Bitcoin Forum
March 23, 2017, 08:32:11 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [Fixed] bitfloor no market data in Chrome  (Read 610 times)
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 01:02:11 PM
 #1

So started looking into bitfloor but the market data screen has no data (everything is blank).

What is weird is the data is available via the API (and on 3rd party sites which use the API) but not on the exchange itself.

Anyone else have that issue?  I am using chrome.

If there a bitfloor announcement/support thread?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490301131
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490301131

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490301131
Reply with quote  #2

1490301131
Report to moderator
1490301131
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490301131

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490301131
Reply with quote  #2

1490301131
Report to moderator
shtylman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243



View Profile
May 17, 2012, 04:19:20 PM
 #2

So started looking into bitfloor but the market data screen has no data (everything is blank).

What is weird is the data is available via the API (and on 3rd party sites which use the API) but not on the exchange itself.

Anyone else have that issue?  I am using chrome.

If there a bitfloor announcement/support thread?

What version of chrome are you using? We do lots of testing in chrome and the market data screen should be working correctly. Other users have not reported any problems (yet).
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 04:22:08 PM
 #3

Hmm weird.  I was on google chrome 18.x?.  When you asked the version I noticed in chrome it indicated a restart to complete an upgrade was required.  I restarted chrome and the site is working fine now.  Maybe chrome's internal updater broke something until the next restart.

shtylman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243



View Profile
May 17, 2012, 04:23:14 PM
 #4

Hmm weird.  I was on google chrome.  18.x?.  When you asked the version I noticed an restart for an upgrade was required.  I restarted chrome and the site is working fine now.

Glad to hear it. If you do notice any problems in the future, please don't hesitate to email support@bitfloor.com
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!