Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 08:31:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Asus HD5970 RMA  (Read 1218 times)
1l1l11ll1l
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 711


TheMerchantShop.com


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2012, 05:14:11 AM
 #1

Let's hear your vote. I sent in my Asus 5970 for RMA, got an EAH6970 in return.

Does that sound like a fair replacement, or should I press Asus for an alternate option?

High Volume and/or High Risk Credit Card Processing. TheMerchantShop.com
1481229072
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481229072

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481229072
Reply with quote  #2

1481229072
Report to moderator
1481229072
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481229072

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481229072
Reply with quote  #2

1481229072
Report to moderator
1481229072
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481229072

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481229072
Reply with quote  #2

1481229072
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
AzN1337c0d3r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
April 23, 2012, 05:56:37 AM
 #2

Let's hear your vote. I sent in my Asus 5970 for RMA, got an EAH6970 in return.

Does that sound like a fair replacement, or should I press Asus for an alternate option?

Clearly the 6970 doesn't match the 5970 in terms of hashing power. You should at least get a 6990.

Tomatocage
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526

brb keeping up with the Kardashians


View Profile
April 23, 2012, 06:50:52 AM
 #3

Let's hear your vote. I sent in my Asus 5970 for RMA, got an EAH6970 in return.

Does that sound like a fair replacement, or should I press Asus for an alternate option?

Not a fair trade, according to Tomshardware.com: http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/gaming-graphics-card-review,3107-7.html

THIS SPOT FOR RENT* | GPG ID: 4880D85C | 1% Escrow | 8% IPO/ICO Escrow services Temporarily Closed | Bitcointalk is the ONLY place where I use this name (No Skype/IRC/YIM/AIM/etc) | 13CsmTqGNwvFXb7tD9yFvJcEYCDTB8wQTS | Beware of these SCAM sites! | *Sponsored Link
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
April 23, 2012, 12:27:21 PM
 #4

That's crazy talk!!  How can they send you 1 gpu and think its equivalent to 2?Huh  Take them to task.  Grin

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
pcexpress4less
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
April 23, 2012, 01:10:25 PM
 #5

No way should they send you a second tier card to replace a top of the line card. Now if they sent 2 of them or a 7970 that might change things but in no way shape or form is that a fair replacement.
drakahn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
April 23, 2012, 01:15:52 PM
 #6

Let's hear your vote. I sent in my Asus 5970 for RMA, got an EAH6970 in return.

Does that sound like a fair replacement, or should I press Asus for an alternate option?

Clearly the 6970 doesn't match the 5970 in terms of hashing power. You should at least get a 6990.

This.

14ga8dJ6NGpiwQkNTXg7KzwozasfaXNfEU
mc_lovin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


www.bitcointrading.com


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2012, 10:30:35 PM
 #7

Why don't they give you a 7950, that would be fair IMHO.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!