Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2018, 07:47:52 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Control more than one rig?  (Read 2230 times)
Jazkal
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 318
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 18, 2014, 05:57:55 AM
 #1

Is there any software developed for controlling more than one rig? gpu rig
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540021672
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540021672

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540021672
Reply with quote  #2

1540021672
Report to moderator
nwoolls
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1001


View Profile WWW
August 18, 2014, 06:36:40 AM
 #2

Is there any software developed for controlling more than one rig? gpu rig

Sure, MultiMiner is a free, Open Source and Cross Platform UI that lets you do exactly that.

http://multiminerapp.com
http://thread.multiminerapp.com

If you pair it with MobileMiner, you can manage your rigs from any browser or smart phone, including native apps. No ports to forward, no firewalls to mess with.

http://mobileminerapp.com
http://thread.mobileminerapp.com

MultiMiner: Any Miner, Any Where, on Any Device |  Xgminer: Mine with popular miners on Mac OS X
btc: 1BmXY4ZZQh1iHSVre658gM1gPAEtDnq8rv  |  ltc: LP1SsHZTDexndkvRKsqAkXNsienPHwaMb5  |  hardware: nwoolls at gmail dot com
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 18, 2014, 10:34:27 AM
 #3

Is there any software developed for controlling more than one rig? gpu rig
You can also check out Awesome Miner, that can manage and monitor multiple miners.

Awesome Miner has full support for the popular Sgminer GPU mining software, making it possible to use concept like device profiles, to make it much easier to configure and get started with the mining. You can also access preconfigured settings for several of the popular multi-pools from the Awesome Miner Web Site, making it even easier to get started.

Many users also find the feature Awesome Profit Switcher useful. Awesome Profit Switching makes it possible to get higher profits than any of the auto-switching multi-pools alone, by automatically switching between multiple algorithms and multiple multi-pools.

Screenshot:


Please let me know if you have any questions.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
unitedminers
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 12:43:05 PM
 #4

You can also check out Awesome Miner, that can manage and monitor multiple miners.

But only for Windows miners and Windows managers/clients, right?
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 20, 2014, 02:45:49 PM
 #5

You can also check out Awesome Miner, that can manage and monitor multiple miners.

But only for Windows miners and Windows managers/clients, right?
You need Windows to run Awesome Miner, but you can monitor any computer or device running Cgminer or Sgminer, using the "External Miner" feature.

It works fine to monitor standalone ASIC's like Antminer S1 and KnC Neptune, or computers running Linux. When connected to any of these, you can manage pools (switch, add, enable, disable, prioritize and so on), manage devices, and of course see statistics and other information.

To fully manage a remote computer using the "Managed Miner" feature, with support for starting mining process and reboot computer, you need to run the Remote Service that is only available on Windows.

To summarize, you don't need Windows to be running on your miners, but if you do, you can get additional features not provided by Cgminer itself. In the screenshot you see above, there are four miners running and Awesome Miner shows statistics and provides operations for all of them:
- Two miners running Windows (Managed Miner)
- Two different ASIC's running Linux (External Miner)

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
unitedminers
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 02:56:10 PM
 #6

You can also check out Awesome Miner, that can manage and monitor multiple miners.

But only for Windows miners and Windows managers/clients, right?
You need Windows to run Awesome Miner, but you can monitor any computer or device running Cgminer or Sgminer, using the "External Miner" feature.

It works fine to monitor standalone ASIC's like Antminer S1 and KnC Neptune, or computers running Linux. When connected to any of these, you can manage pools (switch, add, enable, disable, prioritize and so on), manage devices, and of course see statistics and other information.

To fully manage a remote computer using the "Managed Miner" feature, with support for starting mining process and reboot computer, you need to run the Remote Service that is only available on Windows.

To summarize, you don't need Windows to be running on your miners, but if you do, you can get additional features not provided by Cgminer itself. In the screenshot you see above, there are four miners running and Awesome Miner shows statistics and provides operations for all of them:
- Two miners running Windows (Managed Miner)
- Two different ASIC's running Linux (External Miner)

Thank you for explaining! Does Awesome Miner support miners without static IP addresses?
Axiste
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 20, 2014, 08:17:15 PM
 #7

It will work, however if the IP address changes, you would then need to change it in Awesome Miner. It wont automatically scan for the new address.

If my advice has helped you out, feel free to throw some Satoshi's my way!
BTC: 1Nq7hrRDamdnNiTBaFxEn5DuZYS9kD3tbJ
Running a Full Node Smiley
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2014, 04:45:47 AM
 #8

Thank you for explaining! Does Awesome Miner support miners without static IP addresses?
Is it possible to install some kind of software on the mining device with dynamic IP? Or is it an ASIC you don't really have that kind of access to? There are online DNS services like dyndns (and probably others as well, I was a long time since I used these kind of services) where you can install local software that automatically updates your DNS name to point to your dynamic IP. In this case it would be possible to point Awesome Miner to the DNS name instead of the IP.

But in general, just like Axiste point out, Awesome Miner will require you to manually change the IP address.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
unitedminers
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 09:01:00 AM
 #9

Thank you for explaining! Does Awesome Miner support miners without static IP addresses?
Is it possible to install some kind of software on the mining device with dynamic IP? Or is it an ASIC you don't really have that kind of access to? There are online DNS services like dyndns (and probably others as well, I was a long time since I used these kind of services) where you can install local software that automatically updates your DNS name to point to your dynamic IP. In this case it would be possible to point Awesome Miner to the DNS name instead of the IP.

But in general, just like Axiste point out, Awesome Miner will require you to manually change the IP address.

Good idea!

I have 2 GPU miners, one with AMD GPUs, one with Nvidia GPUs and one ASIC will arrive this week. Maybe I should give MultiMiner a shot, but it doesn't support Nvidia GPUs, right?
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2014, 06:01:33 PM
 #10

I have 2 GPU miners, one with AMD GPUs, one with Nvidia GPUs and one ASIC will arrive this week. Maybe I should give MultiMiner a shot, but it doesn't support Nvidia GPUs, right?
I don't think there are any good Windows GUI software for monitoring nVidia GPU mining at the moment. If there are many users requesting that feature, I can implement it in Awesome Miner.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
Sythyn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 505


In BlockChain we trust!


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2014, 12:07:34 PM
 #11

Is there any software developed for controlling more than one rig? gpu rig

What about team viewer? I like it the most..


                                         ████████████████████████████████
                                         ████████████████████████████████
                                            ███▄
                                               ▀███▄
                                                   ▀███▄
                                                       ▀███
█████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████


Silent Notary
The 1st Blockchain Notary Company in the World
Limited seats available
Ayers
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1000


View Profile
August 24, 2014, 02:55:47 PM
 #12

cgwatcher i presume? or just teamviewer for remote control, or the simple desktop remote control of windows 7
patrike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1015


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2014, 06:37:08 PM
 #13

Teamviewer and Remote Desktop are probably the least efficient way of monitoring multiple mining rigs (or even a single rig for that matter), as you don't have any centralized management or overview of the mining.

Awesome Miner - The most powerful Windows software to manage and monitor ASIC, GPU and CPU miners
Centralized management for up to 10,000 miners, notifications, recovery, scripting, APIs, mobile web and profitability switching [Web site]
Join the Awesome Miner Affiliate Program and get a commission when you refer new customers to Awesome Miner
Bananana
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 477
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
August 25, 2014, 03:43:29 PM
 #14

Using teamviewer Smiley... the best is always to see what happen to your computer...

spiceminer15
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 03, 2014, 06:16:57 AM
 #15

awesome miner and multiminer are great. if you have antminers only and just want something really simple you can try my app in my sig
ScryptAsic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 639
Merit: 500


GainerCoin.com 🔥 Masternode coin 🔥


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2014, 01:12:33 PM
 #16

I am using vnc, no problem so far..
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!