Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 06:00:28 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Question about CGMINER  (Read 631 times)
khoi342
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 27, 2012, 04:43:39 PM
 #1

Hi, I'm a newbie so I can't post in this thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0

I have a question about CGMINER.

What is HW (Hardware Errors)?
I've got 20 Hardware Errors after running in 6hrs, 3,448 shares accepted.
Is it ok?

I'm using HD7970, GPU Clock 1030 @ 1049mV, 60*C

Thanks Grin
1481047228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481047228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481047228
Reply with quote  #2

1481047228
Report to moderator
1481047228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481047228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481047228
Reply with quote  #2

1481047228
Report to moderator
1481047228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481047228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481047228
Reply with quote  #2

1481047228
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481047228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481047228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481047228
Reply with quote  #2

1481047228
Report to moderator
1481047228
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481047228

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481047228
Reply with quote  #2

1481047228
Report to moderator
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2012, 04:48:11 PM
 #2

check the readme, is the dame folder as cgminer.. read it.. that why its called a readme

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
EnergyVampire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210



View Profile
June 27, 2012, 04:51:49 PM
 #3

Hi, I'm a newbie so I can't post in this thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0

I have a question about CGMINER.

What is HW (Hardware Errors)?
I've got 20 Hardware Errors after running in 6hrs, 3,448 shares accepted.
Is it ok?

I'm using HD7970, GPU Clock 1030 @ 1049mV, 60*C

Thanks Grin

Hello khoi342,

Getting Hardware errors isn't good, you can still mine but it's signaling that your card is going bad (sort of like the check engine light in a car). No way to tell when it will totally die though, could be in 1 day or 10 years.

silentseawolf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 27, 2012, 04:52:45 PM
 #4

the readme.txt file, best kept secret in the computing world....
khoi342
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
June 27, 2012, 04:53:48 PM
 #5

check the readme, is the dame folder as cgminer.. read it.. that why its called a readme

Thanks. I read and it doesn't explain what HW is.  Huh
SheldonCooper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8



View Profile
June 27, 2012, 09:42:15 PM
 #6

I think you should downclock the card if it's overclocked now or increase the gpu voltage, but just monitor the temprature and don't let it to rise over 80 degrease.
auctioneeeeer
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 248


View Profile
June 28, 2012, 01:01:18 AM
 #7

Those are actual internal errors produced by the card.  Not necessarily a sign of a bad card, what SDK and driver version are you using?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!