Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2018, 04:57:44 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining on 9600M GT with Phoenix 1.4  (Read 2455 times)
jasonk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 18, 2011, 10:55:26 AM
 #1

My friend is trying to mine on his laptop (just as a test).

He has a 9600M GT.  We got Phoenix 1.4 installed and bitcoin.

Set him up with deepbit.  Made .bat file and he got an error that says:

memoryloadlibrary failed loadng pyopencl\_cl.pyd

I've only used ATI cards, but I assume he is missing a driver needed?  Something OpenCL/CUDA related?

This is the .bat file we tried:

"phoenix -u http://youremailhere@email.com:passwordhere@deepbit.net:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 AGGRESSION=7 WORKSIZE=128"

Please advise.  Thanks!
1519232264
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519232264

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519232264
Reply with quote  #2

1519232264
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519232264
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519232264

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519232264
Reply with quote  #2

1519232264
Report to moderator
1519232264
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519232264

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519232264
Reply with quote  #2

1519232264
Report to moderator
1519232264
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519232264

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519232264
Reply with quote  #2

1519232264
Report to moderator
jedi95
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 18, 2011, 11:02:26 AM
 #2

Usually this means there are no devices with OpenCL support. Did you try updating the drivers? The 9600 supports OpenCL but older drivers don't have it.

Phoenix Miner developer

Donations appreciated at:
1PHoenix9j9J3M6v3VQYWeXrHPPjf7y3rU
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 18, 2011, 12:18:29 PM
 #3

My friend is trying to mine on his laptop (just as a test).

He has a 9600M GT.  We got Phoenix 1.4 installed and bitcoin.

Set him up with deepbit.  Made .bat file and he got an error that says:

memoryloadlibrary failed loadng pyopencl\_cl.pyd

I've only used ATI cards, but I assume he is missing a driver needed?  Something OpenCL/CUDA related?

This is the .bat file we tried:

"phoenix -u http://youremailhere@email.com:passwordhere@deepbit.net:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 AGGRESSION=7 WORKSIZE=128"

Please advise.  Thanks!

You need to install the AMDAPPSDK to get support for Stream/OpenCL.
jasonk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 19, 2011, 04:31:25 AM
 #4

My friend is trying to mine on his laptop (just as a test).

He has a 9600M GT.  We got Phoenix 1.4 installed and bitcoin.

Set him up with deepbit.  Made .bat file and he got an error that says:

memoryloadlibrary failed loadng pyopencl\_cl.pyd

I've only used ATI cards, but I assume he is missing a driver needed?  Something OpenCL/CUDA related?

This is the .bat file we tried:

"phoenix -u http://youremailhere@email.com:passwordhere@deepbit.net:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0 AGGRESSION=7 WORKSIZE=128"

Please advise.  Thanks!

You need to install the AMDAPPSDK to get support for Stream/OpenCL.

Do you have a link?  Sounds strange that you need to install an AMD driver for an nVidia card...
reha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 12:00:46 AM
 #5

Didn't work either with old graphic drivers. They might have been Win 7 defaults.

I downloaded latest beta drviers - 334.67-notebook-win8-win7-64bit-international-beta.exe - from Nvidia (installed only the driver).

With some configuring and using 2013-04-30 cudaminer, i got about 6.2 khash/s. It was even 9 at some point but not anymore. Don't know what happened.

Here's my configuration:
cudaminer.exe -d 0 -i 0 -l 12x4 -C 0 -m 0 --benchmark

Newer version of cudaminer got me far less hashes.

All-in-all, no point mining with that Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!