Bitcoin Forum
January 23, 2019, 11:08:37 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 ... 517 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ANTMINER S3+ Discussion and Support Thread  (Read 703989 times)
BITMAIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 741
Merit: 502


https://www.bitmain.com


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 12:04:25 PM
Last edit: February 02, 2015, 06:48:36 AM by BITMAIN
 #1

Hello Community,

Finally, we can make a promise now. We will open the sales of S3 in the Beijing Time tonight 22:00. Beijing is in the UCT+8:00 Time Zone.

The price will be 0.75 BTC per unit in the first. The first batch of S3 will be shipped between the July 10th and 20th.

We strongly believe it is best choice of mining bitcoin for both the mining farm and the home miners.

AntMiner S3 is the third generation Bitcoin mining rig made by Bitmain. It uses the state of the art BM1382 chip powered by the 28nm tech process with ultra-low power consumption, targeting the best combination of power efficiency and low capital expenditure for mining investors.

Specifications

Hash Rate: 478 GH/s±5%
Power Consumption: 366 Watt at the wall
Power Efficiency: 0.77 J/GH on wall
Power Supply: 12V DC
Size:  331 mm x 137 mm x 160 mm
Fans: Two 14038 fans mounted on both front and back ends.
Operating Temperature: 0 °C to 35 °C
Complied with: FCC / CE
Network Connection: Ethernet

Features

1.   Stand alone: The S3 mines stand alone, needs no proxy server.
2.   Quiet: The customized heat sinks mounted to the hash boards, one box over S3 to control the air flow, two fans mounted on both front and back ends that mean fans are able to work at lower speed to dissipate all heat easily. This design let S3 run at much lower noise level.
3.   Stable: Running 24 hours a day with minimal downtime.
4.   Accurate: Hardware Error got from the sample unit rate is as low as 0.3%, which is the lowest in the world.
5.   Efficient: High energy efficiency to save your investment on PSU and electricity bills.

Notes

1.   Power consumption: This figure depends on the PSU efficiency, ambient temperature and the accuracy of the power meters.
2.   PSU: You have to prepare your own the ATX PSU. The S3 ships without a PSU. There are 4 PCI-e connectors for +12V DC input, but it only needs to connect two of them. Don’t parallel connected DC inputs from different PSU into the same Hashing board.


Cloud Mining? Just Go to Hashnest.com          Best Liquidity   Lowest Price   100% Real Mining Back Up
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1548284918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548284918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548284918
Reply with quote  #2

1548284918
Report to moderator
1548284918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548284918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548284918
Reply with quote  #2

1548284918
Report to moderator
BITMAIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 741
Merit: 502


https://www.bitmain.com


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 12:04:45 PM
Last edit: September 22, 2014, 08:09:22 AM by BITMAIN
 #2

Reserved for updates and FAQ


FAQ


1. Will S3 support p2pool?

The simple answer is we will. Bitmain has a very sincere interesting with p2pool, and we have invest human resource into this area. Sadly our firmware may not be able to give you a firm yes that we support p2pool right now, but we promise we will contribute much more to the p2pool mining idea than most of those who support p2pool mining well already.

Edit: AntMiners support p2pool. Static difficulty configuration recommended.
Since p2pool adjusts the difficulty frequently, therefore would bring hash rate loss when the difficulty changes at any time. As a result is that AntMiners' hash rate may be a little lower than that released officially when they are mining in p2pool.
We suggest you configure a static difficulty for AntMiner, when you mine in p2pool. Recommended difficulty is 256 or 512.

2. How to configure a static diff when AntMiner mines in p2pool?
Through ‘Status->Miner Configuration‘, configure Pool Worker as 'BTC address/256+256' or 'BTC address+256'.

3. Will there be S1/S2 upgrade kit and what is your plan?

Yes, there will be upgrade kit for both S1 and S2 customers. But we need some time to design and test it. After we have finished the homework, we will announce the plan publicly.

4. Beeper rings randomly?
We set a beeper ring alert in the first version of firmware, to alert users when there is no immediate hashing work due to bad pool configuration.
However this alert will be removed in the later version of firmware.
Users can download new version firmware on July 25.



UPDATES


2014-7-8: The bulk PCB will be arriving tonight, and we will start first batch production tomorrow. First batch usually takes a longer time than later. We may ship the S3 -B1 on or before 14th.


Antminer S3 Troubleshooting Guide

2014-9-12
*********************************************************************************
Q: Low hash rate underperformed miner …
ASIC showing ‘-‘ or ‘x’ in the ‘miner status’ of the web interface…
Antminer has a failed hash board, the machine is only mining at half speed…





A: Antminer S3 is running at 440Gh/s with a margin of error of plus or minus 5 per cent.

And the calculation on hash rate of the mining pool is based on what you transmit to the pool after the hashing. It is normal that the hash rate of mining pool fluctuate and sometimes it may drop down sharply. Please first open the cover of the machine and check all cable connections and also your network conditions and maintain a stable internet connection.

You can try the following simple troubleshoot tests to determine which is the issue with the miner. And we will approve RMA for the faulty components.

I. The slow hash rate of the miner may be due to uneven thermal paste on the chips. Please refer to the following steps to re-apply the thermal paste.



Remove four screws securing the heat sink.



Hash board without heat sink attached.



Applying thermal paste

Use silicone-based thermal paste by applying a thin layer to the top of the chIP.
Beware of applying too much thermal paste.
Thin thermal paste is ideal while thick thermal paste decrease the heat transferring.
WARNING: Some electric conductive silver-bearing grease silicone thermal paste may cause damage to the circuit, and extreme caution is needed when you are applying it. Make sure that the conductive grease shall never be on the surrounding circuit.



You can also apply the grease to the big heat sinks if you want to improve the overall thermal efficiency of the miner.

II. Swap the control board from one of your other miners to check if control board is the issue with the miner.
Open the cover of the machine and you will find the controller board in the middle. And then disconnect the cables from the board and replace it with the one from the other working miners.



III. Test each hashing boards of the miner separately.



First: Disconnect the cable connected to Chain#1 to test Chain#2 hash board.
Second: Disconnect cables connected to Chain#1 and Chain#2, turn over the control board, and then connect the Chain#1 to Connector#2 of the control board, to test Chain#1 hash board.
Note: Since there is no +12v in the Connector 1#, you have to turn over the control board to test Chain 1#



When you are going to test Chain #1 hashing board...
Since both the flexible flat cables and connectors on the hashing boards and controller have there own polarity, you should plug in the cable in the correct direction.
If your cable from connector#2 is able to reach the chain #1 hash board, you don't need to turn over your controller board to test Chain #1 hashing board, but do not forget to reverse the other end and keep it plugged in the correct direction as shown in the below message.


Otherwise, you can never start up your miner.


sometimes, bad controller board or bad SPI cable may also cause the bad chips issues. In that case, it is easy to mis-diagnose as a bad hashing board, however the hashing PCB can be 100% fine, but the control board indeed has a problem, may be bad SPI cables or bad SPI slots on the controller board.
Test the hashing PCB 1 by 1 as usual, you will find the hashing board that is used to show bad chips could show no hashing problem, or when you turn over the controller board or flip the SPI ribbon cable to test the other chain, the bad chips moved one chain to the other.
Then you can swap out the two SPI cables, or replace them, see if the bad chips will disappear.
Or you can change the known good working controller board, the chip problem goes away.
After determining controller board caused the issues, we will approve RMA for it.

IV. Update the most recent firmware from our official website. Firmware weblink



If all parameters in web page are OK and your miner is working very well, you don’t need to update it.

***Go to ‘System->Backup / Flash Firmware’ you will be able to upgrade the firmware.
‘Keep settings’ is chosen by default, you should choose it if you hope to preserve the current settings. You should cancel this option if you hope to restore to initial settings.
Click ‘Browse’ button to choose upgrade file. After choosing upgrade file, then click ’Flash image...’ button to start to download this file to your system. After downloading, please click ‘Proceed ’button, then upgrade system. During the upgrade process, you need to wait patiently, and must keep power on, otherwise, AntMiner will restore to initial settings. AntMiner will be connected to login interface after finishing system upgrade.
Warning: Power outage during firmware update should be avoided.

In case, the frequency does not show up or is different from the default value.
Go to: "Miner Configuration" --> "Advanced Settings" and change the frequency to default at 218.75M. After setting, click "Save & Apply".



you can actually edit the config file to show 999mhz as freq speed in the web gui, the web gui just takes the text value of one of the asic-config file value to fill out the spot for the chip frequency for the visual effect

*********************************************************************************
Q: The miner just starts up with fans blasting at full speed and has no hashrate or Asic chain information...



A: This can probably be due to the defective controller board. Just swap out the controller board with the other working miners and test this miner again. Then you can determine if controller board is the issue with the miner. And we will approve RMA for the defective controller board.



*********************************************************************************
Q: my S3 miner immediately shut down after powering up...
A: 1. reconnect the power cable to make sure of good connection and check if the PSU is enough for 2 blades
2. Please connect the two hashing boards separately to find out where the issue is from
First: Disconnect the cable connected to Chain#1 to test Chain#2 hash board.
Second: Disconnect cables connected to Chain#1 and Chain#2, turn over the control board, and then connect the Chain#1 to Connector#2 of the control board, to test Chain#1 hash board.
Note: Since there is no +12v in the Connector 1#, you have to turn over the control board to test Chain 1#
refer to the "III" in the first case for some special attentions.


2014-9-15
*********************************************************************************
Q: a fan stuck on high, abnormal fan reading...
fan stop communicating randomly...




A: Here below is the S3 fan specifications:



voltage: 12V DC
current: 1.2A (MAX)
3600rpm
PWM modulation
size: 119*119*38 (mm)

With the following simple troubleshooting steps, you will determine which part is the issue with the miner and we will approve RMA for the faulty parts.

i. temperature sensor is probably sending out the wrong reading, or there is a short somewhere in the circut for the fan.
You can also swap out the front and the back fan should be able to tell the difference. Or if you have another working fan, you can swap the fan from the working S3 or S1

ii. usually stuck high speed fan may be the hashing PCB.
You can test the two hashing boards separately to check which PCB is the issue with the miner
First: Disconnect the cable connected to Chain#1 to test Chain#2 hash board.
Second: Disconnect cables connected to Chain#1 and Chain#2, turn over the control board, and then connect the Chain#1 to Connector#2 of the control board, to test Chain#1 hash board.
Note: Since there is no +12v in the Connector 1#, you have to turn over the control board to test Chain 1#
refer to the "III" in the first case for some special attentions.

 
iii. you can swap the controller board from the working miners to test this miner again.

iv. update the latest firmware may fix your problem. See above-mentioned steps for your reference.

2014-9-16
*********************************************************************************
Q: All chips on both chains show up in the 'miner status', but the hash rate is lower…





A:
1. First check your 'miner status', defaulty frequency value should be 218.75, 225 for S3 B8+.
Update the latest firmware and modify the frequency accordingly, see the above-mentioned steps for reference.
Sometimes this will not work out, you may need to use the old firmware to flush the system, then reconfigure the miner, and then reupdate the newest firmware.

2. You can also swap the controller board from the other working miners to test this miner again. If it's the controller board, we will approve RMA for the faulty board.

3. This may also due to the network outage for some time. There might be a network outage, during which the miner is still running, no hashing rate tho, there you got a low average hash rate shown in the 'miner status.'

*********************************************************************************
Q: Both chains do not show up in miner status …



A:
1. Please first open the cover and check all cable connetions between hashing boards and controller board(controller board in the middle, hashing board on both sides.) You can also switch to the other two PCI-e connectors on the hashing boards. Please make sure you connect the PCI-e cables of the psu to the connectors on the boards.

2.  you can reset your miner and update it to the most recent firmware to test the miner again
Update the latest firmware and modify the frequency accordingly, see the above-mentioned steps for reference.

3. Last you can swap the controller board from the other working miners to test this miner again. If the controller board is faulty, we can approve RMA for it.

*********************************************************************************
Q: psu cannot power up the miner…
miner kills the psu...


A:
You can first test your psu alone to check if the psu is defective.
And please make sure your psu is strong enough to power up your miner.  See the below for your reference(for S3 B8 or plus batch, you can also select a psu according to similar principles).

As shown in the below photos, there are two 6-pin PCI-Express power female connectors on the top center of each blade(also called as ‘hash board’) inside the miner. Antminer S3 will draw about 332 watts at 220 volts and each blade of it need a 12-volt power supply.



 
Generally speaking, a 80 PLUS certified power supply unit, which is guaranteed to operate at a high efficiency, is recommended for the running of Antminer S3.
 
Please note that the higher total wattage alone is not necessarily synonymous with better, and a PSU with two 6-pin PCI Express cables cannot necessarily run a miner as well. Why?
 
The current draw of each blade will reach in the plus or minus 13.83 amp range (332watts/2blades/12volts) during the running of miner. That means you need to look at the +12v-rail amps in a PSU with single or multi +12v rails to judge whether 2 power PCI-E cables would be enough power up a miner.

According to our experiences,
a.  You need a ATX PSU of at least 500w(sometimes the rated power may be different from the actual, that depends on the psu quality) wattage with 6pin x 2.

b.  With the power supply in the OFF position, plug in two 6-pin PCI-E power outputs from your PSU. One into each blade. Please make sure your PSU can deliver enough power, otherwise the miner might shut down. If your power supply has low amperage per rail, you may need to plug in 4 6-pin power PCI-E cables. However, 2 will normally work (one on each blade). Note: Do not reverse +12v and negative(GND).

c.  As for the PC power supply, you will need 1 jumper wire to short the Power-Supply- On (active low) pin-Green to GND-Black to switch power supply ON, disconnect from GND to switch OFF.

     

d. According to our power supply test, 800w psu can run 2 miners at the same time with 674W of power draw, and the total hash rate for the two miners is 800Gh per second.



Cloud Mining? Just Go to Hashnest.com          Best Liquidity   Lowest Price   100% Real Mining Back Up
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 30, 2014, 12:04:54 PM
Last edit: June 30, 2014, 01:50:29 PM by raskul
 #3

will there be p2pool support please?

thank you for your prompt response. appreciated.

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
r1senfa17h
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 30, 2014, 12:06:47 PM
Last edit: August 08, 2014, 11:00:29 AM by r1senfa17h
 #4

How many S3s will there be in the first batch?

Edit: Batch 1 units for sale on Amazon. Great if you only want to buy 1 or don't have enough bitcoin.

Edit #2: I ended up purchasing through CryptoCrane.com. Their Feedback on Amazon is stellar, but they sell for cheaper on their own site. I got my S3s quick and packed well, so I'm happy  Grin

1N3o5Kyvb4iECiJ3WKScKY8xTVXxf1hMvA
liyingfei
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 12:07:27 PM
 #5

占楼~~~~~~~~~~~~~一会儿更新
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 12:11:21 PM
 #6

Bitmain - can you confirm that these have been tested & are working on p2pool?

Yes Bitmain, please confirm this. I bought 2 x S2's that I can't use with p2pool......
I want some of these to run on p2pool, have these been tested and verified to work efficiently with p2pool?

Bitmain - can you please inform p2pool users weather these are compatible before they buy? Thanks.

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
Moebius327
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500


ARNA | PreSale - September 21st


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 12:39:57 PM
 #7

Is p2pool supported?

██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
▄█▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀█▄
▄█▀░░░░░░░░██░██░██░░▀█▄
▄▀░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░▀▄
▄█░░░░░░░░▀▀░░░░░░░▀▀░░░░░█▄
█░░░░░░██░░░░░░░░░░██░░░░░░█
█░░░░░░▄▄░▄▄░▄▄░▄▄░▄▄░░░░░░█
█░░░░░░▀▀░▀▀░▀▀░▀▀░▀▀░░░░░░█
▀█░░░░░██░░░░░░░░░░██░░░░░█▀
▀▄░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░▄▀
▀█▄░░▀▀░░░░░░░░░░▀▀░░▄█▀
▀█▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄█▀
▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
[.
.WHITEPAPER.
.ANN THREAD.
]██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
▄▄ ▄▄ ▄▄
▀▀ ▀▀ ▀▀
██ ██ ██
FordPrefect
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 12:41:14 PM
 #8

You had mentioned prior that previous buyers of Antminer S1 and S2 miners would be able to upgrade. Can you provide any details on the upgrade pricing/process?
jonnybravo0311
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1015


Mine at Jonny's Pool


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 12:46:43 PM
 #9

I would definitely like an answer regarding p2pool support before I pick up any.

Jonny's Pool - Mine with us and help us grow!  Support a pool that supports Bitcoin, not a hardware manufacturer's pockets!  No SPV cheats.  No empty blocks.
jdot007
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 12:54:30 PM
 #10

I would also like info about p2pool compatibility.
IYFTech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500


WANTED: Active dev to fix & re-write p2pool in C


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 12:58:32 PM
 #11

Bitmain - there are many people who have bought your hardware only to find that they are unable to use it effectively/efficiently with p2pool. The S1's needed a fix by Kano (cgminer dev & demi-god) to operate optimally, the S2's were also incompatible - although I believe Kano is again working on trying to fix this. It is my understanding that you were also sent all the relevant information needed to provide a fix for the S2 by forum user "PatMan" to make it compatible with p2pool a while ago - but as yet there has been no news.

Now that you have released the S3, p2pool users are wary of buying them due to the previous problems with using them on p2pool. Unfortunately, the p2pool dev (forrestv) has been inactive for the last 10+ months with p2pool, leaving p2pool users with a very limited choice of available hardware that can be used with the software. It would be greatly appreciated by both p2pool users and the Bitcoin network in general if you could not only ensure that your hardware is p2pool compatible, but also advise them if your hardware was usable with p2pool before they buy it - thus saving disappointment and frustration at not being able to use your hardware with the only truly decentralised mining pool software available. In these days of greedy pools like ghash/cex threatening the Bitcoin network, it is more important now than it ever was that miners have the choice to mine where they want, thus distributing/decentralising the network hash rate.

With this in mind, can you please advise potential buyers if the S3's are indeed tested & compatible with p2pool, and if not, do they or the S2's have an upcoming "fix" to enable them to be used with p2pool in the near future? Every user of p2pool is eagerly awaiting news on this issue - please help put their minds at ease & at the same time, help with the decentralisation of the Bitcoin network.

Kind regards.  Smiley

-- Smiley  Thank you for smoking  Smiley --  If you paid VAT to dogie for items you should read this thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1018906.0
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:08:36 PM
Last edit: July 18, 2014, 11:14:48 AM by Beastlymac
 #12

Looking forward to my unit arriving if i can get in on the sale early.


Bitmain Antminer S3 unboxing on youtube.


Message me if you have any problems
Bitcoin++
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:10:12 PM
 #13

How can you defend the price of BTC 0.75 ?

I used https://bitcoinwisdom.com/bitcoin/calculator and it was impossible to reach ROI.
asnghost
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 254
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:18:54 PM
 #14

speculation on BTC price increase!

cathoderay
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 379
Merit: 250


Welcome to dogietalk.bs


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:21:22 PM
 #15

Bitmain - there are many people who have bought your hardware only to find that they are unable to use it effectively/efficiently with p2pool. The S1's needed a fix by Kano (cgminer dev & demi-god) to operate optimally, the S2's were also incompatible - although I believe Kano is again working on trying to fix this. It is my understanding that you were also sent all the relevant information needed to provide a fix for the S2 by forum user "PatMan" to make it compatible with p2pool a while ago - but as yet there has been no news.

Now that you have released the S3, p2pool users are wary of buying them due to the previous problems with using them on p2pool. Unfortunately, the p2pool dev (forrestv) has been inactive for the last 10+ months with p2pool, leaving p2pool users with a very limited choice of available hardware that can be used with the software. It would be greatly appreciated by both p2pool users and the Bitcoin network in general if you could not only ensure that your hardware is p2pool compatible, but also advise them if your hardware was usable with p2pool before they buy it - thus saving disappointment and frustration at not being able to use your hardware with the only truly decentralised mining pool software available. In these days of greedy pools like ghash/cex threatening the Bitcoin network, it is more important now than it ever was that miners have the choice to mine where they want, thus distributing/decentralising the network hash rate.

With this in mind, can you please advise potential buyers if the S3's are indeed tested & compatible with p2pool, and if not, do they or the S2's have an upcoming "fix" to enable them to be used with p2pool in the near future? Every user of p2pool is eagerly awaiting news on this issue - please help put their minds at ease & at the same time, help with the decentralisation of the Bitcoin network.

Kind regards.  Smiley

+1 to this!!

Unless Bitmain can provide some info on p2pool compatibility before they go on sale - my satoshi will be going in the Spondoolies direction - they provided a fix in their firmware for p2pool within days of users requesting it.

COME ON BITMAIN - SOME INFO PLEASE?!!

Have you been a victim of dogie insults, neg-rep'd for no reason or been falsely accused by him? If so, air your experiences here:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=905210.0
Avoid manipulative Exchanges - Localbitcoins.com
bjalbert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:22:59 PM
 #16

What time do these go on sale?
BITMAIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 741
Merit: 502


https://www.bitmain.com


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 01:45:40 PM
 #17

For P2pool lovers, the 2nd floor of this thread has been updated. Wish the answer make you satisfied, or at least enough for you make a decision. We will make a great contribution to the p2pool chain very soon.

Cloud Mining? Just Go to Hashnest.com          Best Liquidity   Lowest Price   100% Real Mining Back Up
BITMAIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 741
Merit: 502


https://www.bitmain.com


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 01:46:40 PM
 #18

What time do these go on sale?

in 14 minutes.

Cloud Mining? Just Go to Hashnest.com          Best Liquidity   Lowest Price   100% Real Mining Back Up
frigidformself
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 30, 2014, 01:49:56 PM
 #19

I just drank a redbull....because I was about to pass out from working all night......

but I'm not missing this for anything!
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2014, 01:52:12 PM
 #20

For P2pool lovers, the 2nd floor of this thread has been updated. Wish the answer make you satisfied, or at least enough for you make a decision. We will make a great contribution to the p2pool chain very soon.

Thank you Bitmain - this is very good & promising news indeed!!  Smiley Grin

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 ... 517 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!