Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2018, 11:31:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: windows not noticing the other gpus?  (Read 893 times)
clonedone
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 29, 2011, 05:43:39 AM
 #1

i tried the 5 second dummy resistor thing, it dosent seem to work. all it did was turn the screen black and sometimes it would shut down all together. anyone know how to address this problem?
also does ubuntu require you to hook up a moniter to every gpu?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519255896
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519255896

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519255896
Reply with quote  #2

1519255896
Report to moderator
1519255896
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519255896

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519255896
Reply with quote  #2

1519255896
Report to moderator
1519255896
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519255896

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519255896
Reply with quote  #2

1519255896
Report to moderator
luffy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 29, 2011, 06:52:40 AM
 #2

As far as i know, Linux doesn't need the dummy plug.
Are you using win7? do you have less than 5 GPUs and sufficient power?
Then try official catalyst 11.3 with APP (ocl).
I have problems with 11.4
clonedone
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 29, 2011, 11:44:25 AM
 #3

ahh i was using 11.4, but either way ill still needa dummy right?
what if i use crossfire? then will i still need a dummy?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!