Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 04:12:04 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: Add vCPU only chains?
Yes - 7 (53.8%)
No - 6 (46.2%)
Total Voters: 13

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: VirtualMiner 2.0 - Discussion (Closed)  (Read 13814 times)
kr105
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile WWW
May 02, 2012, 12:43:10 AM
 #21

Awesome, i bought a few rigs to play with! Cheesy
1481256724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481256724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481256724
Reply with quote  #2

1481256724
Report to moderator
1481256724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481256724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481256724
Reply with quote  #2

1481256724
Report to moderator
1481256724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481256724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481256724
Reply with quote  #2

1481256724
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481256724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481256724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481256724
Reply with quote  #2

1481256724
Report to moderator
1481256724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481256724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481256724
Reply with quote  #2

1481256724
Report to moderator
1481256724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481256724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481256724
Reply with quote  #2

1481256724
Report to moderator
kr105
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile WWW
May 02, 2012, 03:48:16 AM
 #22

Do the buy/sell feature works? I can place buy orders nor sell orders Sad
drakahn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
May 02, 2012, 04:25:20 AM
 #23

I can't get anything in the exchange to work

14ga8dJ6NGpiwQkNTXg7KzwozasfaXNfEU
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
May 02, 2012, 05:29:05 AM
 #24

I never stop to surprise myself. I somewhat managed to comment out the parts of a file that handles buys/sells..
Simple reason: Sleepy mind saw those lines and thought "Oh, thats outdated code. Let me remove it" - and i put it into comments.. Buys and sells work now again.
CecilNiosaki
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205


View Profile
May 04, 2012, 05:28:18 PM
 #25

I'm slightly confused. When playing the game, purchases are made with VMC, correct?

So, in order to play, you deposit coins, use the exchange, and then buy the virtual items you need?

Also, how much VMC does a virtual miner cost? I can't seem to find that anywhere.

Look forward to playing Smiley

Edit: Found the answers to my question. Reading comprehension is a pain.
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
May 04, 2012, 08:35:56 PM
 #26

At the moment all purchases are done with BTC.. but i plan to implement a shop for rigs and upgrades in VMC that is cheaper than buying in BTC.. that might also boost the price of VMCs a bit.. well, we'll see. This is a somewhat busy week again. Will try to get some code done tonighht though.
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
May 04, 2012, 09:21:37 PM
 #27

Ok, as i said i am implementing a shop right now, but wont finish it till at least sunday evening (CET). Furthermore the next thing i will build is a deposit-detection-automatition. Currently users have to look up if the coins were deposited or not  and i want to automate that.

I have also a few more things in mind to start soon.
CecilNiosaki
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205


View Profile
May 04, 2012, 10:59:50 PM
 #28

Curiously, do you have to remain in desktop mode with the virtual miners in Monitor? Or will they continue to mine even when you're offline?
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
May 05, 2012, 04:40:23 AM
 #29

Hehe, Titcoin.

Requests:
- The ability to make pools would be cool
- Trading between virtual currencies
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
May 05, 2012, 06:07:01 AM
 #30

Curiously, do you have to remain in desktop mode with the virtual miners in Monitor? Or will they continue to mine even when you're offline?
No you dant have to stay in Desktop Mode. The game will remain hashing even when youre not on the website.


Requests:
- The ability to make pools would be cool
- Trading between virtual currencies

Pools: I currently dont plan on adding pools but i will write them on my list of features to look into. Currently the game simulates one big pool for every chain.. maybe later.
Trades: Same as above. I dont plan on doing that right now, but will look into it.


Changes i am working now include:
- Shop to buy rig upgrades etc via Virtual Coins
- Cancel trades in the exchange
- Finishing the faucet
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
May 06, 2012, 03:21:55 AM
 #31

Looks like you forgot to add Liquidcoin to the "Not Allowed" names. Someone made a chain for it lol
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
May 06, 2012, 07:22:00 AM
 #32

Looks like it.. I compiled that list before lqc came up.. I will talk with its creator
whiskers75
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Doesn't use these forums that often.


View Profile
May 06, 2012, 12:55:25 PM
 #33

Great site! I hope to start earning a few little BTC
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
May 06, 2012, 04:27:52 PM
 #34

Great site! I hope to start earning a few little BTC

Thanks!

I hope we will all do that someday :0)

FYI:
"Liquidcoin" was renamed to "Fluidcoin"
whiskers75
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Doesn't use these forums that often.


View Profile
May 06, 2012, 08:32:48 PM
 #35

Yes - leave my tiny, starter virtual miner running for a month, and I'll have at least half a BTC (at least, that's what I hope!)
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
May 07, 2012, 09:19:41 AM
 #36

Small update:

My current todo list looks like this (Somewhat in that order):
- Automatted Deposit handling (yeah.. i know.. thats been in there for a while..)
- Shop for Upgrading Rigs with virtual coins
- Teams (As my answer for the request to Pools. As pool would be a false definition in the game i think that "Teams" might be a better idea... got to look how i implement coin payout that way..
- Personal Messages
- User to User coin sending


Stuff i look into a bit deeper but havent decided on yet:
- IRC instead of my current Shoutbox (Maybe!)
- Instant User to User BTC transfer
...and some surprises...
Nachtwind
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
May 08, 2012, 08:23:08 PM
 #37

Ok...

Added Private Messaging and extended some more stuff.
Currently working on Deposit automatition and User to User coin sending..


For future reference only: What do you guys think about trading smallish currencies on my site? Talking about FBX, TBX etc..

*edit* Just passed the 10k lines of code (php only) mark.
SaltySpitoon
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


Welcome to the SaltySpitoon, how Tough are ya?


View Profile
May 08, 2012, 09:08:11 PM
 #38

Good to see this game up and running again. I remember the semi horrible VM1, and all of its bugs.  * reminiscing* Good times... What happened to the Earnies?!?!?!?! And Rycoins... I guess, those were almost cool, but not as cool as Earnies. If Ryland was still alive, he would be turning in his grave, too bad that being on fire and doing a backflip into a pool for bitcoins stunt killed him.

 BUT! For the love of god another thing to add to your list, is switch what all of the miners are mining at once, it takes me an hour to go through all of my rigs and change them.

Also, how do I 51% attack in the game? If I remember correctly I have like 56% of the games hashing power.

cyberlync
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226



View Profile
May 09, 2012, 01:59:02 PM
 #39

Hi there.

Noticed that some of my workers have been reset, hash wise. When I checked a few days ago, they were just fine.

edit: It's all fine now, perhaps my eyes were playing tricks on me.

Giving away your BTC's? Send 'em here: 1F7XgercyaXeDHiuq31YzrVK5YAhbDkJhf
Krakonos
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60


View Profile
May 11, 2012, 01:24:37 PM
 #40

Hey, nice thing to play with. Only if you could upgrade your machines with virtual coins, THAT would be cool. Also:

- the desktop mode is buggy. It sometimes does nothing when I click. Maybe it could all be visible from nice & clean web interface as the rest of the page?
- in the exchange, you can't cancel order (but I probably can buy it back)

One question though: how do you plan to provide some liquidity? It's not like people have some use for the virtual currencies right now. The rig upgrades will probably help, but maybe some more stuff can be done?

Maybe people would be able to trade rigs (is the number of right limited right now?) or buy/sell virtual goods of some kind.

(And I'm thinking OpenTTD for BTC :-))

Tip jar: 1MWj8Etpt3ayLG5AvXwhtEU42szJD2m97z
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!