Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2018, 06:44:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [Guide] Dogie's Comprehensive ASICMiner Prisma Setup [HD]  (Read 16739 times)
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1072


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
November 20, 2015, 07:25:35 AM
 #61

I'm using a 10volt power supply would that be the cause? To much power I'm unsure it just disconnect from the pool and restarts mining..
No that's fine, it will vreg itself down to whatever its actual voltage is. Does it have enough amperage though, the adapter is recommended to be 12-15W.
I had a 9 volt 2 amp power supply on it I believe it's a rev 1.0 erupter everything I seen was 5 volts at 2 amps? I want more like 10-12 amps?

No, 12-15W recommended = 2-3A at 5V.

1542480276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542480276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542480276
Reply with quote  #2

1542480276
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542480276
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542480276

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542480276
Reply with quote  #2

1542480276
Report to moderator
BtcCrazy1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 581
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 21, 2015, 11:55:17 PM
 #62

I'm using a 10volt power supply would that be the cause? To much power I'm unsure it just disconnect from the pool and restarts mining..
No that's fine, it will vreg itself down to whatever its actual voltage is. Does it have enough amperage though, the adapter is recommended to be 12-15W.
I had a 9 volt 2 amp power supply on it I believe it's a rev 1.0 erupter everything I seen was 5 volts at 2 amps? I want more like 10-12 amps?

No, 12-15W recommended = 2-3A at 5V.
Thanks @dogie, I have one last question I fell like it's dumb but at the same time I don't with the second gen prisms they have a case covering the hole? Is it possible/ ok for me to cover the hole as well on my prismas to force the air out the sides instead of letting the air escape through the middle and if I do. Should I add a fan for a push pull to help force the air out?
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1072


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
November 22, 2015, 07:44:08 AM
 #63

I'm using a 10volt power supply would that be the cause? To much power I'm unsure it just disconnect from the pool and restarts mining..
No that's fine, it will vreg itself down to whatever its actual voltage is. Does it have enough amperage though, the adapter is recommended to be 12-15W.
I had a 9 volt 2 amp power supply on it I believe it's a rev 1.0 erupter everything I seen was 5 volts at 2 amps? I want more like 10-12 amps?

No, 12-15W recommended = 2-3A at 5V.
Thanks @dogie, I have one last question I fell like it's dumb but at the same time I don't with the second gen prisms they have a case covering the hole? Is it possible/ ok for me to cover the hole as well on my prismas to force the air out the sides instead of letting the air escape through the middle and if I do. Should I add a fan for a push pull to help force the air out?

What hole are you referring to? Push pull is better than just pull but unless you add a fan of similar power it may just make things worse.

BtcCrazy1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 581
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 22, 2015, 03:21:47 PM
 #64

The hole at the other end of the prisma that the fan isn't on.
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1072


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
November 23, 2015, 01:29:40 AM
 #65

The hole at the other end of the prisma that the fan isn't on.

No, don't cover that up.

BtcCrazy1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 581
Merit: 500


View Profile
November 23, 2015, 11:06:13 AM
 #66

The hole at the other end of the prisma that the fan isn't on.

No, don't cover that up.
Ok, thanks was just wondering since the second revision prisma looks like all they did was put a case and covered the hole and the rest was the same.
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!