Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 12:56:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Computer Crashed Hard - Best / Easisest way to reset Antminer S1 Passwords  (Read 1282 times)
pokeyjones
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
October 26, 2014, 05:47:24 PM
 #1

Help a brother out!

Instead of plugging possible pass combos and hoping there has to be a neater way to do this.

thanks all
1513040191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513040191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513040191
Reply with quote  #2

1513040191
Report to moderator
1513040191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513040191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513040191
Reply with quote  #2

1513040191
Report to moderator
1513040191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513040191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513040191
Reply with quote  #2

1513040191
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513040191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513040191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513040191
Reply with quote  #2

1513040191
Report to moderator
sdjernes
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
October 26, 2014, 06:06:14 PM
 #2

Help a brother out!

Instead of plugging possible pass combos and hoping there has to be a neater way to do this.

thanks all

The easiest way to reset the password is to use the small reset button on the Antminer S1 controller board. This will reset all of the settings and its IP address back to defaults.

For detailed instructions, Doggie has a guide here in the forum on the Antminer S1. I don't have the link handy but a quick search will find it.
warrensgun
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196

Mining since bitcoin was $1


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 12:50:54 AM
 #3

with the s1 powered on, push and hold the reset button.  wait for the lights on the ethernet port etc to flash and few other lights to change, probably about 15 seconds.  after that wait a few more just to be sure.  power off s1.  power on s1, check with router to see that it sees it at 192.168.1.99 and you are good to go.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!