Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2024, 09:27:25 PM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] - ELEMS - NXT MS Mintable Coin - No Premine - No IPO - Fair Distribution  (Read 7355 times)
theboccet
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 12, 2015, 01:30:32 AM
 #41

minting work now without errors but the nxt balance will be effective after 1400 confirmations.will this affect minting work or not?

Nxt is a POS based currency. After 1440 confirmation you will be able to forge a block and generate coins. Forging doesn't affect minting or the reverse.
yes my question was too fast.I minted 1MH network and 1nxt fee was changed to 1 elems  Grin Grin Grin

I would suggest something (if you have a good enough CPU)

if you don't mind waiting a little longer per ELEMS

you can change

Code:
nxt.mint.unitsPerMint=1
where the unitsPerMint is higher than 1NXT=1ELEMS (because of the minting fee)

It might take an additional hour or so to find something but you will save 1NXT every time you find something.

So for example
Code:
nxt.mint.unitsPerMint=2
means I will end up spending 1NXT=2ELEMS and so on.

You can do this with any of the MS Currencies.

Smiley
thank you but i think i've forked the blockchain with 1 cpu.I had the fork message by the wallet and itswitched back 4 blocks  Grin

¦¦¦¦¦¦¦______
¦¦¦¦_¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦_
¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦_¦¦¦¦¦¦_¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¯¯¯¯¯
   ¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦


¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  

¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯
¦¦¦¦¦¯
   ¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¯¦_¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦_¦_¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
MONETARYUNIT
.......for Me, U & Everyone.......
[/
elems (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 02:07:27 AM
 #42


It seems that you don't have any nxt in this account. Pm with a solution.

That isn't my account listed in the error message. I don't know what account that is...

I have to sleep, I will resend the coins back to you and hopefully everything will work now. Please pm your public key because I need this to send nxt to a new account. pm/hour limit exceeds for my account...
acarterczyz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 02:21:24 AM
 #43

Here is my next error:



It seems that you don't have any nxt in this account. Pm with a solution.

That isn't my account listed in the error message. I don't know what account that is...

I have to sleep, I will resend the coins back to you and hopefully everything will work now. Please pm your public key because I need this to send nxt to a new account. pm/hour limit exceeds for my account...

Sent
acarterczyz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 02:33:41 AM
 #44

Still getting connection problems...

wakasaki96744
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 02:41:48 AM
 #45

Still getting connection problems...



is your NXT blockchain up-to-date?

You need an updated blockchain in order to mint.

NXT-98EP-BVRB-WU6B-386RA
acarterczyz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 02:46:45 AM
 #46

Still getting connection problems...



is your NXT blockchain up-to-date?

You need an updated blockchain in order to mint.

Yes it is.
freenxt.org
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 02:54:08 AM
 #47

Nice coin! I have started to mine
wakasaki96744
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 02:54:41 AM
Last edit: January 12, 2015, 03:22:19 AM by wakasaki96744
 #48

Still getting connection problems...



is your NXT blockchain up-to-date?

You need an updated blockchain in order to mint.

Yes it is.

what files did you edit?

I would try...

1.) Close the nxt java file and your "mint.bat" file

2.) Download the latest 1.4.8 NRS located https://nxtforum.org/nrs-releases/nrs-v1-4-8/ if you haven't done so already.

3.)  Copy->Paste the files included within the "nxt" folder that is contained within the 1.4.8.zip file you downloaded over the current "nxt" folder you downloaded previously. So it will just replace all the files that may have been corrupted with newly untouched files.

4.) Do a "Replace All" when it asks you to select what to replace.

lmk what happens.

Be sure you don't touch the "nxt-default properties" file. Create a copy of the properties file and edit the files in the copy you just made with the parameters described in the OP.

OR

1.) create a copy of the nxt_db folder that you have in your old nxt folder. (This is the NXT blockchain folder)
2.) Copy that into the newly downloaded NXT 1.4.8 client "nxt" folder
3.) Create a copy of the "nxt-default.properties" file and edit the files in the copy you just made with the parameters described in the OP also rename the copy "nxt.properties".


NXT-98EP-BVRB-WU6B-386RA
wakasaki96744
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 03:13:21 AM
 #49

[removed]

remove the post. and pm the OP instead.

NXT-98EP-BVRB-WU6B-386RA
acarterczyz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 03:25:26 AM
 #50

Still getting connection problems...



is your NXT blockchain up-to-date?

You need an updated blockchain in order to mint.

Yes it is.

what files did you edit?

I would try...

1.) Close the nxt java file and your "mint.bat" file

2.) Download the latest 1.4.8 NRS located https://nxtforum.org/nrs-releases/nrs-v1-4-8/ if you haven't done so already.

3.)  Copy->Paste the files included within the "nxt" folder that is contained within the 1.4.8.zip file you downloaded over the current "nxt" folder you downloaded previously. So it will just replace all the files that may have been corrupted with newly untouched files.

4.) Do a "Replace All" when it asks you to select what to replace.

lmk what happens.

Be sure you don't touch the "nxt-default properties" file. Create a copy of the properties file and edit the files in the copy you just made with the parameters described in the OP.

OR

1.) create a copy of the nxt_db folder that you have in your old nxt folder. (This is the NXT blockchain folder)
2.) Copy that into the newly downloaded NXT 1.4.8 client "nxt" folder
3.) Create a copy of the "nxt-default.properties" file and edit the files in the copy you just made with the parameters described in the OP also rename the copy "nxt.properties".



I did that exactly and now it says the currencycode is not specified.
wakasaki96744
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 03:27:52 AM
 #51

Still getting connection problems...

is your NXT blockchain up-to-date?

You need an updated blockchain in order to mint.

Yes it is.

what files did you edit?

I would try...

1.) Close the nxt java file and your "mint.bat" file

2.) Download the latest 1.4.8 NRS located https://nxtforum.org/nrs-releases/nrs-v1-4-8/ if you haven't done so already.

3.)  Copy->Paste the files included within the "nxt" folder that is contained within the 1.4.8.zip file you downloaded over the current "nxt" folder you downloaded previously. So it will just replace all the files that may have been corrupted with newly untouched files.

4.) Do a "Replace All" when it asks you to select what to replace.

lmk what happens.

Be sure you don't touch the "nxt-default properties" file. Create a copy of the properties file and edit the files in the copy you just made with the parameters described in the OP.

OR

1.) create a copy of the nxt_db folder that you have in your old nxt folder. (This is the NXT blockchain folder)
2.) Copy that into the newly downloaded NXT 1.4.8 client "nxt" folder
3.) Create a copy of the "nxt-default.properties" file and edit the files in the copy you just made with the parameters described in the OP also rename the copy "nxt.properties".



I did that exactly and now it says the currencycode is not specified.

Your mint parameters in the nxt.properties file should look something like

Code:
#### MINT ####

# Address of the NXT server to which the mint worker submits its transactions (default: localhost)
nxt.mint.serverAddress=localhost

# Specify a mintable currency code
nxt.mint.currencyCode=ELEMS

# Secret phrase for the minting account, this secret phrase is sent to the host specified by
# nxt.mint.serverAddress therefore do not specify secret phrase of an account with lots of funds
nxt.mint.secretPhrase=yourpassphrase

# Number of units to mint per transaction
# The minting difficulty grows linearly with the number of units per mint
nxt.mint.unitsPerMint=2

# The initial nonce used for minting
# Set to 0 to start with a random nonce
nxt.mint.initialNonce=0

# Number of concurrency threads used for minting
# Set to 0 allocate one thread per processor core
nxt.mint.threadPoolSize=4

# When set to false mint transactions are not submitted when a hash is solved.
# Set this value to true to perform actual minting
nxt.mint.isSubmitted=true

Where the only difference should be "unitsPerMint" and "threadPoolSize" which depend on your CPU. Along with your secretPhrase(passphrase) that you use for your NXT account.

NXT-98EP-BVRB-WU6B-386RA
acarterczyz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 03:35:42 AM
 #52

Got it to work!! Smiley So I think my problem is I was using notepad and it was formatting it wrong, so I switched to Notepad++.
wakasaki96744
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 03:36:13 AM
 #53

Got it to work!! Smiley So I think my problem is I was using notepad and it was formatting it wrong, so I switched to Notepad++.

yay Smiley and yeah had problem with notepad so was recommended to me to use notepad++

NXT-98EP-BVRB-WU6B-386RA
acarterczyz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 03:37:58 AM
 #54

Thanks for the help!
wakasaki96744
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 03:40:18 AM
 #55

Thanks for the help!

np

NXT-98EP-BVRB-WU6B-386RA
acarterczyz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 04:02:57 AM
 #56

How do I add ELEMS to my assets? It rejects the currency ID 7035962084481354251..
wakasaki96744
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 04:05:11 AM
 #57

How do I add ELEMS to my assets? It rejects the currency ID 7035962084481354251..

there should be a tab on the left side that says "Monetary System".  Where you click "Currencies" ->"My Currencies"(top right should be) to view the currencies you have minted/exchanged/redeemed/claimed/bought so far. "All Currencies" will show all currencies that have been created.

NXT-98EP-BVRB-WU6B-386RA
acarterczyz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 04:06:17 AM
 #58

How do I add ELEMS to my assets? It rejects the currency ID 7035962084481354251..

there should be a tab on the left side that says "Monetary System".  Where you click "Currencies" ->"My Currencies"(top right should be) to view the currencies you have minted/bought so far.

Got it. Thank you!  Tongue
miasik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 08:34:39 AM
 #59

How to write password with spaces to config?
elems (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2015, 08:41:03 AM
Last edit: January 12, 2015, 09:06:00 AM by elems
 #60

How to write password with spaces to config?

If you use notepad, it is better to download and try notepad++ or sublimetext instead.
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!