Bitcoin Forum
May 07, 2024, 08:43:14 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: litecoind + pushpool + mmcfe?  (Read 3976 times)
GTRsdk (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10

COIN SUPPORTER


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2012, 06:31:08 AM
 #1

Hi,

I'm trying to get my own private pool running. Before you say "P2pool is your private pool" or "P2Pool is what you should just use instead", I'm doing this for the knowledge of setting up a pool this way and for fun.

Okay so I have mmcfe configured to connect to the localhost on port 9332 (which is what I have litecoind set for too).

I have pushpool set so it should be thinking that it connects to bitcoin at port 9332 when it is really litecoind.

But when I have a miner try to connect to the pool server, it returns error 401.

And for some reason, pushpoold seems to quit shortly after being started.

Anyone know what I misconfigured or didn't configure?


GTRsdk

Let's make some Dogecoins together! http://doge.litemoons.com:9555
1715114594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715114594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715114594
Reply with quote  #2

1715114594
Report to moderator
No Gods or Kings. Only Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 838
Merit: 507


View Profile
April 12, 2012, 09:11:47 AM
 #2

First I would make sure that your worker's username and password are correctly set in the pool_worker table in the database.

As regards pushpool quitting, have a look at the syslog, you might get some clue about what's going on.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
GTRsdk (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10

COIN SUPPORTER


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2012, 06:21:07 PM
 #3

Username and password all appear to be correct.

In syslog, after running ./pushpoold, I get pushpoold[31752]: server.json: JSON parse failed

Let's make some Dogecoins together! http://doge.litemoons.com:9555
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 838
Merit: 507


View Profile
April 12, 2012, 06:40:00 PM
 #4

In syslog, after running ./pushpoold, I get pushpoold[31752]: server.json: JSON parse failed

Then there's probably a syntax error in your server.json file. It could be a misplaced comma or something like that.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
GTRsdk (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10

COIN SUPPORTER


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2012, 06:40:57 PM
 #5

Okay so here is my server.json file (with usernames & passwords removed and part of an IP removed)

Code:
## server.json
 
{
   # network ports
   "listen" : [
      # binary protocol (default), port 8342
      { "port" : 8123 },
 
      # HTTP JSON-RPC protocol, port 8341
      { "port" : 8080, "protocol" : "http-json" },
 
      # HTTP JSON-RPC protocol, port 8344,
      #proxy is most likely your external ip address if your running a public pool
      # requests to us | "proxy" should be set to your ip address that people will connect through
      { "port" : 8344, "protocol" : "http-json",
        "proxy" : "192.-.-.-" },
 
      # binary protocol, localhost-only port 8338
      # host is most likely your localhost address
      { "host" : "127.0.0.1", "port" : 8338, "protocol" : "binary" }
   ],
 
   # database settings
   "database" : {
      "engine" : "mysql",
 
      "host" : "localhost",
 
      "port" : 3306,
 
      #database name
      "name" : "mmcfe",
      #database user
      "username" : "-",
      #database password
      "password" : "-",
      #enable sharelog | to insert share data or sometimes known as "work"
      "sharelog" : true,
      "stmt.pwdb":"SELECT password FROM pool_worker WHERE username = ?",
 
      "stmt.sharelog":"INSERT INTO shares (rem_host, username, our_result, upstream_result,     reason, so$
 
   },
 
   #uncoment this when you want to use memcached (Recommended for servers over 1.5gb of ram)
   # cache settings
   #"memcached" : {
   #   "servers" : [
   #      { "host" : "127.0.0.1", "port" : 11211 }
   #   ]
   #},
 
   "pid" : "/home/pushpool/pushpoold.pid",
 
   # overrides local hostname detection
   "forcehost" : "localhost.localdomain",
"log.requests" : "/home/pushpool/request.log",
   "log.shares" : "/home/pushpool/shares.log",
 
   # the server assumes longpolling (w/ SIGUSR1 called for each blk)
   "longpoll.disable" : false,
 
   # length of time to cache username/password credentials, in seconds
   "auth.cred_cache.expire" : 75,
 
   # RPC settings
   #Bitcoind Protocal settings
   #Host were bitcoind can be found on the network
   "rpc.url" : "http://127.0.0.1:9332/",
   #Username & password to connect to bitcoind
   "rpc.user" : "-",
   "rpc.pass" : "-",
 
   # rewrite returned 'target' to difficulty-1?
   "rpc.target.rewrite" : true
}


Let's make some Dogecoins together! http://doge.litemoons.com:9555
jgarzik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1091


View Profile
April 12, 2012, 06:48:23 PM
 #6

Code:
 
      "stmt.sharelog":"INSERT INTO shares (rem_host, username, our_result, upstream_result,     reason, so$

That bit is certainly corrupted.

Jeff Garzik, Bloq CEO, former bitcoin core dev team; opinions are my own.
Visit bloq.com / metronome.io
Donations / tip jar: 1BrufViLKnSWtuWGkryPsKsxonV2NQ7Tcj
GTRsdk (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10

COIN SUPPORTER


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2012, 07:03:35 PM
 #7

I removed that line and preceeding comma then made the directories and files for pushpool and it now works!

Thanks for the help Smiley

Let's make some Dogecoins together! http://doge.litemoons.com:9555
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 24, 2012, 08:48:06 AM
 #8

Hate to bump an old thread, but I'm setting up a pool and I have everything working. My shares are being counted an all, but the only problem is my hashrate isn't being reported on the site at all. Any help?
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 25, 2012, 01:13:58 AM
 #9

Anyone? I also tried simplecoin, but I have the same problem, hashrate isn't being displayed. I am getting shares recorded though.
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 838
Merit: 507


View Profile
July 25, 2012, 11:33:42 AM
 #10

Hate to bump an old thread, but I'm setting up a pool and I have everything working. My shares are being counted an all, but the only problem is my hashrate isn't being reported on the site at all. Any help?

Do you mean it is reported as zero? Bitcoin frontends usually display hash rates in MH/s, so that may be the cause.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 25, 2012, 01:52:36 PM
 #11

Hate to bump an old thread, but I'm setting up a pool and I have everything working. My shares are being counted an all, but the only problem is my hashrate isn't being reported on the site at all. Any help?

Do you mean it is reported as zero? Bitcoin frontends usually display hash rates in MH/s, so that may be the cause.

No no I fixed it with nushor's help, I had share history with pushpool screwed up.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!