Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 07:59:10 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: My Miner Status Page Is empty  (Read 2151 times)
subodh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 01:00:17 PM
 #1

Hello all,

            I am a newbie to bitcoin mining. Three days back I purchased an antminer s3+ from ebay. After making necessary connections I switched on my PSU (corsair 500watt 80 plus) the red LED blinked for 10/12 seconds and just after that the green Led blinked for few seconds then both went off. I logged on to the antminer config page using user/password root/root. In miner configuration page entered pool and worker and its password, saved and applied. Then went to miner status page it showed nothing. It shows the message "this section contains no values yet". Please can any one tell me what happened to my antminer? I am trying hard for last 2 days but not able to fix the problem. Please any one help me. Thank you.
1539806350
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539806350

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539806350
Reply with quote  #2

1539806350
Report to moderator
1539806350
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539806350

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539806350
Reply with quote  #2

1539806350
Report to moderator
1539806350
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539806350

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539806350
Reply with quote  #2

1539806350
Report to moderator
In order to achieve higher forum ranks, you need both activity points and merit points.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539806350
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539806350

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539806350
Reply with quote  #2

1539806350
Report to moderator
1539806350
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539806350

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539806350
Reply with quote  #2

1539806350
Report to moderator
Deagle21
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 233
Merit: 100


Next Generation Antivirus


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 04:48:30 PM
 #2

Same thing happen to me.  First make sure you reboot the miner after you make a change with the pool settings.  Sometimes my S3+ will start mining sometimes it wont and I have to reboot the miner.  If that does not work then next make sure miner is plugged directly into router and reboot router.  If you can connect to the WEB UI then its not an issue with the S3, the router is not working.  I spent days rebooting, reflashing firmware and resting the little button.  Nothing worked until I rebooted my router and the green LED came on and started blinking and the miner was hashing again.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!