Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 08:37:59 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: dedicated server  (Read 1178 times)
fj1cyber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
October 26, 2014, 09:44:30 PM
 #1

Hello i m buying 3 dedicated server cpu and 1 gpu server dedicated tell me is this profitable i m new to this kindly tell me the minimum server requirement to bitcoin or litcoin

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513499879
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513499879

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513499879
Reply with quote  #2

1513499879
Report to moderator
1513499879
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513499879

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513499879
Reply with quote  #2

1513499879
Report to moderator
shorena
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


ALL escrow is signed! https://keybase.io/verify


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2014, 10:10:30 PM
 #2

Hello i m buying 3 dedicated server cpu and 1 gpu server dedicated tell me is this profitable i m new to this kindly tell me the minimum server requirement to bitcoin or litcoin

No. If you want a more lengthy and in depth answer, provide more information (prices, hardware specs). It will however not change the result as CPU and GPU mining is pretty much dead for litecoin as well as for bitcoin.

Dare
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


Techwolf on #bitcoin and Reddit


View Profile WWW
October 26, 2014, 10:32:09 PM
 #3

Hello i m buying 3 dedicated server cpu and 1 gpu server dedicated tell me is this profitable i m new to this kindly tell me the minimum server requirement to bitcoin or litcoin

As this is the technical support forum and not mining support, I'm assuming you're asking the minimum requirements to run a full node; if you're trying to mine with them, you'll be lucky to get a few cents a month. ASICs are the only profitable method of mining at the moment, and even then it can be difficult to reach ROI.

For Bitcoin, you'll need a minimum of ~50GB disk space, as the blockchain itself is nearly 30GB, and at least 1GB of RAM if you want to be able to run anything else besides bitcoind (for reference, my instance of Bitcoin-Qt is currently using ~320MB of RAM). A fast CPU isn't too critical, but a >2GHz dual-core or above is advisable since they're relatively cheap.

I can't speak for Litecoin as I don't use it, but its system requirements are probably similar to those of Bitcoin (though it will likely use less disk space). You could run both on a Linux box with the specs I mentioned above without much difficulty.

BTC: 1M8oUcBnkRDEhWWgV8ZXLTB6p1mgnejVbX
How Forum Activity Works
Bitcointalk Forum Rules
|
|
|
Firstbits (lucky vanitygen): 1WoLfRUGDx1
How Forum Trust Works
Bitcoin Source Code
fj1cyber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 07:51:29 AM
 #4

which dedicated specification is okay for mining bitcoin prime coin or litcoin

CORE 2 4 GB RAM  500 GB DISK  5 TB BANDWITH

CORE 4 8 GB RAM 1000 GB DISK 10 TB BANDWITH

CORE 4 16 GB RAM 1000 GB DISK  15 TB BANDWITH


How much u guys think i can make from those server thanks guys
Sonny
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 08:12:26 AM
 #5

which dedicated specification is okay for mining bitcoin prime coin or litcoin

I don't think you can get profit with renting dedicated servers to mine coins.
CPU mining primecoin was quite profitable at one time, but the good old days has already been gone.
For bitcoin and litecoin mining, you need an ASIC to compete with other miners at the current high difficulty.
fj1cyber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 08:17:45 AM
 #6

so what should i do for coining mining instead of buying hardwares
Sonny
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
October 27, 2014, 08:38:27 AM
 #7

so what should i do for coining mining instead of buying hardwares

Other than buying hardware miners, you may buy cloud mining hashrate.
No matter what you plan to buy, please do some mining profit calculation before making the deal, as it is nowadays hard to get mining profit.
shorena
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400


ALL escrow is signed! https://keybase.io/verify


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2014, 10:34:49 PM
 #8

so what should i do for coining mining instead of buying hardwares

Hardware is not the problem, but you are asking for the wrong kind of hardware.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=76.0

tripppn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile WWW
October 27, 2014, 11:47:38 PM
 #9

You could maybe mine some CPU minable coins.  Bitcoin/Litecoin you will never make anything using CPUs or GPUs of any power.  I don't follow the CPU only minable coins but someone else might know more.

“You can't be a real country unless you have a beer and an airline - it helps if you have some kind of football team, or some nuclear weapons, but in the very least you need a beer.”
― Frank Zappa
Iuvenalis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
October 28, 2014, 09:00:21 AM
 #10

GPU mining is only profitable before mid 2013. application specific integrated chips are pretty much twenty to even hundred folds more efficient than gpu. dedicated server with gpus is also quite pricey.
jennifer21
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
October 28, 2014, 01:47:11 PM
 #11

How much would it be worth if I start my hardware so that I could start mining? Can I get those hardwares in asia?
novacn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
October 28, 2014, 02:00:20 PM
 #12

If you mean mining coins, NO!

Do not do things like this. With current price even with ASIC mining machines won't be very profitble for non professional miners.

jeffersonairplane
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386


www.bitkong.com


View Profile
October 28, 2014, 02:13:10 PM
 #13

There is no way it can be profitable to mine with dedicated servers with GPUs at this point, no matter how powerful or how energy efficient. IF you have to pay anything for electricity, you will not be making any profit from mining.
Pkofet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
October 29, 2014, 09:28:34 AM
 #14

How much would it be worth if I start my hardware so that I could start mining? Can I get those hardwares in asia?

What kind of hardware are you talking about here? SHA ASIC? Scrypt ASIC? GPU? CPU?
Also what coins are you going to mine? Some prefer to mine extremely new coins then wait for the coin prices to go up, and some prefer to use multipool then trade their coins for bitcoin ASAP.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!