Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2018, 08:13:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 7970!!!!!!!  (Read 1075 times)
ElectricBrain
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2012, 04:53:32 PM
 #1

http://www.tweaktown.com/news/24453/his_world_s_first_with_radeon_hd_7970_x2_video_card_at_computex/index.html
1529957589
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529957589

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529957589
Reply with quote  #2

1529957589
Report to moderator
Goat says: "Bitcoin is NOT Illegal in Thailand. There is no law against Bitcoin in Thailand!"
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529957589
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529957589

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529957589
Reply with quote  #2

1529957589
Report to moderator
1529957589
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529957589

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529957589
Reply with quote  #2

1529957589
Report to moderator
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500



View Profile
June 06, 2012, 04:59:33 PM
 #2

Shit what is all this white stuff all over the inside of my pants
Dalkore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1009


Mining since 2010


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2012, 05:11:03 PM
 #3

We need to get our hands on one so we can get some output data.   Any mention of price?   I didn't see any in that article.



D

Hosting: Low as $85.00 per KW - Link
Transaction List: jayson3 +5 - ColdHardMetal +3 - Nolo +2 - CoinHoarder +1 - Elxiliath +1 - tymm0 +1 - Johnniewalker +1 - Oscer +1 - Davidj411 +1 - BitCoiner2012 +1 - dstruct2k +1 - Philj +1 - camolist +1 - exahash +1 - Littleshop +1 - Severian +1 - DebitMe +1 - lepenguin +1 - StringTheory +1 - amagimetals +1 - jcoin200 +1 - serp +1 - klintay +1 - -droid- +1 - FlutterPie +1
silverbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1000


View Profile
June 06, 2012, 05:21:12 PM
 #4

Need 42V power supply in PCs..

3 8pin connectors...  *shakes head*...

Time to kick it up a notch..
Lethos
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


Keep it Simple. Every Bit Matters.


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2012, 06:07:12 PM
 #5

*lights his flame bait*

pfft no hdmi port. Pointless.

*runs*


Lethos Designs | UK BTC Seller -  Local Bitcoins | BTC OTC Rating | 1EFhXfX9uXsbXBF3LC69GiVfS3SHCsyMR1
FPGA: 2x Quad XC6SLX150 Boards
joshv06
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 730
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 06, 2012, 06:49:54 PM
 #6

It probably will have a dvi to hdmi converter like the 5970s. I like that it can be a single slot card! Also, it's a 7990 not 7970 :p


 
         ▄▄█████████▄▄
      ▄█████████████████▄
   ▄████▀            ▀████▄
  █████                █████▄
 ███████████████████████████▄
████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
 ████▄      ██████      ▄████
  ▀████     ██████    ▄████▀
    ▀████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████▀
      ▀▀██████████████▀▀
TIDEX



crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 06, 2012, 06:57:11 PM
 #7

It's not a 7990, either. It's a 7970X2.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
cmg5461
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 06, 2012, 07:15:38 PM
 #8

It's not a 7990, either. It's a 7970X2.

Correct, 7990 is trademarked by AMD. 

If I've helped: 1CmguJhwW4sbtSMFsyaafikJ8jhYS61quz

Sold: 5850 to lepenguin. Quick, easy and trustworthy.
chungenhung
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1005


View Profile
June 06, 2012, 07:53:18 PM
 #9

now where are we going to find power supplies with enough 8pin connectors!
If you put 4 of these in a mining rig, you need 12 8pin connectors!

Trading MtGox USD for Dwolla/ACH deposit/Chase cash deposit
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=90115.0
Buy/Sell Call/Put Bitcoin options https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=99853.0
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 06, 2012, 07:57:30 PM
 #10

now where are we going to find power supplies with enough 8pin connectors!
If you put 4 of these in a mining rig, you need 12 8pin connectors!

4 cards 2 500W each? Good luck finding a 2000W PSU.

Even undervolted, you're still looking at a 1200W continuous draw...

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
June 06, 2012, 08:12:41 PM
 #11

now where are we going to find power supplies with enough 8pin connectors!
If you put 4 of these in a mining rig, you need 12 8pin connectors!

4 cards 2 500W each? Good luck finding a 2000W PSU.

Even undervolted, you're still looking at a 1200W continuous draw...

IIRC 7970s draw about 150W while mining on air, and 100W on water, per GPU.

Mousepotato
tgmarks
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 06, 2012, 08:12:59 PM
 #12

Yeah, this thing is a stinking power hungry beast.  How soon till we can get a water cooler on one?

crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 06, 2012, 08:56:58 PM
 #13

now where are we going to find power supplies with enough 8pin connectors!
If you put 4 of these in a mining rig, you need 12 8pin connectors!

4 cards 2 500W each? Good luck finding a 2000W PSU.

Even undervolted, you're still looking at a 1200W continuous draw...

IIRC 7970s draw about 150W while mining on air, and 100W on water, per GPU.

Exactly. This is 2 7970s, so it'll be close to 300W per card. He's dreaming of 4 of these, so that'd be 1200W of continuous draw, just for the GPUs.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Dalkore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1009


Mining since 2010


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2012, 09:24:12 PM
 #14

now where are we going to find power supplies with enough 8pin connectors!
If you put 4 of these in a mining rig, you need 12 8pin connectors!

Try:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817703012

Or:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817703028

Or:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817153154


Two PC Power & Cooling 950w looks to be the best value if two PSUs will work for you.   I use one and it works like a champ.


Hosting: Low as $85.00 per KW - Link
Transaction List: jayson3 +5 - ColdHardMetal +3 - Nolo +2 - CoinHoarder +1 - Elxiliath +1 - tymm0 +1 - Johnniewalker +1 - Oscer +1 - Davidj411 +1 - BitCoiner2012 +1 - dstruct2k +1 - Philj +1 - camolist +1 - exahash +1 - Littleshop +1 - Severian +1 - DebitMe +1 - lepenguin +1 - StringTheory +1 - amagimetals +1 - jcoin200 +1 - serp +1 - klintay +1 - -droid- +1 - FlutterPie +1
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!