Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 10:18:14 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: More Newb Help  (Read 537 times)
junglist52
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
March 24, 2012, 11:35:14 PM
 #1

Hi I currently have a PC that I built with a 2600k and a GTX 570. Since NVIDIA sucks balls for mining I was wondering if it would be possible to put an AMD card in there too? I would be running the display off and gaming off the GTX 570 and mining with the AMD. Can you do that?
1481235494
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481235494

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481235494
Reply with quote  #2

1481235494
Report to moderator
1481235494
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481235494

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481235494
Reply with quote  #2

1481235494
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481235494
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481235494

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481235494
Reply with quote  #2

1481235494
Report to moderator
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
March 24, 2012, 11:57:28 PM
 #2

As I understand it, you shouldn't mix cards from those two vendors.  Always causes driver trouble and such IIRC.

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
junglist52
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
March 25, 2012, 01:09:17 AM
 #3

anyone else have an opinion on the matter?
junglist52
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
March 25, 2012, 02:56:06 PM
 #4

sorry bump planning on buying a new card asap
juggalodarkclow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile
March 25, 2012, 07:48:10 PM
 #5

I've seen some people say you can but if I remember correctly it requires a custom bios or something, not really worth the hassle in my opinion.

amexpay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 07:59:07 AM
 #6

Nice build.  You definitely shouldn't mix cards.
TomatoCaqe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
March 26, 2012, 05:29:07 PM
 #7

You could humid another rig with just AMD cards?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!