Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 10:54:09 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] MarginBot - A Bitfinex Margin Lending Management Bot  (Read 44150 times)
Antek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 02:19:42 PM
 #181

What kind of return could I expect from it ?
Is it really worth to use it compared to bitfinex platform only ?
I don't know how about BitFinex, but i'm using self-written bot for Poloniex and it is 1.5-5x more profitable. But on poloniex loan rate can change between 0.03% and 0.25%, so automatic system is much more critical.

Would you mind to share some information about your Lending Bot?

Regards
Andreas
1511088849
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511088849

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511088849
Reply with quote  #2

1511088849
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jabetizo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2016, 02:28:15 PM
 #182

Is there any bot that supports ETH?

dehhh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
May 30, 2016, 07:31:24 AM
 #183

Awesome project, I was looking exactly for this! Thanks a lot for creating it!

I have no experience with php, nor setting up a server for this purpose. Can someone give me a quick help installing marginbot?
I saw some people mentioning 000webhost.com. I tried it but got stuck, couldn't figure out how to upload files and setup what I needed (kept getting an ftp error). If you have other suggestions of low-cost web servers to host it, I'm also up for it.

Best,
Andre
crazyivan
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


DMD Diamond Making Money 4+ years! Join us!


View Profile
May 30, 2016, 01:04:29 PM
 #184

Is this Bitfinex lending profitable at all anymore? I see Polo,which s offered higher lending rates in the last 6 months, hasnt been profitable anymore.

So, is there any point using this?

dehhh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
May 30, 2016, 04:39:24 PM
 #185

Is this Bitfinex lending profitable at all anymore? I see Polo,which s offered higher lending rates in the last 6 months, hasnt been profitable anymore.

So, is there any point using this?

When you say profitable, what exactly do you mean?

I ask that because if you plan to only lend USD, I don't see many ways in which you lose money in this investment (except for credit risk and failure to repay the loan by the exchange). On top of that, lending rates are higher than a lot of other fixed-rate investments in USD.

So as long as you're comfortable with the credit risk, I believe it is still worth it.
anyone22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 18, 2016, 12:36:53 AM
 #186

Good job HowardF, thanks for this amazing tool.

However, I'm having some difficulties, so if anyone can help, I would appreciate.

I was able to make the bot work for a couple of days. (Running on a VM) Earlier today, I had to shutdown all my systems for some maintenance. Now when I turn everything on back again, (the VM included, of course)  I can't connect to the web interface anymore, it show me like it were down.

I'm not sure if I should run a script to make it work, or start a service. I'm using Ubuntu 14.04, apache and mysql are running ok, all the cron jobs were running too.

I'm pretty sure that is something very obvious, or basic. The problem is that everything I know from I.T, I learned from curiosity, never had any formal lesson. So my knowledge on Linux/Apache/Mysql is very limited.

Thank you for the attention.
Sukrim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184


View Profile
June 18, 2016, 10:44:20 AM
 #187

Since you were already able to make it work once, just start with a fresh VM and from scratch, if it is only a hobby project?

A possible issue could be that the clock in your VM is off, read up on "NTP" how to fix that.

https://bitfinex.com <-- leveraged trading of BTCUSD, LTCUSD and LTCBTC (long and short) - 10% discount on fees for the first 30 days with this refcode: x5K9YtL3Zb
Mail me at Bitmessage: BM-BbiHiVv5qh858ULsyRDtpRrG9WjXN3xf
anyone22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
June 19, 2016, 07:09:04 PM
 #188

Since you were already able to make it work once, just start with a fresh VM and from scratch, if it is only a hobby project?

A possible issue could be that the clock in your VM is off, read up on "NTP" how to fix that.
I could start a fresh VM, but then I would have to do that everytime I shutdown the system, assuming that's not how it supposed to work.

I didn't checked the clock yet, will do it tomorrow and return here. However I don't think that is the issue. I just checked my account and the bot is continously lending funds, if the BOT is doing his job the only problem is the web interface which doesn't work after the shutdown. Considering that no changes were made into the system, and it worked the first time, I'm still assuming that a service should be running, but it didn't autostart in boot.

Thank you for the attention.
aidan258
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 23, 2016, 12:09:37 AM
 #189

I have been trying to set this up and its been having some issues. Does anyone know if this is still working/updated?

If not does anyone have a good suggestion for an alternative?
chadwickx16
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
July 23, 2016, 01:02:02 AM
 #190

I have been trying to set this up and its been having some issues. Does anyone know if this is still working/updated?

If not does anyone have a good suggestion for an alternative?

Should still be working, although I had issues setting it up on a website initially. So I just set it up on a RasbPi LAMP server I had laying around.


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███



░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████████████████████
░░░░░░░░░░███████████████████████████████
░░░░░░░░███████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░███████████████████████████████████████
░░░░███████████████████████████████████████████
░░░████████████████▀▀░░░░░░░░░░▀▀███████████████
░░░██████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████████████
░░████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████████
░░███████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███
░░██████████
░░██████████
░░██████████
░░░██████████
░░░████████████░
░░░░█████████████████████████████████████
░░░░░▀███████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀█████████████████████████████
░░░░░▄▄██████████████████████████████████
░░░░█████████████████████████████████████
░░░████████████
░░███████████
░██████████▌
▐█████████▌
▐█████████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███
▐██████████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████
░███████████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████
░▐████████████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████
░░▐███████████████▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░▄▄████████████████
░░░░███████████████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░███████████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░░░░████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████████████████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███



███
███



███
███
*
!
#
HOMEPAGE
ANNOUNCEMENT
JOIN US ON SLACK
aidan258
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 23, 2016, 07:37:58 AM
 #191

I have been trying to set this up and its been having some issues. Does anyone know if this is still working/updated?

If not does anyone have a good suggestion for an alternative?

Should still be working, although I had issues setting it up on a website initially. So I just set it up on a RasbPi LAMP server I had laying around.

Hey,

Since you mentioned that the Margin Bot is still working I was wondering if you had any advice for me. I have tried installing the bot twice first on a Centos Vps and then again on shared hosting through godaddy. Both times I made sure short tags were enabled and that the server/shared hosting had php 5.3+ and I double checked that curl was enabled and working. + I made sure to 777 chmod the config file.

I would then run into the same problem on both setups. After the second page of the install where you click something like "finish install" I would click it and it would basically just refresh the page and stay on the second page of the install process.

After that I would go to the index and try to login and my login would not work. So I checked the mysql db and the tables were created for users ect... but they were left completely blank leading me to believe there is some kind of problem with the connection to the mysql database.

If you have any advice or suggestions it would be greatly appreciated I have been trying to fix this for two days now.
aidan258
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 01:00:39 AM
 #192

So I finally managed to get the install.php to run correctly.

However I am now having issues with the bot itself.

http://puu.sh/qccTS/31f7c4f2a8.png

It is displaying that I have $0 available balance, and Deposit even though there are available funds.



If I manually place an offer to lend out

http://puu.sh/qcd6D/888db76a26.png

It will show up in the loans pending. But the second the cron job runs it will cancel the offer. And just put all the funds back into available without putting in anymore offers to lend the funds out.


Has anyone else had this problem? Or have any suggestions how to fix it?
chadwickx16
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
July 24, 2016, 01:04:52 AM
 #193

So I finally managed to get the install.php to run correctly.

However I am now having issues with the bot itself.



It is displaying that I have $0 available balance, and Deposit even though there are available funds.



If I manually place an offer to lend out



It will show up in the loans pending. But the second the cron job runs it will cancel the offer. And just put all the funds back into available.


Has anyone else had this problem? Or have any suggestions how to fix it?

Glad you got it working! Does your API code have the correct API authorizations for the bot? That's really all I can think of...


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███



░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████████████████████
░░░░░░░░░░███████████████████████████████
░░░░░░░░███████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░███████████████████████████████████████
░░░░███████████████████████████████████████████
░░░████████████████▀▀░░░░░░░░░░▀▀███████████████
░░░██████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████████████
░░████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████████
░░███████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███
░░██████████
░░██████████
░░██████████
░░░██████████
░░░████████████░
░░░░█████████████████████████████████████
░░░░░▀███████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀█████████████████████████████
░░░░░▄▄██████████████████████████████████
░░░░█████████████████████████████████████
░░░████████████
░░███████████
░██████████▌
▐█████████▌
▐█████████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███
▐██████████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████
░███████████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████
░▐████████████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████
░░▐███████████████▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░▄▄████████████████
░░░░███████████████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░███████████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░░░░████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████████████████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███



███
███



███
███
*
!
#
HOMEPAGE
ANNOUNCEMENT
JOIN US ON SLACK
aidan258
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 01:08:37 AM
 #194

So I finally managed to get the install.php to run correctly.

However I am now having issues with the bot itself.

http://puu.sh/qccTS/31f7c4f2a8.png

It is displaying that I have $0 available balance, and Deposit even though there are available funds.



If I manually place an offer to lend out

http://puu.sh/qcd6D/888db76a26.png

It will show up in the loans pending. But the second the cron job runs it will cancel the offer. And just put all the funds back into available.


Has anyone else had this problem? Or have any suggestions how to fix it?

Glad you got it working! Does your API code have the correct API authorizations for the bot? That's really all I can think of...

I only gave the api key access to read and write for Margin Funding. Do I need to give it more access?

I wish it was that simple but seeing as it can cancel my offers I would assume that's not the problem.

Which fork/version are you using?
chadwickx16
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826



View Profile
July 24, 2016, 01:16:35 AM
 #195

So I finally managed to get the install.php to run correctly.

However I am now having issues with the bot itself.



It is displaying that I have $0 available balance, and Deposit even though there are available funds.



If I manually place an offer to lend out



It will show up in the loans pending. But the second the cron job runs it will cancel the offer. And just put all the funds back into available.


Has anyone else had this problem? Or have any suggestions how to fix it?

Glad you got it working! Does your API code have the correct API authorizations for the bot? That's really all I can think of...

I only gave the api key access to read and write for Margin Funding. Do I need to give it more access?

I wish it was that simple but seeing as it can cancel my offers I would assume that's not the problem.

Which fork/version are you using?
I'm using this one:

https://github.com/deponzit/MarginBot


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███



░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███████████████████████
░░░░░░░░░░███████████████████████████████
░░░░░░░░███████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░███████████████████████████████████████
░░░░███████████████████████████████████████████
░░░████████████████▀▀░░░░░░░░░░▀▀███████████████
░░░██████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀████████████
░░████████████▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████████
░░███████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███
░░██████████
░░██████████
░░██████████
░░░██████████
░░░████████████░
░░░░█████████████████████████████████████
░░░░░▀███████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀█████████████████████████████
░░░░░▄▄██████████████████████████████████
░░░░█████████████████████████████████████
░░░████████████
░░███████████
░██████████▌
▐█████████▌
▐█████████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░███
▐██████████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████
░███████████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████
░▐████████████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████
░░▐███████████████▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░▄▄████████████████
░░░░███████████████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░███████████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░░░░████████████████████████████████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████████████████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███



███
███



███
███
*
!
#
HOMEPAGE
ANNOUNCEMENT
JOIN US ON SLACK
aidan258
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 09:00:44 PM
 #196

So I finally managed to get the install.php to run correctly.

However I am now having issues with the bot itself.

http://puu.sh/qccTS/31f7c4f2a8.png

It is displaying that I have $0 available balance, and Deposit even though there are available funds.



If I manually place an offer to lend out

http://puu.sh/qcd6D/888db76a26.png

It will show up in the loans pending. But the second the cron job runs it will cancel the offer. And just put all the funds back into available.


Has anyone else had this problem? Or have any suggestions how to fix it?

Glad you got it working! Does your API code have the correct API authorizations for the bot? That's really all I can think of...

I only gave the api key access to read and write for Margin Funding. Do I need to give it more access?

I wish it was that simple but seeing as it can cancel my offers I would assume that's not the problem.

Which fork/version are you using?
I'm using this one:

https://github.com/deponzit/MarginBot

Finally got it working. You were right it was a problem with the API access. To fix it I simply gave it read access to everything, and write access to margin funding only for security purposes. Now it seems to be running well.

The only issue left is that the website still shows me "It appears the hourly cron hasn't been running. The last time it ran was 1:00:03 pm, July 24th, 2016. Check to make sure your cronjob contains a job similar to:  ect..." for both cron jobs. Even though it updates the time and they are 100% running. Whatever that's simply cosmetic.
kellogsblocks
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 04:28:03 PM
 #197

Hello everyone,

thank you very much for this piece of software. I want to use it, cause I wanna split my lending positions half and half between poloniex and bitfinex. When I get it up and running, expect my earnings from the first month as donation. Smiley

I think I am just one step away from a proper setup. My cron jobs are scheduled and I executed them manually too. But there is always the message "It appears you have not set up the 10 minute cron, or it hasn't been running."
The hourly job seems to be fine.

When I run the TenMinuteCron.php directly in a browser I get the following message:
Code:
THERE HAS BEEN A DATABASE ERROR
Please Contact Support If this error persists.
1055 - Expression #1 of ORDER BY clause is not in GROUP BY clause and contains nonaggregated column 'database name.BFXLendBot_CronRuns.lastrun' which is not functionally dependent on columns in GROUP BY clause; this is incompatible with sql_mode=only_full_group_by
I granted read access for everything and write access for funding to the API. I'm able to set funding offers manually via website. My deposited BTC amount is not much right now, but enough for testing.

Could anyone help me out? Am running Ubuntu 16.04 with the current MySQL, Apache, PHP from sources.

Thank you very much Smiley

you like? 3LxhgT22gKWbxxfHcQ9Js6j16VqqdjkMEh :-)
kellogsblocks
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46


View Profile
December 11, 2016, 04:56:00 PM
 #198

Okay, solved it. Had to add
Code:
[mysqld]
sql-mode="STRICT_TRANS_TABLES,NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION"
to my.cnf

... but offers are still not made.. Sad

you like? 3LxhgT22gKWbxxfHcQ9Js6j16VqqdjkMEh :-)
Jope
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
January 17, 2017, 04:30:34 AM
 #199

Evening gents,
Just wondering, I got an email from Bitfinex today stating that they will be updating their API on Jan 18. I've been running MarginBot for 1 full year now, flawlessly. Will this API update break MarginBot? I'm not very proficient in the ways of the code.

Much thanks for any replies.
TOMOAKI12345
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
January 19, 2017, 08:47:04 AM
 #200

cool !
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!