Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2017, 01:46:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problems with GUIminer with two 5xxx graphics cards  (Read 4681 times)
bartonn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 09, 2011, 10:56:48 PM
 #1

I am trying to run a 5830 and a 5850 on a single computer.  after installing the latest drivers, GUIminer only recognizes 1 card named "Cypress".  i have tried different drivers, but i cannot get guiminer to work on both of my cards. 
any advice please?
1505828819
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505828819

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505828819
Reply with quote  #2

1505828819
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Header-only clients like MultiBit trust that the majority of mining power is honest for the purposes of enforcing network rules such as the 21 million BTC limit. Full clients do not trust miners in this way.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1505828819
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505828819

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505828819
Reply with quote  #2

1505828819
Report to moderator
1505828819
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505828819

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505828819
Reply with quote  #2

1505828819
Report to moderator
rezin777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 09, 2011, 10:58:08 PM
 #2

Are you using a dummy plug?
bartonn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 09, 2011, 10:59:06 PM
 #3

dummy plug?
EDIT:  looked it up.  do i need this to run a second GPU?
rezin777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
May 09, 2011, 11:17:09 PM
 #4

You need it if you are using windows. Or you could plug your monitor in one card, start mining, switch the monitor to the other card, and start mining on that one.
bartonn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
May 10, 2011, 12:11:42 AM
 #5

i have tried making a dummy plug and switching the inputs between the cards.  neither of these things worked.  GPU-Z and MSI afterburner both detect 2 cards, but Catalyst control center only detects 1.
  is there anything else i could try?
EDIT:  CCC detects the second display adapter, but lists it as "Disabled".  is there a way to enable it?
AjaxOfSalamis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13



View Profile
May 10, 2011, 01:40:55 AM
 #6

You need to extend the desktop onto the second display.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!