Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2024, 10:09:57 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [BBR] Boolberry GPU Miner Discussion - AMD & Nvidia - OpenCL & CUDA  (Read 82938 times)
Kliv73
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 10:24:30 AM
 #441

You can configure an example
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715033397
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715033397

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715033397
Reply with quote  #2

1715033397
Report to moderator
andrucrypt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 719
Merit: 49


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 11:02:40 AM
 #442

sample of configuration for 4 videocards. If you have some troubles - start miner from console and check what it writes. Probably you need to change opencl-platform
Code: (json)
{
    "background": false,
    "colors": true,
    "donate-level": 2,     // default donation level is 2%, you can increase it if you want :D
    "log-file": null,      // set it to "log.txt" if needed
    "print-time": 60,      // print time for hashrate statistics
    "print-full": false,   // print hashrate for each videocard
    "retries": 1000,
    "retry-pause": 10,     // time before reconnect
    "opencl-platform": 1,  // if you have no integrated GPU - change it to 0, or try 2 in some cases with AMD/NVIDIA in one PC
    "scratchpad-url": "http://bbr.miningclub.info/scratchpad.bin",  // where miner can download scratchpad
    "scratchpad-file": "scratchpad.bin", // where to save it(including new file name), use double \\ if you want to set full path(Win only)
    "strategy": 0,         // 0 - standard, 1 - "I'm Feeling Lucky"

    "threads":
[
         // if you have more than one videocard, just copy section below more times and increase index for every new videocard
        {
            "index": 0,
            "intensity": 256,       // good point to start is 256, decent cards can use 1024, try different values. But don't set it high if hashrate is not increasing
            "worksize": 0,          // don't touch it if you don't know what is it :)
            "affine_to_cpu": false,
        },
        {
            "index": 1,
            "intensity": 256,
            "worksize": 0,
            "affine_to_cpu": false,
        },
        {
            "index": 2,
            "intensity": 256,
            "worksize": 0,
            "affine_to_cpu": false,
        },
        {
            "index": 3,
            "intensity": 256,
            "worksize": 0,
            "affine_to_cpu": false,
        },
],

    "pools":
    [
        // Currently no support for failover strategy using more than one pool
        {
            "url": "bbr.miningclub.info:7777", // URL of mining server
            "user": "1Ak5pgtx3bUhNN2aR9Y3mBB5QjWaCER8scFwKEoghMmLSHdzwrC8pzSLpVjdoJj3SZXcN1eV46kGxM7DatYMoYpw5GbG23o",
            "pass": "4706e751c7dd95f90076ca1d7b50babaf6ccbde29303bc0dc7e448ae732b0e03",
        },
    ],

    // same as in XMRig
    "api":
{
        "port": 0,
        "access-token": null,
        "worker-id": null
    }
}
andrucrypt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 719
Merit: 49


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 01:15:27 PM
 #443

Found a bug with random crash when reconnect to pool, updated the link to version 0.9.4 in previous post.
skygonga
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 04:29:09 PM
 #444

WildRig 0.9.4 beta, new miner for Wild Keccak algo. Download

for those who are new to this miner:
- this miner provides better hashrate on poolside for NVIDIA cards(because of more accepted shares). AMD can get some improvement too, but less significant
- new interface
- API to check miner stats via web
- no limit for amount of GPU's

changes from previous beta:
- more comments for config.json(hope now it won't confuse people with configuration Smiley)
- additional parameter "print-full"(add it to your old config.json when upgrade) for printing hashrate for each videocard
- a bit more safe code
- now miner will redownload scratchpad if something goes too wrong with it
- fix for NVIDIA's, now instead of rare situations with multiple "Low difficulty share" hashrate will drop, but still better to solve more shares instead of reconnect Smiley
- no more rare situation with "Duplicate share" on fast rigs(testing is welcome, please report if it happens)
- changed default strategy(AMD users, please check if it works well)

Testing is welcome! Please report about any issue.

known issues:
- possible crash, see note below
- immediate crash when presss 'H' or using print-full set to true(will crash at first speed print). Very strange problem, occurs only if log-file specified, so be careful and test first. Will check that later
- fast enough rig can get 5 rejects one by one on low difficulty and start reconnecting, decrease intencity in this case if your pool doesn't support stat.diff. In next version I will provide some configuration about amount of rejects before reconnect

NOTE: please, create a bat-file like below and use it instead of direct start of wildrig.exe, I was reported about one crash, so use it for avoiding zero mining
Code:
:loop
wildrig.exe
ping 127.0.0.1 -n 5 > nul
goto loop
How much is the speed of 1060 and 1070 and 580?
skygonga
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2018, 09:33:48 PM
 #445

Found a bug with random crash when reconnect to pool, updated the link to version 0.9.4 in previous post.
0.9.5, N card does not work properly
0.9.4,is ok
andrucrypt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 719
Merit: 49


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 05:24:41 AM
 #446

Found a bug with random crash when reconnect to pool, updated the link to version 0.9.4 in previous post.
0.9.5, N card does not work properly
0.9.4,is ok
What do you mean "N card"? Give some details please. I have changed only decoding JSON in 0.9.5 version, so it shouldn't do nothing with videocards part of code.
skygonga
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 08:10:27 AM
 #447

Found a bug with random crash when reconnect to pool, updated the link to version 0.9.4 in previous post.
0.9.5, N card does not work properly
0.9.4,is ok
What do you mean "N card"? Give some details please. I have changed only decoding JSON in 0.9.5 version, so it shouldn't do nothing with videocards part of code.
1060 1070 0.9.4 Working properly
0.9.5 Lightning exit
andrucrypt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 719
Merit: 49


View Profile
July 03, 2018, 08:12:49 AM
 #448

Can you please try version 0.9.6? Made a topic here. And run it from console so we can see whats happening.
Dimaeon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 12:21:50 PM
 #449

Hi, have some Tahiti card
cant take more then 900h.

Pitcairn 1Gb takes for me 710-730
Pitcairn 2Gb takes for me 740-780

Hawaii 4Gb - 1500-1700h

So.. Tahiti - 1100-1200 but only 820-890h

Win 7/64, 16.7.3 drivers.
Testing different drivers  - nothing change
Playing with BIT_PTR64, HEAP_SIZE and others params - nothing change.

Detail - with downgrade clBUFFERSIZE to 2100Mb hashrate practicaly identical.
Where I"m wrong?
Dimaeon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 12:48:51 PM
 #450

Здpaвcтвyйтe
ecть кapти paзниx пpoизвoдитeлeй(=paзниe биoc) нa Tahiti, пoлнoвec и oбpeзaнниe

пo мoeй cтaтиcтикe
78xx дaют 700-800h ecли нe гнaть cильнo, тoгдa oни в 80-85вaт "вxoдят"
290-e - 1500-1700h@140w
лoгичecки пpeдпoлoжить чтo тaити гдe-тo пocpeдинe 1100-1200
для cтoкa пoлнoвecнoгo 280x зaявляют 970h, чтo пoдтвepждaeт мoe пpeдпoлoжeниe
нo никaк нe пoлyчaeтcя бoлee 900 пoлyчить.. paзвe гнaть лютo a 1000h@160w - глyпocть
в итoгe пpoмoдeннaя 7870 дaeт пoчти тaк жe кaк тoжe пpoмoдeннaя 7970/280x, y кoтopoй кoнвeepoв - в пoлoвинy бoльшe

cиcтeмa - виндa 7/64,
дpoвa - лyчшими пoкaзaлиcь 16.7.3 xoтя пpoбoвaл и нa дpyгиx

пpoбoвaл "пoдpeзaть" пaмять видeляeмyю дo 2Гб - єтo ничeгo нe мeнялo
игpaлcя c дpyгими пapaмeтpaми.
Bпeчaтлeниe чтo peaльнo иcпoльзyeтcя тoлькo 2Гб oпepaтивки

в чeм мoя oшибкa?

PS: интepecнo, чтo клeймop 11.3 для 78xx и 79xx cтaвить пoчти идeнтичнyю hcnt + и 79-e впpaвдy бoльшe вceгo тaк дaют, чтo тoжe нeмнoгo нe лoгичнo, вeдь и кoнвeepoв +30% и пaмяти +50%
deptraichoichiu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 28, 2018, 03:44:49 AM
 #451

Please help me. My wallet is in sync but not deposited. Updated the latest wallet

https://beta-static.photobucket.com/images/p393/choichiu/0/ce73b81d-086b-4e3d-9d9b-d0f46ff949bf-original.png?width=1920&height=1080&fit=bounds

https://beta-static.photobucket.com/images/p393/choichiu/0/ce73b81d-086b-4e3d-9d9b-d0f46ff949bf-original.png?width=1920&height=1080&fit=bounds
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!