Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 02:51:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: cgminer extranonce.subscribe extension (binaries available for download)  (Read 32162 times)
nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 852
Merit: 1002


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2014, 01:33:31 PM
 #1

Hi,

*edit: cgminer extranonce.subscribe extension is now confirmed to be working, therefore this OP was modified with links to actual binaries (universal windows for some USB miners and binaries for AntMiner S1, S3 and Spondoolies SP20):

*edit 2015-02-25: cgminer extranonce.subscribe extension is now included in AntMiner S5 and Spondoolies SP20 and SP3x firmware, so all you have to do is update your firmware and add #xnsub at the tail of stratum connection string

https://www.nicehash.com/index.jsp?p=software#cgminer

Source is available here: https://github.com/nicehash/cgminer-ckolivas, so maybe someone could make binaries for some other ASIC devices as well.

When you test it, make sure you add #xnsub at the end of the stratum connection string to enable extranonce subscription:

cgminer -o stratum+tcp://stratum.nicehash.com:3334#xnsub -u enterYourBTCaddress -p x

When your miner successfully connects, take a look at the miner stats page:

https://www.nicehash.com/index.jsp?p=miners&a=1&addr=enterYourBTCaddress

and make sure you see extranonce subscription confirmation:



Feedback appreciated. Please report if you have any success and if all is fine we will propose to push this feature in other cgminer forks and from there it will hopefully made its way into various ASICs firmwares...

Thanks!

1532271086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532271086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532271086
Reply with quote  #2

1532271086
Report to moderator
1532271086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532271086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532271086
Reply with quote  #2

1532271086
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532271086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532271086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532271086
Reply with quote  #2

1532271086
Report to moderator
1532271086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532271086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532271086
Reply with quote  #2

1532271086
Report to moderator
1532271086
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532271086

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532271086
Reply with quote  #2

1532271086
Report to moderator
dddbtc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250


Cryptome.org | Privacy, Security & Spying News | ฿


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2014, 04:51:59 PM
 #2

I'll attempt to compile for bitmain/antminer and will let you know how it works out.  Was up for a solid couple hours researching this very topic last night.  Good to see everyone at nicehash is thinking ahead.

CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1002


View Profile
November 10, 2014, 12:58:01 PM
 #3

I'll attempt to compile for bitmain/antminer and will let you know how it works out.  Was up for a solid couple hours researching this very topic last night.  Good to see everyone at nicehash is thinking ahead.

i have a patched version of bitmains sources at https://github.com/FireWalkerX/cgminer-bmsc.git

just need someone to compile it, i have tested and confirmed it works on nicehash (but not tested with antminer) edit: (S[1-4] needs testing)

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 852
Merit: 1002


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
November 12, 2014, 09:55:34 PM
 #4

Anybody with knowledge how to compile cgminer binary for AntMiner S3+? There are many AntMiner S3 users and it would be great to get cgminer AntMiner S3 bianry with extranonce.subscribe extension...

1Neptune
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 241
Merit: 250



View Profile
November 14, 2014, 07:52:55 AM
 #5

Anybody with knowledge how to compile cgminer binary for AntMiner S3+? There are many AntMiner S3 users and it would be great to get cgminer AntMiner S3 bianry with extranonce.subscribe extension...

One of the moderators of this forum (ckolivas) is the offical cgminer developer and has published revisions for the S3, S4, etc. and bitmain adopted his modifications, if I remember my reading correctly.
Deagle21
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 255
Merit: 100


Next Generation Antivirus


View Profile
November 14, 2014, 09:53:39 PM
 #6

I have ten S3+ on westhash and have used 10 instances of the stratum proxy with extranonce.subscribe extension for each of the 10 miners.  I don't really see the difference in payout so I went back to not using the stratum proxy because it disconnects my miners sometimes from the pool out of the blue.

7queue
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 11:44:46 AM
 #7

https://westhash.com/?p=miners&a=1&addr=1B4RkonuDVkGzKSTe4MCfZfSHseMGyump2

Cloned your git repository and folded in an older driver, ants1-4.3.2a-85fcf0c, version from kano's S1 git repository, cross compiled and running on two S1's now.

My modifications are here: https://github.com/7queue/cgminer-ckolivas

Here are screen shots of cgminer running on the S1's





8 )

8 )
nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 852
Merit: 1002


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
November 15, 2014, 05:40:14 PM
 #8


This is great to hear! See, your connection time "Time (minutes)" is now already more then 7 hours, this means that your miners have been successfully connected to WestHash without interruptions and when order were changing, extranonce.subscribe kept you connected ... good job! Could you share the binary?

7queue
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 07:40:46 PM
 #9


This is great to hear! See, your connection time "Time (minutes)" is now already more then 7 hours, this means that your miners have been successfully connected to WestHash without interruptions and when order were changing, extranonce.subscribe kept you connected ... good job! Could you share the binary?



https://github.com/7queue/cgminer-ckolivas/tree/master/bin

md5  23657cc3ebf0f95b176d7b47e121aee1  cgminer.tgz

8 )

8 )
7queue
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 12:09:45 AM
 #10


This is great to hear! See, your connection time "Time (minutes)" is now already more then 7 hours, this means that your miners have been successfully connected to WestHash without interruptions and when order were changing, extranonce.subscribe kept you connected ... good job! Could you share the binary?



https://github.com/7queue/cgminer-ckolivas/tree/master/bin

md5  23657cc3ebf0f95b176d7b47e121aee1  cgminer.tgz

8 )



Replaced api version 3.5 with api version 3.3 so the S1 Miner Status page works correctly now.

md5 08d603af7774015f8a78b35e646663c3  cgminer.tgz

8 )
nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 852
Merit: 1002


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
November 17, 2014, 02:08:26 PM
 #11

Thanks to ckolivas who provided binaries for AntMiner S3 we have also tested extranonce.subscribe extension and it works as expected: https://www.nicehash.com/index.jsp?p=miners&a=1&d=1&addr=15r3JQvW73FbphxjPN2oLGeQQyEXhhZLdr

More information with AntMiner cgminer binaries downloads can now be found here: https://www.nicehash.com/software/#cgminer

7queue
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 180
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 17, 2014, 05:17:39 PM
 #12


This is great to hear! See, your connection time "Time (minutes)" is now already more then 7 hours, this means that your miners have been successfully connected to WestHash without interruptions and when order were changing, extranonce.subscribe kept you connected ... good job! Could you share the binary?



https://github.com/7queue/cgminer-ckolivas/tree/master/bin

md5  23657cc3ebf0f95b176d7b47e121aee1  cgminer.tgz

8 )



Replaced api version 3.5 with api version 3.3 so the S1 Miner Status page works correctly now.

md5 08d603af7774015f8a78b35e646663c3  cgminer.tgz


Changed dependancy for libpolarssl.so.7 to libpolarssl.so

md5 983c067ce5a14f83669a9b4aaf6aadd1  cgminer.tgz



Check to see if this library is installed on your S1,

Code:
# opkg list-installed | grep libpolarssl
libpolarssl - 1.3.8-2
#


If it isn't installed,

Code:
# opkg update
# opkg install libpolarssl
Installing libpolarssl (1.3.8-2) to root...
Downloading http://downloads.openwrt.org/barrier_breaker/14.07/ar71xx/generic/packages/base/libpolarssl_1.3.8-2_ar71xx.ipk.
Configuring libpolarssl.
#


If it is installed make sure it is up to date,

Code:
# opkg update
# opkg upgrade libpolarssl
#



8 )

Edit: Petete pointed out that libncurses is needed as well, Thanks.


8 )
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1002


View Profile
November 18, 2014, 03:41:50 AM
 #13

Problem:


if you set a price point, fx p=0.0135 then if it dips below said pricepoint, no work is issued, but connection is not terminated either so instead of my S3s switching to 3rd pool option, it will just hang on to the connection, waiting for work

(my rigs started beeping and woke me up)

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 852
Merit: 1002


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2014, 07:13:30 AM
 #14

Problem:

if you set a price point, fx p=0.0135 then if it dips below said pricepoint, no work is issued, but connection is not terminated either so instead of my S3s switching to 3rd pool option, it will just hang on to the connection, waiting for work

(my rigs started beeping and woke me up)

Are you using default AntMiner S3 firmware (with cgminer 3.12.0) or updated firmware and patched cgminer (v 4.7.1)? cgminer version 3.12.0 (in the default S3 firmware) still has the so-called idle bug, which was fixed in version 4.3.1 (https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/af7401e9599f01ff000291ef2280ba05402bdf50/NEWS).

CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1002


View Profile
November 18, 2014, 08:08:51 AM
 #15

Problem:

if you set a price point, fx p=0.0135 then if it dips below said pricepoint, no work is issued, but connection is not terminated either so instead of my S3s switching to 3rd pool option, it will just hang on to the connection, waiting for work

(my rigs started beeping and woke me up)

Are you using default AntMiner S3 firmware (with cgminer 3.12.0) or updated firmware and patched cgminer (v 4.7.1)? cgminer version 3.12.0 (in the default S3 firmware) still has the so-called idle bug, which was fixed in version 4.3.1 (https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/af7401e9599f01ff000291ef2280ba05402bdf50/NEWS).
im using this version: with #xnsub support (and yes added it to the url of nicehash, without, it switches to the next pool)

Thanks to ckolivas who provided binaries for AntMiner S3 we have also tested extranonce.subscribe extension and it works as expected: https://www.nicehash.com/index.jsp?p=miners&a=1&d=1&addr=15r3JQvW73FbphxjPN2oLGeQQyEXhhZLdr

More information with AntMiner cgminer binaries downloads can now be found here: https://www.nicehash.com/software/#cgminer

my pool setup is betarigs, nicehash, 3rd pool it rents out fine but when its done and pricepoint is below predefined value, its supposed to go to 3rd pool, but instead hang onto nicehash, with no work issued, if i remove #xnsub it will successfully go from 2nd pool to 3rd pool, so either its your stratum not terminating, or its something in xnsub support in cgminer that doesnt terminate and marks the pool as dead

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
Deagle21
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 255
Merit: 100


Next Generation Antivirus


View Profile
November 18, 2014, 06:02:57 PM
 #16

Problem:

if you set a price point, fx p=0.0135 then if it dips below said pricepoint, no work is issued, but connection is not terminated either so instead of my S3s switching to 3rd pool option, it will just hang on to the connection, waiting for work

(my rigs started beeping and woke me up)

Are you using default AntMiner S3 firmware (with cgminer 3.12.0) or updated firmware and patched cgminer (v 4.7.1)? cgminer version 3.12.0 (in the default S3 firmware) still has the so-called idle bug, which was fixed in version 4.3.1 (https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/af7401e9599f01ff000291ef2280ba05402bdf50/NEWS).

Tried to follow your instructions but some of us are not linx savvy and don't know how to navigate around putty.  Can you provide step by step instruction in more depth for us newbs?  I was able to ssh into antminer 3 with putty and stop cgminer but then got stumped an how to copy original and follow the rest of the instructions.  I've got the binary sitting on my windows desktop.

nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 852
Merit: 1002


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2014, 08:13:48 PM
 #17

Tried to follow your instructions but some of us are not linx savvy and don't know how to navigate around putty.  Can you provide step by step instruction in more depth for us newbs?  I was able to ssh into antminer 3 with putty and stop cgminer but then got stumped an how to copy original and follow the rest of the instructions.  I've got the binary sitting on my windows desktop.

Use WinSCP http://winscp.net/eng/download.php to upload new binary to the AntMiner (SFTP connection, IP of your miner).

CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1002


View Profile
November 18, 2014, 09:32:38 PM
 #18

Problem:

if you set a price point, fx p=0.0135 then if it dips below said pricepoint, no work is issued, but connection is not terminated either so instead of my S3s switching to 3rd pool option, it will just hang on to the connection, waiting for work

(my rigs started beeping and woke me up)

Are you using default AntMiner S3 firmware (with cgminer 3.12.0) or updated firmware and patched cgminer (v 4.7.1)? cgminer version 3.12.0 (in the default S3 firmware) still has the so-called idle bug, which was fixed in version 4.3.1 (https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/af7401e9599f01ff000291ef2280ba05402bdf50/NEWS).
im using this version: with #xnsub support (and yes added it to the url of nicehash, without, it switches to the next pool)

Thanks to ckolivas who provided binaries for AntMiner S3 we have also tested extranonce.subscribe extension and it works as expected: https://www.nicehash.com/index.jsp?p=miners&a=1&d=1&addr=15r3JQvW73FbphxjPN2oLGeQQyEXhhZLdr

More information with AntMiner cgminer binaries downloads can now be found here: https://www.nicehash.com/software/#cgminer

my pool setup is betarigs, nicehash, 3rd pool it rents out fine but when its done and pricepoint is below predefined value, its supposed to go to 3rd pool, but instead hang onto nicehash, with no work issued, if i remove #xnsub it will successfully go from 2nd pool to 3rd pool, so either its your stratum not terminating, or its something in xnsub support in cgminer that doesnt terminate and marks the pool as dead

nicehash, have you looked into the above? i can replicate it so it must be either code in cgminer, that doesnt cancel the connection, or the proxy not cancelling, when #xnsub is activated

node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
Deagle21
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 255
Merit: 100


Next Generation Antivirus


View Profile
November 18, 2014, 09:53:01 PM
 #19

Tried to follow your instructions but some of us are not linx savvy and don't know how to navigate around putty.  Can you provide step by step instruction in more depth for us newbs?  I was able to ssh into antminer 3 with putty and stop cgminer but then got stumped an how to copy original and follow the rest of the instructions.  I've got the binary sitting on my windows desktop.

Use WinSCP http://winscp.net/eng/download.php to upload new binary to the AntMiner (SFTP connection, IP of your miner).

Ok used WinSCP and uploaded cgminer file to /usr/bin/ folder and restarted unit.  It would not start hashing unless I deleted the new cgminer binary and restored the original file.  My S3 Web UI status screen remains blank even after a new reboot with the new cgminer binary installed.

nicehash
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 852
Merit: 1002


NiceHash.com


View Profile WWW
November 18, 2014, 09:54:08 PM
 #20

nicehash, have you looked into the above? i can replicate it so it must be either code in cgminer, that doesnt cancel the connection, or the proxy not cancelling, when #xnsub is activated

Could you provide log output?

SSH to your miner and add logging:

vim /etc/rc.d/S99cgminer

add this " -D 2>&1 |tee /tmp/cgminerlog.txt" to the end of the line which starts with "PARAMS="$AOPTIONS $POOL1 $POO ...

so this line should look like this:

PARAMS="$AOPTIONS $POOL1 $POOL2 $POOL3 $_pb $_ow $_bec --api-listen --api-network --bitmain-checkn2diff --bitmain-hwerror --version-file /usr/bin/compile_time --queue 4096 -D 2>&1 |tee /tmp/cgminerlog.txt"

When you'll catch the idle bug, send us the logs please. Thanks!

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!