Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 03:00:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: No work are accepted  (Read 1427 times)
Gabrielcookir
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
November 09, 2014, 04:10:02 PM
 #1

Is it normal that when i mine with bitminter it is saying that i have 202 works united started on and 0 work accepted pls reply because this thing is freaking me out and i have lost a lot of time:) pls help.
1513090834
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513090834

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513090834
Reply with quote  #2

1513090834
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
luckypyrate
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2014, 05:03:07 PM
 #2

what hardware are you using?

Life is too serious to be taken seriously
Gabrielcookir
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
November 09, 2014, 05:45:32 PM
 #3

proceser: IntelCore duo
Ram: 2Gb
32bit
Graphic card: ATI Radeon HD 4800 series
Wi-fi card: Atheros AR8121

pls help
Gabrielcookir
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
November 09, 2014, 05:54:04 PM
 #4

when i open bitminer it gives me this in the cmd of the windows

2014.11.09 [12:46] BitMinter Client v1.6.1 started
2014.11.09 [12:46] Found 1 OpenCL-compatible GPU
2014.11.09 [12:46]  Hint: Use performance mode for best GPU results (bottom right button)
2014.11.09 [12:46] Probing all ports for external devices
2014.11.09 [12:47]  Probe of port COM1 failed: timeout
2014.11.09 [12:47] Connected to BitMinter
2014.11.09 [12:47] BitMinter worker difficulty is now 16
2014.11.09 [12:47] BitMinter network difficulty is now 39 603 666 252
2014.11.09 [12:47] No external devices detected.
2014.11.09 [12:48] BitMinter worker difficulty is now 4
2014.11.09 [12:49] BitMinter worker difficulty is now 16
luckypyrate
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2014, 05:57:13 PM
 #5

That is just saying that your workers are calibrating...you are trying to mine bitcoin?  With those specs?

Life is too serious to be taken seriously
Gabrielcookir
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
November 09, 2014, 07:06:34 PM
 #6

Yes i am trying to mine bitcoins and what mean specs?
luckypyrate
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2014, 07:36:40 PM
 #7

What you described as the hardware you are mining with is very low for bitcoin mining. 

Life is too serious to be taken seriously
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414



View Profile
November 09, 2014, 11:11:46 PM
 #8

It would be extremly hard to compete with asics with a standard computer.

You should look into alt coin mining.  I highly suggest doing ROI math most GPU/CPU mining costs more then it brings in.   Asics are your best chance.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!