Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2017, 12:10:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: "Drop-in" miner for Mac OS X (10.6 and 10.7)?  (Read 1994 times)
The LT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188



View Profile WWW
April 16, 2012, 11:21:57 PM
 #1

Hello forum,

Can anyone recommend a "drop-in" mining application for Mac OS X that isn't horribly outdated? By drop-in, I mean a compiled binary. There used to be Diablominer and it worked, but isn't there something a little more modern?
1484914209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484914209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484914209
Reply with quote  #2

1484914209
Report to moderator
1484914209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484914209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484914209
Reply with quote  #2

1484914209
Report to moderator
1484914209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484914209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484914209
Reply with quote  #2

1484914209
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484914209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484914209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484914209
Reply with quote  #2

1484914209
Report to moderator
padrino
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1302



View Profile
April 18, 2012, 12:50:09 PM
 #2

Modern? Are you looking for specific features or a UI, asking because DiabloMiner is by no means outdated and is kept up with all of the latest optimizations, etc..

1CPi7VRihoF396gyYYcs2AdTEF8KQG2BCR
BinaryMage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


Ad astra.


View Profile
April 20, 2012, 03:49:18 AM
 #3

Hello forum,

Can anyone recommend a "drop-in" mining application for Mac OS X that isn't horribly outdated? By drop-in, I mean a compiled binary. There used to be Diablominer and it worked, but isn't there something a little more modern?

Are you okay with command line/shell/terminal (I don't know what you Mac people call it) miners?

-- BinaryMage -- | OTC | PGP
The LT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188



View Profile WWW
April 25, 2012, 12:10:59 PM
 #4

Modern? Are you looking for specific features or a UI, asking because DiabloMiner is by no means outdated and is kept up with all of the latest optimizations, etc..

It sure is, but it would require compilation now, wouldnt it?
The LT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188



View Profile WWW
April 25, 2012, 12:11:27 PM
 #5

Are you okay with command line/shell/terminal (I don't know what you Mac people call it) miners?

Perfectly fine.
BinaryMage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


Ad astra.


View Profile
April 25, 2012, 02:55:34 PM
 #6

Are you okay with command line/shell/terminal (I don't know what you Mac people call it) miners?

Perfectly fine.

Phoenix should run fine, though you'll need to install Python. If that doesn't appeal, there's a packaged Mac frontend for DiabloMiner here, though it's somewhat out of date.

-- BinaryMage -- | OTC | PGP
The LT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 188



View Profile WWW
April 26, 2012, 01:52:50 AM
 #7

Are you okay with command line/shell/terminal (I don't know what you Mac people call it) miners?

Perfectly fine.

Phoenix should run fine, though you'll need to install Python. If that doesn't appeal, there's a packaged Mac frontend for DiabloMiner here, though it's somewhat out of date.

just what i was looking for, thanks!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
May 02, 2012, 11:09:15 AM
 #8

The BitMinter miner also works fine on Macs. As long as you have Java installed, you just click on the webpage and off it goes.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
padrino
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1302



View Profile
May 03, 2012, 01:08:31 PM
 #9

Modern? Are you looking for specific features or a UI, asking because DiabloMiner is by no means outdated and is kept up with all of the latest optimizations, etc..

It sure is, but it would require compilation now, wouldnt it?

No, it's a Java app and Diablo compiles it regularly, just download Java binary and run it...

1CPi7VRihoF396gyYYcs2AdTEF8KQG2BCR
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!