG, do I appear to be doing this properly? Pointed a miner at yours.

ETA from the future: Thanks! Excited to see how this works out. Cheers!

Don't mix your coins someone said isn't legal
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
March 19, 2012, 07:23:01 AM
 #65

NothinG, do I appear to be doing this properly? Pointed a miner at yours.
Yes, I just noticed an increase to ~225Mhash/s.
I was updating the node page @ http://nodes.p2pool.com/ and noticed.

Kluge
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Michael, send me some coins before I hitman you


View Profile
March 19, 2012, 07:30:49 AM
 #66

NothinG, do I appear to be doing this properly? Pointed a miner at yours.
Yes, I just noticed an increase to ~225Mhash/s.
I was updating the node page @ http://nodes.p2pool.com/ and noticed.
The server appears to be telling my miner a new block's being found every 10 seconds or so.

Don't mix your coins someone said isn't legal
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
March 19, 2012, 07:33:04 AM
 #67

NothinG, do I appear to be doing this properly? Pointed a miner at yours.
Yes, I just noticed an increase to ~225Mhash/s.
I was updating the node page @ http://nodes.p2pool.com/ and noticed.
The server appears to be telling my miner a new block's being found every 10 seconds or so.
Can you screenshot? I've been on my miner with the pools for a few days and haven't noticed that.

Kluge
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Michael, send me some coins before I hitman you


View Profile
March 19, 2012, 07:35:28 AM
 #68

NothinG, do I appear to be doing this properly? Pointed a miner at yours.
Yes, I just noticed an increase to ~225Mhash/s.
I was updating the node page @ http://nodes.p2pool.com/ and noticed.
The server appears to be telling my miner a new block's being found every 10 seconds or so.
Can you screenshot? I've been on my miner with the pools for a few days and haven't noticed that.

Don't mix your coins someone said isn't legal
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
March 19, 2012, 07:46:25 AM
 #69

NothinG, do I appear to be doing this properly? Pointed a miner at yours.
Yes, I just noticed an increase to ~225Mhash/s.
I was updating the node page @ http://nodes.p2pool.com/ and noticed.
The server appears to be telling my miner a new block's being found every 10 seconds or so.
Can you screenshot? I've been on my miner with the pools for a few days and haven't noticed that.
If you want, you can check out another pool and see if you get the same results.
I just looked through the majority of the post on the P2Pool forum and couldn't find anything about what you're seeing.

Kluge
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Michael, send me some coins before I hitman you


View Profile
March 19, 2012, 07:51:46 AM
 #70

If you want, you can check out another pool and see if you get the same results.
I just looked through the majority of the post on the P2Pool forum and couldn't find anything about what you're seeing.
Hm. Happens on other p2pools, too. I'll go to sleep, see if there're updates to the software and report after I wake up and get around to doing stuff. Thanks again for the service!

Don't mix your coins someone said isn't legal
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
March 19, 2012, 07:56:54 AM
 #71

If you want, you can check out another pool and see if you get the same results.
I just looked through the majority of the post on the P2Pool forum and couldn't find anything about what you're seeing.
Hm. Happens on other p2pools, too. I'll go to sleep, see if there're updates to the software and report after I wake up and get around to doing stuff. Thanks again for the service!
Yeah, I'm going to grab some rest to and when I get time in the morning I'll post something as well if there hasn't been any response.
Thanks for testing on my node. Smiley

spiccioli
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1376

nec sine labore


View Profile
March 19, 2012, 08:06:57 AM
 #72

If you want, you can check out another pool and see if you get the same results.
I just looked through the majority of the post on the P2Pool forum and couldn't find anything about what you're seeing.
Hm. Happens on other p2pools, too. I'll go to sleep, see if there're updates to the software and report after I wake up and get around to doing stuff. Thanks again for the service!
Yeah, I'm going to grab some rest to and when I get time in the morning I'll post something as well if there hasn't been any response.
Thanks for testing on my node. Smiley

Hi,

it's correct, this is the way p2pool works:

Code:
Frequently Asked Questions

Q: "Why does cgminer report so many longpoll events when mining on p2pool? - P4Man"
A: "Once every ~10 seconds is normal. That is how often p2pool shares are generated (as opposed to ~10 min for bitcoin blocks) - cabin"

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/P2Pool

spiccioli
Shadow383
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
March 19, 2012, 08:20:44 AM
 #73

My node appears to be back online, ticking over @ around 800-950Mh/s and finding shares again - looks like something had got badly corrupted before when I was running 0.5.3.1
New bitcoin install, new p2pool install, new blockchain download, working again  Grin
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
March 19, 2012, 08:26:00 AM
 #74

My node appears to be back online, ticking over @ around 800-950Mh/s and finding shares again - looks like something had got badly corrupted before when I was running 0.5.3.1
New bitcoin install, new p2pool install, new blockchain download, working again  Grin
I just added your pool to my server list.

01BTC10
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
March 19, 2012, 02:28:47 PM
 #75

Nice work on the nodes page NothinG!
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
March 19, 2012, 04:31:08 PM
 #76

Nice work on the nodes page NothinG!
Thanks. Smiley

gyverlb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
March 19, 2012, 05:49:35 PM
 #77

Nice work on the nodes page NothinG!
Thanks. Smiley

Hi NothinG,

I'm not sure the uptime on your page is very relevant (at least without a comment): usually you look for high uptimes, but for p2pool you probably want low uptimes (which means the node is probably running a recent p2pool version).
For example since yesterday my node checks each day if the git code is updated and if it is, it starts a new instance of p2pool, wait for it to be ready for miners and kill the old one so that miners reconnect to a node running up to date code. So if forrestv updates the code everyday my node will never have more than 1 day of uptime...

P2pool tuning guide
Trade BTC for €/$ at bitcoin.de (referral), it's cheaper and faster (acts as escrow and lets the buyers do bank transfers).
Tip: 17bdPfKXXvr7zETKRkPG14dEjfgBt5k2dd
NothinG
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
March 19, 2012, 06:05:47 PM
 #78

Nice work on the nodes page NothinG!
Thanks. Smiley

Hi NothinG,

I'm not sure the uptime on your page is very relevant (at least without a comment): usually you look for high uptimes, but for p2pool you probably want low uptimes (which means the node is probably running a recent p2pool version).
For example since yesterday my node checks each day if the git code is updated and if it is, it starts a new instance of p2pool, wait for it to be ready for miners and kill the old one so that miners reconnect to a node running up to date code. So if forrestv updates the code everyday my node will never have more than 1 day of uptime...
I'll see if I can get in contact with forrestv and see if he can code a pool version to be public.
That way it will be whoever is the most up-to-date with the longest up-time.

tiker
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459



View Profile WWW
March 19, 2012, 06:07:47 PM
 #79

I was just about to open a request ticket on p2pool's git page for this.  Wink
Red Emerald
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
March 19, 2012, 08:12:14 PM
 #80

I'll see if I can get in contact with forrestv and see if he can code a pool version to be public.
That way it will be whoever is the most up-to-date with the longest up-time.
This is a great idea.

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!