Bitcoin Forum
March 28, 2017, 05:55:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: Add vCPU only chains?
Yes - 7 (53.8%)
No - 6 (46.2%)
Total Voters: 13

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: VirtualMiner 2.0 - Discussion (Closed)  (Read 14105 times)
deadlyasp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
November 22, 2012, 01:17:51 PM
 #181

I thought our balances wouldn't be affected by the transition to 3.0? D: I've lost over 500,000 EAR, who knows how many VMC, over 4000 shares (yes i know the system was flawed but I still spent all my coins on it, since there was nothing else!).....Talk about throwing BTC down the drain >:|

If a moderator sees this please delete this account. I'm still getting insults and trolling via a work email resulting from a poorly edited job posting thread I made months ago. It's not funny anymore Tongue
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490723748
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490723748

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490723748
Reply with quote  #2

1490723748
Report to moderator
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
November 22, 2012, 01:18:42 PM
 #182

There was a rounding issue... nnn,nnnnnnnn was translated to nnn.0 which is of course wrong. Trying to find more of such errors at the moment.

I wonder why that happened only to that one account so far only though..

About the shares: i have them saved but they are not yet used. I want to reactive them once the system is ready again.


*edit*
Would someone please close this thread?
Spenzert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


Hello there!


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2012, 06:27:39 PM
 #183

Hello! Smiley
I have been away from VirtualMiner, one day I checked my "Status" on Virtual Miner and had more than 1000 EAR, yesterday I discovered VirtualMiner started running VirtualMiner V3, but I only have 12 EAR and 1 rig (I had 2 rigs), can I know what happened?

I had 2 Rigs, Rig_1 and Rig_2, and at this page I can only see Rig_2:
http://virtualminer.eu/index.php?p=rigs

Thanks.

BTC: 1SpzM1yPu8SKPnr5zjn7ptXWGKFNywcoi | LTC: Lcz5RHPcxcrp63k1HNbAQUTQkUWon2RoMr
PGP/GPG Key
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
November 22, 2012, 06:51:23 PM
 #184

Hello! Smiley
I have been away from VirtualMiner, one day I checked my "Status" on Virtual Miner and had more than 1000 EAR, yesterday I discovered VirtualMiner started running VirtualMiner V3, but I only have 12 EAR and 1 rig (I had 2 rigs), can I know what happened?

I had 2 Rigs, Rig_1 and Rig_2, and at this page I can only see Rig_2:
http://virtualminer.eu/index.php?p=rigs

Thanks.

Same reason as with the other bug.. something with the conversion.. i have converted a few dozen rows by hand. looks good now i suppose. And your rig is back online.
Spenzert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


Hello there!


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2012, 08:23:26 PM
 #185

Hello! Smiley
I have been away from VirtualMiner, one day I checked my "Status" on Virtual Miner and had more than 1000 EAR, yesterday I discovered VirtualMiner started running VirtualMiner V3, but I only have 12 EAR and 1 rig (I had 2 rigs), can I know what happened?

I had 2 Rigs, Rig_1 and Rig_2, and at this page I can only see Rig_2:
http://virtualminer.eu/index.php?p=rigs

Thanks.

Same reason as with the other bug.. something with the conversion.. i have converted a few dozen rows by hand. looks good now i suppose. And your rig is back online.

lulz, that message was supposed to be a PM, but by mistake, I posted to this topic and didn´t noticed until I saw your answer Embarrassed

BTC: 1SpzM1yPu8SKPnr5zjn7ptXWGKFNywcoi | LTC: Lcz5RHPcxcrp63k1HNbAQUTQkUWon2RoMr
PGP/GPG Key
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
November 22, 2012, 08:30:30 PM
 #186

Thats ok.

I have locked the topic since there is a different one handling 3.0.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!