Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:26:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What is the greatest need? (for you at this moment)
Uptime
Server Performance
Regular Payments
Real-time Stats
Automatic Payments
Other (PM Please)

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [19GH/s] Project X | 115% return | 0 Fee | Risk | GetWork | 2 slots available!  (Read 36650 times)
martychubbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
June 28, 2012, 03:15:32 PM
 #181

So what happened?  I saw some minimal downtime but I only got paid for about half or so. Work that spilled to backup pools doesn't appear to be significant.

It was less than a days work and there was downtime.  I was running the sessions in Putty on a wireless connection while I was moving...bad idea.   

I'll look at your numbers on my end... Hope your having fun, it is hot and muggy here!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480847182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847182
Reply with quote  #2

1480847182
Report to moderator
1480847182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480847182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480847182
Reply with quote  #2

1480847182
Report to moderator
martychubbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
June 28, 2012, 03:18:58 PM
 #182

So what happened?  I saw some minimal downtime but I only got paid for about half or so. Work that spilled to backup pools doesn't appear to be significant.

Same here.  I had minimal down time, but my pay was about 65-80% of what I was expecting. I think I'm going to start tracking the shares I submit. Kind of silly I haven't been before this.

I have been paying out within a few hours of doing stats (except last night,) so you felt the outages right away...see if you backup income is higher today?

martychubbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
June 28, 2012, 03:24:56 PM
 #183

Damn i saw this the other day and didnt have the chance to register then and now when i come to register the registration is closed


 Shocked  Sad  Shocked

you sure you dont have room for one more???

are you sure you want to deal with this headache?   Grin

I closed registration to add capacity and then build something for the users to keep honest with...however, I have been able to pay higher rate cause I use excel for my static web experiences only available to club members...which is free with membership!  I call it, "Projects X Unreal-time Stats" !
kingkatari
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


LTC & BTC God do i love these coins... I WANT MORE


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2012, 08:59:40 PM
 #184

yea I am willing to put up with it,  I have a steady 267mh/sec right now and i am awaiting another GPU to come back from RMA but it will be running at 267mh/sec also


and if i win the raffle i will have a 3.5gh/sec boost to my speed ( wishfull thinking )

Aseras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 02:30:29 AM
 #185

So what happened?  I saw some minimal downtime but I only got paid for about half or so. Work that spilled to backup pools doesn't appear to be significant.

It was less than a days work and there was downtime.  I was running the sessions in Putty on a wireless connection while I was moving...bad idea.   

I'll look at your numbers on my end... Hope your having fun, it is hot and muggy here!

I'm here in MN. It's hot. Not muggy compared to FL. I'll send you a PM. Maybe you give me me some ideas for stuff to do locally.
kingkatari
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


LTC & BTC God do i love these coins... I WANT MORE


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2012, 05:46:08 AM
 #186

did us1 go down or something???

cuz for a while i was getting unable to connect so i switched to us3

49er
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 09:16:18 AM
 #187

did us1 go down or something???

Welcome aboard. Wink
tommarr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 01:55:27 PM
 #188

did us1 go down or something???

Welcome aboard. Wink

Yeah, just setup backups and go out, get drunk and so on  Roll Eyes
martychubbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 04:24:19 PM
 #189

So what happened?  I saw some minimal downtime but I only got paid for about half or so. Work that spilled to backup pools doesn't appear to be significant.

It was less than a days work and there was downtime.  I was running the sessions in Putty on a wireless connection while I was moving...bad idea.  

I'll look at your numbers on my end... Hope your having fun, it is hot and muggy here!

I'm here in MN. It's hot. Not muggy compared to FL. I'll send you a PM. Maybe you give me me some ideas for stuff to do locally.

Mall of America, Twins game, Como Zoo, Mystic Lake Casino, Canterbury Park Horse Racetrack, Summit Brewery Tours, Riverboats in St. Paul (Harriet Island?), Lake Minnetonka, Downtown Excelsior, Grand Ave and Summit Ave. in St. Paul, Random shootings in North Minneapolis, St. Anthony Falls, Ford Dam and Locks, Nicolett Island, Nightlife in Downtown Minneapolis or Uptown or Northeast Minneapolis, Historic Stilewater, Minneapolis Art Institute and Walker Art Exhibits, Science Museum in St. Paul, Mob Tours in St. Paul, More Random shootings in South Minneapolis, A big weird looking theater downtown Minneapolis to watch plays, Minnesota Zoo in Apple Valley, Walk around lake Calhoun, Crackerbarrel down 35 in lakeville, Illegal Alliens in West St. Paul, and watch out for the mental patients walking in downtown St. Paul during the day...

Just to name a few... Grin
martychubbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 04:34:47 PM
 #190

yea I am willing to put up with it,  I have a steady 267mh/sec right now and i am awaiting another GPU to come back from RMA but it will be running at 267mh/sec also


and if i win the raffle i will have a 3.5gh/sec boost to my speed ( wishfull thinking )

Sweet raffle! 

for the 267hh/s r u running 6850's?
martychubbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 04:52:47 PM
 #191

did us1 go down or something???

Welcome aboard. Wink

Yeah, just setup backups and go out, get drunk and so on  Roll Eyes

Me too!

FYI, EU1 is lonely...  It runs fast when I mine on it, so if there is bad VooDoo on that server, please share  Wink 

All of the servers are NOW running on Linux, and with much less rejects, too.  The only instability has been my putty sessions disconnecting... fixed it.  Anyone know how to detach a session with putty, please let me know...  I have been a widows guy until Android, Open Source, Win8, and MSNBC made me reconsider... Tongue

US1 has most of the load in the US, so I suggest spreading it out among the other 2 servers.  US2 in on Amazon's EC2 West and US3 is running on a 8 core server down the street from US1...


Finally, check out the dashboard on the far left tab on the bottom of the secret spreadsheet...if you haven't already..
Shadow383
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 06:44:04 PM
 #192

Why so much server load at <50Ghash?

Anyway, I'm sure you've noticed, but I'm pretty sure we found more than 0 shares today - the site stats may need updating  Wink
kingkatari
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


LTC & BTC God do i love these coins... I WANT MORE


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2012, 07:27:02 PM
 #193

Ummmm i have a problem...........

i started mining on us1 and us3 like 3 hours or so after i sent ya the pm and the post that posted my hash speed and have only been down for about 2 - 3 hours total while doing some miner tweaks to try and boost my speed and i am not listed at all on the site list

martychubbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
June 29, 2012, 08:20:54 PM
 #194

Ummmm i have a problem...........

i started mining on us1 and us3 like 3 hours or so after i sent ya the pm and the post that posted my hash speed and have only been down for about 2 - 3 hours total while doing some miner tweaks to try and boost my speed and i am not listed at all on the site list

I haven't done the stats/payouts yet, 6/29 is up with out data...I was cleaning up the format and formulas...

Also, I am waiting on some blocks to  confirm then I'll send out the payments...

also, I am a n00b with web design and I am trying to work on pulling data from the servers in json format and make it available to members...hope to get it working soon...

And I am trying to do it myself since I can't pay a dev...and since I am making no profit...cause My Rates Is So High!

|I mUsT bE CRaZy|  Shocked
49er
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 09:14:32 PM
 #195

All of the servers are NOW running on Linux, and with much less rejects, too.  The only instability has been my putty sessions disconnecting... fixed it.  Anyone know how to detach a session with putty, please let me know...  I have been a widows guy until Android, Open Source, Win8, and MSNBC made me reconsider... Tongue

Use screen.  Start a screen session with the command "screen".  Use "screen -r" to reconnect or "screen -x" to join a screen that's already connected - I just use "screen -x" even if I'm not already connected.  You don't have to detach for the session to stay active if the connection breaks, just ssh in and reattach.  If you want to detach manually use "Ctrl-A D".
tommarr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
June 29, 2012, 10:55:05 PM
 #196

FYI, EU1 is lonely...  It runs fast when I mine on it, so if there is bad VooDoo on that server, please share  Wink  

Well I haven't touched my miner since you had issues with dns whatever and only us1 was working so.. Maybe I switch to eu1 since I'm living in europe anyways Grin Just make sure it will get just as much love as us1! Wink

Anyone know how to detach a session with putty, please let me know...

u sirious?  Shocked
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
June 30, 2012, 02:34:01 AM
 #197

All of the servers are NOW running on Linux, and with much less rejects, too.  The only instability has been my putty sessions disconnecting... fixed it.  Anyone know how to detach a session with putty, please let me know...

Your using BitHopper amirght?

Use a screen
Code:
screen -D -R -S hop python bitHopper.py

Then type
Code:
screen -x hop
to open the screen later.

And if your running multiple instances on the same machine, just change hop to hop2 or hop3 or whatever the hell you want to call it.

Linux is fun isn't it? I remember the first time I used it, I was squealing like a girl. Literally Tongue
Shadow383
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
June 30, 2012, 02:36:37 AM
 #198

All of the servers are NOW running on Linux, and with much less rejects, too.  The only instability has been my putty sessions disconnecting... fixed it.  Anyone know how to detach a session with putty, please let me know...

Your using BitHopper amirght?

Use a screen
Code:
screen -D -R -S hop python bitHopper.py

Then type
Code:
screen -x hop
to open the screen later.

And if your running multiple instances on the same machine, just change hop to hop2 or hop3 or whatever the hell you want to call it.
I kind of assumed that at least some of the shares we submit were going to GPUMAX  Wink
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
June 30, 2012, 02:49:53 AM
 #199

I kind of assumed that at least some of the shares we submit were going to GPUMAX  Wink

You don't know that, I use bitHopper for a proxy. GPUMax--->My Proxy--->Project X ~~ MtRed ~~ CoinSauce ~~ ABCPool.
(~~ As in priority/next backup)

Wow every single one besides MtRed is a proxy. Its a surprise my stales are low.
wildemagic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112



View Profile
June 30, 2012, 02:09:56 PM
 #200


also, I am a n00b with web design and I am trying to work on pulling data from the servers in json format and make it available to members...hope to get it working soon...

FYI, EU1 is lonely...  It runs fast when I mine on it, so if there is bad VooDoo on that server, please share  Wink


Looking forward to the live stats.

Im currently using the eu1 server due to its low load, seems ok so far.

Im in Australia, so which is the best server to use ? jp1 ? or the us1 and us2 servers?

I have tried pinging them, but none of the servers reply.

kind regards

.,-._|\     Offgrid 1.7kW Solar and 3G wireless internet powering my mining rig.
/ .Oz. \
\_,--.x/     [219.5btc of successful trades total] with : rastapool, miernik, flatronw & OneFixt
       o
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!