Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2018, 04:11:22 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 [1197] 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 »
  Print  
Author Topic: ★[ANN] [NAV] NAV COIN - NAVTECH NOW DECENTRALIZED!  (Read 2035526 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
AngusCanine
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000

To weird to live To rare to die


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 07:34:36 PM
 #23921

what happenning price down now from 0.87 to 0.82
BTC go up why NAV go down
when reach to 1 $
if btc goes up but then your coin should go down to reflect the fiat value that every compares it too. Right? If btc goes up and your coin doesn’t go down then your coin is worth more, but because there is no reason for your coin to be worth more then it will decrease in in btc value to reflect its actual fiat value.

1527437482
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527437482

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527437482
Reply with quote  #2

1527437482
Report to moderator
1527437482
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527437482

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527437482
Reply with quote  #2

1527437482
Report to moderator
If you want to be a moderator, report many posts with accuracy. You will be noticed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527437482
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527437482

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527437482
Reply with quote  #2

1527437482
Report to moderator
1527437482
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527437482

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527437482
Reply with quote  #2

1527437482
Report to moderator
1527437482
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527437482

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527437482
Reply with quote  #2

1527437482
Report to moderator
EnViRoNmEnT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 105



View Profile
November 16, 2017, 11:24:26 AM
 #23922

Unfortunately there is no support here who answers to my question Sad
I try it the last time Cheesy
One question: When I download the NavCoin Core 4.0.6 my kaspersky always deletes it: "FOUND: UDS:DANGEROUSOBJECT.MULTI.GENERIC" is that false positive? Just curious....

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Ginger Ninja
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348
Merit: 250


They walk among us...


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 12:58:17 PM
 #23923

Unfortunately there is no support here who answers to my question Sad
I try it the last time Cheesy
One question: When I download the NavCoin Core 4.0.6 my kaspersky always deletes it: "FOUND: UDS:DANGEROUSOBJECT.MULTI.GENERIC" is that false positive? Just curious....


I keep telling the devs to frequent the place everyone found out about NAV but they insist on going on stupid platforms like slack and now its somewhere else.

In answer to your question tho (and I'm NOT a dev) As long as you downloaded it from an official source (Navcoin.org etc.) and not a link on a weird forum, it should be fine.

Many others have reported it shows a problem on some virus software but it's absolutely fine.

Hope this helps
madawg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 02:47:17 PM
 #23924

Where is commit history is so that all changes made to Bitcoin can be seen?Nav v3 which was more like Bitcoin 0.7 yet it jumped straight to .013?Where is this shown on github?Any link to parts between these two parts because there is a huge gap in the development history looking at it.Any reason for this?


I am not thinking devs are hiding anything or there is an issue with recent development on navcoin but I cannot understand how this is possible.Where is this on github history?Can anyone explain the points made above?
juguelio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 665
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 16, 2017, 03:47:04 PM
 #23925

Where is commit history is so that all changes made to Bitcoin can be seen?Nav v3 which was more like Bitcoin 0.7 yet it jumped straight to .013?Where is this shown on github?Any link to parts between these two parts because there is a huge gap in the development history looking at it.Any reason for this?


I am not thinking devs are hiding anything or there is an issue with recent development on navcoin but I cannot understand how this is possible.Where is this on github history?Can anyone explain the points made above?

This is nonsense. If you are so interested just read back this thread mate. NAV updated their code from 0.7 to 0.13 in order to be able to implement their anon transactions and segwit. NAV has one of the most transparent dev teams in crypto and it has been in the market since 2014.

███████████████████
████████████
███████
█████████████
████████████████████

NAV COIN ANONYMOUS SUBCHAIN TRANSACTIONS ▪ NAVCOIN.ORG BITCOINTALK.ORG
juguelio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 665
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 16, 2017, 03:49:07 PM
 #23926

Unfortunately there is no support here who answers to my question Sad
I try it the last time Cheesy
One question: When I download the NavCoin Core 4.0.6 my kaspersky always deletes it: "FOUND: UDS:DANGEROUSOBJECT.MULTI.GENERIC" is that false positive? Just curious....


I keep telling the devs to frequent the place everyone found out about NAV but they insist on going on stupid platforms like slack and now its somewhere else.

In answer to your question tho (and I'm NOT a dev) As long as you downloaded it from an official source (Navcoin.org etc.) and not a link on a weird forum, it should be fine.

Many others have reported it shows a problem on some virus software but it's absolutely fine.

Hope this helps

False positive. Sometimes antiviruses take qt wallets as virus. No need to worry about.

Bitcointalk is slow. Since we moved to Slack, Telegram and now Discord communication has improved a lot.

Ginger, I've been telling you for more than a year to join any of those platforms. At the end of the day it's up to you to be in the loop!

███████████████████
████████████
███████
█████████████
████████████████████

NAV COIN ANONYMOUS SUBCHAIN TRANSACTIONS ▪ NAVCOIN.ORG BITCOINTALK.ORG
mattimann
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 05:25:08 PM
 #23927

I have the same Problem. Since 2 Day´s only Orphane Blocks. Also my NavPi is showing some wrong Balance, but my QT Wallet shows the correct Balance.
Any Idea´s are appreciated.

I should mention that i have a sufficient Balance and that i´m staking since a year. Usually i receive 4-8 Stakes a day.

OK, the stakes are catching up today.
Newertheless my NavPi shows the wrong Balance.
Any NavPi Pro´s here?
Should i just import a new backup of my Wallet?
Pujangga
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 05:40:35 PM
 #23928

Are we going to get $ 1 in this year? I've been waiting and I'm afraid I can not wait.

███  ████     BAAN►X  |  The Cryptobank Revolution     ████  ███
▬▬▬  ►  ▬▬▬  ANN  Whitepaper  Telegram  Facebook  Twitter  Medium  ▬▬▬  ◄  ▬▬▬
PRE-SALE IS OPEN!  ▬▬  Register for 100BXX!  ▬▬  Subscribe to our NEWSLETTER
jacaf01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


Blockchain Just Entered The Real World


View Profile WWW
November 16, 2017, 05:49:08 PM
 #23929

Unfortunately there is no support here who answers to my question Sad
I try it the last time Cheesy
One question: When I download the NavCoin Core 4.0.6 my kaspersky always deletes it: "FOUND: UDS:DANGEROUSOBJECT.MULTI.GENERIC" is that false positive? Just curious....


I keep telling the devs to frequent the place everyone found out about NAV but they insist on going on stupid platforms like slack and now its somewhere else.

In answer to your question tho (and I'm NOT a dev) As long as you downloaded it from an official source (Navcoin.org etc.) and not a link on a weird forum, it should be fine.

Many others have reported it shows a problem on some virus software but it's absolutely fine.

Hope this helps
It is very easy to censor people on slack unlike Bitcointalk.org, I still feel the team need to improve on their community engagement, most of the big projects currently is due to their strong community base

      ███████████████████████
     ███▄ ▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄█▀▀  █████
    ███  █▀  ▀█▀▀▀       ▐█ ███
   ███  ▄██▄▄█▀▄▄▄        █▌ ███
  ███ ▄█▀  █     ▀█▄▄     ▐█  ▐██
 ███▄█▀    █        ▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄ ██
████▀      █           ▀██▀   ▀█ ██
 ██▀█▄     █          ▄█▀▀█▄▄▄█▀██
  ██ ▀█▄   █      ▄▄█▀▀    ▐█  ██
   ██  ▀█▄█▀▀█▄▄█▀▀        █▌ ██
    ███  █▄  ▄█▀█▄▄▄      █▌███
     ███  ▀▀▀▀     ▀▀▀█▄▄▐████
      ███████████████████████

 ▄▄       ▄▄▄        ▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄ 
  ▀█▄   ▄█▀ ▀█▄    ▄█▀ ▄█▀▀   ▀▀█▄
    ▀█▄█▀     ▀█▄▄█▀  ▐█         █▌
    ▄█▀█▄      ▄█▀    ▐█         █▌
  ▄█▀   ▀█▄  ▄█▀       █▄       ▄█
▄█▀       ▀██▀          ▀▀█▄▄▄█▀▀


Network
BLOCKCHAIN JUST ENTERED THE REAL WORLD
..Decentralized Crypto-Location Oracle Network.
.........GET WHITELISTED FOR TOKEN SALE ( Limited )..........

.WHITE PAPER.  ││  ANN Thread  Telegram   Medium   Twitter   Reddit
Ginger Ninja
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348
Merit: 250


They walk among us...


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 05:53:04 PM
 #23930

Unfortunately there is no support here who answers to my question Sad
I try it the last time Cheesy
One question: When I download the NavCoin Core 4.0.6 my kaspersky always deletes it: "FOUND: UDS:DANGEROUSOBJECT.MULTI.GENERIC" is that false positive? Just curious....


I keep telling the devs to frequent the place everyone found out about NAV but they insist on going on stupid platforms like slack and now its somewhere else.

In answer to your question tho (and I'm NOT a dev) As long as you downloaded it from an official source (Navcoin.org etc.) and not a link on a weird forum, it should be fine.

Many others have reported it shows a problem on some virus software but it's absolutely fine.

Hope this helps

False positive. Sometimes antiviruses take qt wallets as virus. No need to worry about.

Bitcointalk is slow. Since we moved to Slack, Telegram and now Discord communication has improved a lot.

Ginger, I've been telling you for more than a year to join any of those platforms. At the end of the day it's up to you to be in the loop!

As I have previously said. I found out about NAV here. I get ALL of my alt coin news here, in one place, just like many others. The idea I have to give my user information to another platform that others have access to doesn't appeal to me.

Discord etc. is a social media platform for many things. Bitcointalk is just CRYPTO. thats all I am interested in.

I am shocked no one understands this principal. The people who helped build NAV live on here as they are interested in Crypto. The devs don't even answer personal messages anymore, so despite it being a community that was built on here they abandon it?

Development is so much better these days but communication is the worse it has ever been. "OOOH joins slack..... oh no its been hacked - join this one now..... thats what I said and I was right.
juguelio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 665
Merit: 500



View Profile
November 16, 2017, 08:44:43 PM
 #23931

I have the same Problem. Since 2 Day´s only Orphane Blocks. Also my NavPi is showing some wrong Balance, but my QT Wallet shows the correct Balance.
Any Idea´s are appreciated.

I should mention that i have a sufficient Balance and that i´m staking since a year. Usually i receive 4-8 Stakes a day.

OK, the stakes are catching up today.
Newertheless my NavPi shows the wrong Balance.
Any NavPi Pro´s here?
Should i just import a new backup of my Wallet?

*** Before running a repair wallet, make sure to have a backup. ***

Is your balance not correct or did a transaction stay unconfirmed? You might need to repair your wallet so your wallet will rescan the blockchain.

Open the Terminal or connect through SSH.
Type the following into the console to stop the Nav Coin daemon (the Core Client without the graphical user interface running on the Pi): "./navcoin-4.0.6/bin/navcoin-cli -datadir=/home/stakebox/.navcoin4 stop" and press *enter*.
Wait a minute for the daemon to shut down.
Type the following to start the daemon again with the parameter to clear all transactions (confirmed and unconfirmed) and scan the blockchain for all confirmed transactions again: "./navcoin-4.0.6/bin/navcoind -zapwallettxes=2
" and press *enter*.
Be patient and wait some time. After that you can connect to the WebUI again and the correct balance should be displayed.


https://navtechservers.com/tutorials/written-tutorials/

███████████████████
████████████
███████
█████████████
████████████████████

NAV COIN ANONYMOUS SUBCHAIN TRANSACTIONS ▪ NAVCOIN.ORG BITCOINTALK.ORG
mattimann
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 12:34:03 AM
 #23932

I have the same Problem. Since 2 Day´s only Orphane Blocks. Also my NavPi is showing some wrong Balance, but my QT Wallet shows the correct Balance.
Any Idea´s are appreciated.

I should mention that i have a sufficient Balance and that i´m staking since a year. Usually i receive 4-8 Stakes a day.

OK, the stakes are catching up today.
Newertheless my NavPi shows the wrong Balance.
Any NavPi Pro´s here?
Should i just import a new backup of my Wallet?

*** Before running a repair wallet, make sure to have a backup. ***

Is your balance not correct or did a transaction stay unconfirmed? You might need to repair your wallet so your wallet will rescan the blockchain.

Open the Terminal or connect through SSH.
Type the following into the console to stop the Nav Coin daemon (the Core Client without the graphical user interface running on the Pi): "./navcoin-4.0.6/bin/navcoin-cli -datadir=/home/stakebox/.navcoin4 stop" and press *enter*.
Wait a minute for the daemon to shut down.
Type the following to start the daemon again with the parameter to clear all transactions (confirmed and unconfirmed) and scan the blockchain for all confirmed transactions again: "./navcoin-4.0.6/bin/navcoind -zapwallettxes=2
" and press *enter*.
Be patient and wait some time. After that you can connect to the WebUI again and the correct balance should be displayed.


https://navtechservers.com/tutorials/written-tutorials/

Many Thanks for your help Mate.
I received this:

EXCEPTION: St9bad_alloc
std::bad_alloc
navcoin in ProcessMessages()

 Huh Huh

It Did´nt work. Still showing the wrong Balance, although the "get total Balance" Button shows the correct one.
I think i simply set this whole thing up again...

madawg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 10:38:30 AM
 #23933

Where is commit history is so that all changes made to Bitcoin can be seen?Nav v3 which was more like Bitcoin 0.7 yet it jumped straight to .013?Where is this shown on github?Any link to parts between these two parts because there is a huge gap in the development history looking at it.Any reason for this?


I am not thinking devs are hiding anything or there is an issue with recent development on navcoin but I cannot understand how this is possible.Where is this on github history?Can anyone explain the points made above?

This is nonsense. If you are so interested just read back this thread mate. NAV updated their code from 0.7 to 0.13 in order to be able to implement their anon transactions and segwit. NAV has one of the most transparent dev teams in crypto and it has been in the market since 2014.


How is asking a question that is relevant to this topic nonsense?I have spent a few hours actually reading meticulously through the thread and github repo and still haven't found the specific answer.Would you mind sharing the link to the post or line of code mate?

Cheers
bspus
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile
November 17, 2017, 10:44:11 AM
 #23934



I am shocked no one understands this principal. The people who helped build NAV live on here as they are interested in Crypto. The devs don't even answer personal messages anymore, so despite it being a community that was built on here they abandon it?


I understand and I agree but at the end of the day it seems the tide has turned long ago.
Fact is, if you want to be informed these days, this forum is not enough, not for NAV and not for many other coins.

At least discord is much better than slack. Slack was terrible but thankfully with all the hacks, people have mostly migrated to discord.

Telegram and other stuff, I still won't touch

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
waqasniaz007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 120



View Profile
November 17, 2017, 11:29:43 AM
 #23935

any upcoming development  news ?

colvano
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 281
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2017, 11:35:29 AM
 #23936

I have the same Problem. Since 2 Day´s only Orphane Blocks. Also my NavPi is showing some wrong Balance, but my QT Wallet shows the correct Balance.
Any Idea´s are appreciated.

I should mention that i have a sufficient Balance and that i´m staking since a year. Usually i receive 4-8 Stakes a day.

OK, the stakes are catching up today.
Newertheless my NavPi shows the wrong Balance.
Any NavPi Pro´s here?
Should i just import a new backup of my Wallet?

*** Before running a repair wallet, make sure to have a backup. ***

Is your balance not correct or did a transaction stay unconfirmed? You might need to repair your wallet so your wallet will rescan the blockchain.

Open the Terminal or connect through SSH.
Type the following into the console to stop the Nav Coin daemon (the Core Client without the graphical user interface running on the Pi): "./navcoin-4.0.6/bin/navcoin-cli -datadir=/home/stakebox/.navcoin4 stop" and press *enter*.
Wait a minute for the daemon to shut down.
Type the following to start the daemon again with the parameter to clear all transactions (confirmed and unconfirmed) and scan the blockchain for all confirmed transactions again: "./navcoin-4.0.6/bin/navcoind -zapwallettxes=2
" and press *enter*.
Be patient and wait some time. After that you can connect to the WebUI again and the correct balance should be displayed.


https://navtechservers.com/tutorials/written-tutorials/

Many Thanks for your help Mate.
I received this:

EXCEPTION: St9bad_alloc
std::bad_alloc
navcoin in ProcessMessages()

 Huh Huh

It Did´nt work. Still showing the wrong Balance, although the "get total Balance" Button shows the correct one.
I think i simply set this whole thing up again...



I changed the command for repair wallet. First make sure your navcoind process is not running anymore.

1. Open the Terminal or connect through SSH.
2. Type the following into the console to stop the Nav Coin daemon (the Core Client without the graphical user interface running on the Pi): "./navcoin-4.0.6/bin/navcoin-cli -datadir=/home/stakebox/.navcoin4 stop" and press *enter*.
3. Wait a minute for the daemon to shut down.
4. Type the following to start the daemon again with the parameter to clear all transactions (confirmed and unconfirmed) and scan the blockchain for all confirmed transactions again: "sudo -u www-data ./navcoin-4.0.6/bin/navcoind -datadir=/home/stakebox/.navcoin4 -zapwallettxes" and press *enter*.
5. Be patient and wait some time. After that you can connect to the WebUI again and the correct balance should be displayed.

NavtechServers.com - Navtech Servers: Status, Reviews, Information, Guides and News. Follow on Twitter
mattimann
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 17, 2017, 01:34:41 PM
 #23937

I have the same Problem. Since 2 Day´s only Orphane Blocks. Also my NavPi is showing some wrong Balance, but my QT Wallet shows the correct Balance.
Any Idea´s are appreciated.

I should mention that i have a sufficient Balance and that i´m staking since a year. Usually i receive 4-8 Stakes a day.

OK, the stakes are catching up today.
Newertheless my NavPi shows the wrong Balance.
Any NavPi Pro´s here?
Should i just import a new backup of my Wallet?

*** Before running a repair wallet, make sure to have a backup. ***

Is your balance not correct or did a transaction stay unconfirmed? You might need to repair your wallet so your wallet will rescan the blockchain.

Open the Terminal or connect through SSH.
Type the following into the console to stop the Nav Coin daemon (the Core Client without the graphical user interface running on the Pi): "./navcoin-4.0.6/bin/navcoin-cli -datadir=/home/stakebox/.navcoin4 stop" and press *enter*.
Wait a minute for the daemon to shut down.
Type the following to start the daemon again with the parameter to clear all transactions (confirmed and unconfirmed) and scan the blockchain for all confirmed transactions again: "./navcoin-4.0.6/bin/navcoind -zapwallettxes=2
" and press *enter*.
Be patient and wait some time. After that you can connect to the WebUI again and the correct balance should be displayed.


https://navtechservers.com/tutorials/written-tutorials/

Many Thanks for your help Mate.
I received this:

EXCEPTION: St9bad_alloc
std::bad_alloc
navcoin in ProcessMessages()

 Huh Huh

It Did´nt work. Still showing the wrong Balance, although the "get total Balance" Button shows the correct one.
I think i simply set this whole thing up again...



I changed the command for repair wallet. First make sure your navcoind process is not running anymore.

1. Open the Terminal or connect through SSH.
2. Type the following into the console to stop the Nav Coin daemon (the Core Client without the graphical user interface running on the Pi): "./navcoin-4.0.6/bin/navcoin-cli -datadir=/home/stakebox/.navcoin4 stop" and press *enter*.
3. Wait a minute for the daemon to shut down.
4. Type the following to start the daemon again with the parameter to clear all transactions (confirmed and unconfirmed) and scan the blockchain for all confirmed transactions again: "sudo -u www-data ./navcoin-4.0.6/bin/navcoind -datadir=/home/stakebox/.navcoin4 -zapwallettxes" and press *enter*.
5. Be patient and wait some time. After that you can connect to the WebUI again and the correct balance should be displayed.

Grat! Awesome! Thank you. It looks good now.
I really apreciate your effort. Wink
colvano
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 281
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2017, 04:10:44 PM
 #23938

I changed the command for repair wallet. First make sure your navcoind process is not running anymore.

1. Open the Terminal or connect through SSH.
2. Type the following into the console to stop the Nav Coin daemon (the Core Client without the graphical user interface running on the Pi): "./navcoin-4.0.6/bin/navcoin-cli -datadir=/home/stakebox/.navcoin4 stop" and press *enter*.
3. Wait a minute for the daemon to shut down.
4. Type the following to start the daemon again with the parameter to clear all transactions (confirmed and unconfirmed) and scan the blockchain for all confirmed transactions again: "sudo -u www-data ./navcoin-4.0.6/bin/navcoind -datadir=/home/stakebox/.navcoin4 -zapwallettxes" and press *enter*.
5. Be patient and wait some time. After that you can connect to the WebUI again and the correct balance should be displayed.

Grat! Awesome! Thank you. It looks good now.
I really apreciate your effort. Wink

You are very welcome! I am glad it worked Smiley

NavtechServers.com - Navtech Servers: Status, Reviews, Information, Guides and News. Follow on Twitter
maad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 18, 2017, 12:16:37 PM
 #23939

Hi there,

I'm looking for more information on how to control Navcoin wallet using command line (navcoin-cli). To be more specific - I intend to run Navcoin Core on remote Ubuntu system and connect to it using SSH. The most important functions for me are:

1. How to enable wallet for staking?
2. How to check wallet status: if it is staking, and what is remaining time to reward?

Alternatively if it is easy maybe someone could let me know how to enable Web UI for Navcoin Core running on Ubuntu.

I've already checked tutorials provided here:

https://navtechservers.com/tutorials/written-tutorials/

but all I could find is remote usage by Web UI on Raspberry and no information on how to run using cli or how to enable Web UI on other platforms then Raspberry.

Regards
maad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 19, 2017, 04:15:02 PM
 #23940

...

2. (How to check if it is staking, and what is remaining time to reward?)
This is easy, it is a standard common rpc command:
navcoin-cli getstakinginfo

...

Thx for info I've tried "navcoin-cli getstakinginfo" and got following error:

error: Could not locate RPC credentials. No authentication cookie could be found, and no rpcpassword is set in the configuration file ...

So I did some search on how to setup rpcpassword and found more then that. In theory following config should give me all I need:

rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
rpcport=44444
port=44440
listen=1
daemon=1
txindex=1
staking=1

Problem is I've benn waiting over a week to get reward and still got 2 days left to get it so don't want to restart it now but as soon as I get my reward I will restart wallet using cli and give my results here, maybe it will be useful for someone.

Regards
Pages: « 1 ... 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 [1197] 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!