Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 10:18:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BAMT Gigabyte 970a-d3 problem  (Read 1414 times)
cvokey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25



View Profile
May 29, 2012, 07:26:58 PM
 #1

I have a miner running BAMT .5 on a gigabyte 970a-d3

it currently has 2 5870 and a 6950 NOT overclocked

it will run for about 2-3 hours then says it has detected a problem on all 3 GPU's

i have tried each card seperatly and taken cards from another miner which has been running for atleast 2 weeks no problem

I have also swapped the motherboard with another identical board and they are both brand new.

all cards are on either a 1x-16x or 16x-16x riser cable

when it crashes i get the red screen but the system is responsive just not the network (cannot ping out or in or SSH)

if i reboot it is fine for another 2-3 hours also if u just hibernate and bring it back up it is fine but if i just restart the networking it does not work.

i have also re-installed bamt on several different brand USB drives same problem.

could anyone give me some suggestions to what this could be ands how to fix it.

i worked around the boot problem with this fix

http://www.bitcointrading.com/forum/index.php?topic=416.msg1149#msg1149

?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481235513
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481235513

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481235513
Reply with quote  #2

1481235513
Report to moderator
1481235513
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481235513

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481235513
Reply with quote  #2

1481235513
Report to moderator
David_Benz
Donator
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

you got hacked bitch!


View Profile
May 30, 2012, 12:25:07 AM
 #2

same here ... I think that board just does not work with BAMT.

Sucks because this board is awesome and I have 8

I am the Bitcoinica Hacker.
cvokey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25



View Profile
May 30, 2012, 03:33:07 AM
 #3

I noticed that it was just disconnecting from the network if i reconnect it works fine again
I have just set it to a static ip to see if that has any effect should know in about 2 hours

?
nckrazze
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
May 30, 2012, 04:48:30 AM
 #4

Hey op, howd you get BAMT on this system. I've got my own gigabyte piece of shit that i would like to run with BAMT. Care to precisely share with us?
cvokey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25



View Profile
May 30, 2012, 08:10:35 PM
 #5

WHat i had to do was the following you need 2 usb sticks

setup first stick as you would normally for BAMT
for the second stick down load this http://bitcointrading.com/files/bitcointrading.com_usbbooter.iso
and save it somewhere
then download this http://bitcointrading.com/files/Universal-USB-Installer-1.8.7.6.exe
it isthe hp usb installer

run the installer and choose try unlisted linux iso (new) at the very bottom

then browse to the iso you downloaded

then all you have to do is configure the bios to boot from the usb and put in both sticks and it should boot to BAMT


As for my network problem it seems setting a static IP worked it has been running for 16 hours no problem

but when i go to hook up a 4th card it starts to mine then crashes after about 10 sec

CRAP

?
cvokey
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25



View Profile
June 05, 2012, 06:18:19 PM
 #6

Figured it out not enough power from the 1kw powersupply

?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!