Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 12:02:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [LTC] Help me fix my solo-mining and I'll give you coins!  (Read 1219 times)
Shadow383
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
July 08, 2012, 05:43:57 PM
 #1

So, decided to try pointing one of my rigs at LTC mining:



Obviously, something is not going entirely to plan.

These are my settings in reaper:
Code:
host 127.0.0.1
port 9332
user username
pass password

protocol litecoin

worksize 256
aggression 18
threads_per_gpu 1
sharethreads 18
lookup_gap 2
gpu_thread_concurrency 6144

This is my litecoin.conf from the roaming folder:

Code:
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.x.x
rpcport=9332
daemon=1
server=1
gen=0

block_nTime=1317972665
block_nNonce=2084524493

Whoever can fix this for me will get some LTC from me when I start mining successfully  Cheesy
1510963369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510963369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510963369
Reply with quote  #2

1510963369
Report to moderator
1510963369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510963369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510963369
Reply with quote  #2

1510963369
Report to moderator
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
BlackBison
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 253



View Profile
July 08, 2012, 06:34:35 PM
 #2

which gpus?

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
July 08, 2012, 06:58:12 PM
 #3

Any errors being spat out by reaper?

Also, this might help but not sure.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=91979.0
sd
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 730



View Profile
July 08, 2012, 07:30:59 PM
 #4

Reaper is pretty shaky software.

Lower your aggression, that should help.

Also set your GPU ram to the fastest non-overclocked speed and your GPU engine to the slowest non-underclocked speed.

Shadow383
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
July 08, 2012, 07:57:05 PM
 #5

which gpus?
7970s

Any errors being spat out by reaper?

Also, this might help but not sure.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=91979.0
No errors, just monstrously high shares and "GPU error" percentages...

Reaper is pretty shaky software.

Lower your aggression, that should help.

Also set your GPU ram to the fastest non-overclocked speed and your GPU engine to the slowest non-underclocked speed.



Tried it with aggression at 12, roughly halved my hashrate but I'm still getting >70% stales on any pool I join...
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
July 08, 2012, 08:02:32 PM
 #6


thats not reaper, thats your cards failling, everyone with that card have that issue, nothing to do about it yet, will i have getting one to get 550 kh/s out it, with 0 stales, join me on #eWallet, and i'll help you, but just so you know it, its your card.

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
superfastkyle
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435


View Profile
July 09, 2012, 05:05:43 AM
 #7

I have the same issue? can anyone explain what is going on
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2012, 05:08:50 AM
 #8

I have the same issue? can anyone explain what is going on

look at my post above yours

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
superfastkyle
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 435


View Profile
July 09, 2012, 05:09:57 AM
 #9

so 7970 doesnt work with reaper?
Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610



View Profile WWW
July 09, 2012, 05:13:51 AM
 #10

so 7970 doesnt work with reaper?

While it *works* with reaper, your only going to get around ~550kH/s (which isn't bad, just isn't what you'd expect from the card...).

Fold Proteins, earn cryptos! CureCoin.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=603757.0
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
July 09, 2012, 05:14:47 AM
 #11

so 7970 doesnt work with reaper?
its does, with the right conf.. but can only get 550 kh/s.. come on irc, and i'll help you

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
Vorksholk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610



View Profile WWW
July 09, 2012, 05:23:17 AM
 #12

Have you tried pool mining to see how the stales turn out there?

Fold Proteins, earn cryptos! CureCoin.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=603757.0
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!