Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 02:46:47 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How do you enter command lines into cgminer?  (Read 20726 times)
azianphoenix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
May 10, 2012, 12:07:33 AM
 #1

I don't get it, when I run cgminer.exe it asks you the mining pool url/port, username, and password right off the bat, then once it's up it's a menu with no option to input command lines. So how do i enter command lines into cgminer? This is on windows 7 with cgminer 2.4.1
1481122007
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481122007

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481122007
Reply with quote  #2

1481122007
Report to moderator
1481122007
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481122007

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481122007
Reply with quote  #2

1481122007
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481122007
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481122007

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481122007
Reply with quote  #2

1481122007
Report to moderator
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
May 10, 2012, 01:54:22 AM
 #2

Its best to create a batch file with all the necessary commands you would like.

Start up notepad and type something like

cgminer -o url -u user -p pass --gpu-engine XXX --gpu-fan 55 etc

save it as a cgminer.bat then you can just run that file and you will have all your commands input.  Smiley

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
May 10, 2012, 06:54:20 AM
 #3

I wrote a guide to https://ozcoin.net/content/win7-cgminer-setup-guide
you can start cgminer from the command prompt and add all flags, use a .bat file, edit the config file or access most settings on the fly by pressing "g"
hope that's a help Smiley

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
anddy78
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86


View Profile
May 11, 2012, 05:00:36 PM
 #4

Here is it a batch file example, I just put in desktop an double clic. I also added a shortcut to autostart folder.
Code:
cd D:\cgminer
d:
cgminer.exe -o http://pool.ABCPool.co:8332 -u workername -p password -o http://mtred.com:8337 -u workername -p password -o http://pit.deepbit.net:8332 -u workername -p password -I 10 -g 1 --auto-fan --queue 1 --temp-target 70 --gpu-engine 945 --gpu-memclock 275 --temp-overheat 80 --gpu-fan 75-85  -k diablo -v 2 -w 256

Available for adverstissing
Please donate 1AnddyB1jyCoWSTEZU9XK1ihdT6LMXbknG
I'm poor, share your happiness ;-)

Pyramining Referrals
http://pyramining.com/referral/3xf4tg9b2
http://pyramining.com/referral/hdf34qy9p
http://pyramining.com/referral/bcp4qe7nh
azianphoenix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
May 13, 2012, 03:38:25 AM
 #5

I got it up all running, you guys were a massive help, especially Cablez for the fast ass reply, if i get more more   bitforce singles i'll be sure to be contacting your for your awesome looking custom cables!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!