Bitcoin Forum
May 09, 2024, 03:49:52 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to monitor a 36 pcs SP20 Farm ?  (Read 2525 times)
Xircom (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 19, 2015, 08:07:00 PM
 #1

I wonder if any could come up with a good solution how to monitor a farm with 36 Spondoolies SP20 miners.
Just to monitor a few is a struggle and an easier way should be possible,  but I just dodnt know how?
Any ideas people.

BTC: 1MyJmxS9ER5ZBNvpG3LhoUXGotpzbPowed
1715226592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715226592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715226592
Reply with quote  #2

1715226592
Report to moderator
"You Asked For Change, We Gave You Coins" -- casascius
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715226592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715226592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715226592
Reply with quote  #2

1715226592
Report to moderator
1715226592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715226592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715226592
Reply with quote  #2

1715226592
Report to moderator
1715226592
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715226592

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715226592
Reply with quote  #2

1715226592
Report to moderator
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
January 19, 2015, 08:29:43 PM
 #2

Have you looked at the following?
M's Miner (Ant/SP) Monitor v4.3: alerts,auto/mass/scheduled reboot/fast

Xircom (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 19, 2015, 08:42:25 PM
 #3

I will take a look at this monitor program and see if it does the job. Thanks for the link.

BTC: 1MyJmxS9ER5ZBNvpG3LhoUXGotpzbPowed
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1000


View Profile
January 19, 2015, 09:39:30 PM
Last edit: January 19, 2015, 10:08:27 PM by jjiimm_64
 #4

You can also use ssh to grep the files..


hashrate.sh :
Code:
#!/bin/bash

for n in `cat splist`; do
        echo "$n - `sshpass -p root ssh root@$n -oStrictHostKeyChecking=no cat /tmp/asics | grep HW:`" &
done

usage

Code:
$ ./hashrate | sort
sp20a - [H:HW:1180Gh,W:501,L:0,A:8,MMtmp:0 TMP:(24)=>=>=>(52,47)]
sp20b - [H:HW:1209Gh,W:512,L:0,A:8,MMtmp:0 TMP:(25)=>=>=>(53,48)]
sp20c - [H:HW:1228Gh,W:515,L:0,A:8,MMtmp:0 TMP:(22)=>=>=>(50,46)]
sp20d - [H:HW:1220Gh,W:514,L:0,A:8,MMtmp:0 TMP:(23)=>=>=>(51,47)]
sp20e - [H:HW:1182Gh,W:513,L:0,A:8,MMtmp:0 TMP:(21)=>=>=>(48,46)]
sp20f - [H:HW:1505Gh,W:747,L:0,A:8,MMtmp:0 TMP:(16)=>=>=>(61,54)]
sp20g - [H:HW:1222Gh,W:516,L:0,A:8,MMtmp:0 TMP:(18)=>=>=>(51,51)]
sp20h - [H:HW:1249Gh,W:542,L:0,A:8,MMtmp:0 TMP:(19)=>=>=>(51,46)]
sp20i - [H:HW:1212Gh,W:516,L:0,A:8,MMtmp:0 TMP:(29)=>=>=>(54,56)]
sp20j - [H:HW:1251Gh,W:533,L:0,A:8,MMtmp:0 TMP:(29)=>=>=>(60,58)]


or:
$ ./hashrate.sh | egrep -oh [0-9]+Gh | sort
1180Gh
1182Gh
1209Gh
1212Gh
1220Gh
1222Gh
1227Gh
1249Gh
1251Gh
1504Gh



power.sh
Code:
#!/bin/bash

for n in `cat sp20.list`; do
echo -e "$n\n`sshpass -p root ssh root@$n -oStrictHostKeyChecking=no cat /tmp/asics | grep PSU`" &
done


you can grep and awk to add them all up too:


total.sh
Code:
#!/bin/bash
echo -n "power: "
./power  | egrep '([0-9]w)' | cut -d' ' -f3 | awk '{s+=$1} END {print d, s}' "d=$(date +"%m-%d-%Y-%T")"
echo -n "hashrate: "
./hashrate |  egrep -oh [0-9]+Gh | egrep -oh [0-9]+ | awk '{s+=$1} END {print d, s}' "d=$(date +"%m-%d-%Y-%T")"

usage:  (this is NOT the actual power at the wall )
Code:
$ ./total
power: 01-19-2015-16:37:48 6737
hashrate: 01-19-2015-16:37:49 12458






1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
January 19, 2015, 10:13:59 PM
 #5

I personally like cryptoglance

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
Xircom (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 19, 2015, 10:14:56 PM
 #6

cryptoglance Huh

BTC: 1MyJmxS9ER5ZBNvpG3LhoUXGotpzbPowed
Xircom (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 19, 2015, 10:19:24 PM
 #7

Looks nice.   How many miners do you monitor with this ?

BTC: 1MyJmxS9ER5ZBNvpG3LhoUXGotpzbPowed
thomas_s
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 19, 2015, 10:27:09 PM
 #8

Haven't used this in a while but developer is very into it and has even optimized it for SP products I believe or at least made some adjustments.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 1002


View Profile
January 19, 2015, 11:09:01 PM
 #9

you could just set up miner.php which comes w/ cgminer....

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! -- !!NO LONGER AVAILABLE!!
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
cryptoglance
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
February 18, 2015, 05:56:47 PM
 #10

cryptoglance Huh

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=569924.0

ElGabo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 635
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 18, 2015, 07:04:02 PM
 #11

M's miner monitor for direct check.

I use Multiminer with Mobileminer for remote.

Both works fine.

" I'm waiting for my punishment, I know it's on my way
  So cut, cut, cut me up and fuck, fuck, fuck me up"
Taugeran
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


CCNA: There i fixed the internet.


View Profile
February 20, 2015, 08:00:56 PM
 #12

Looks nice.   How many miners do you monitor with this ?

Well this is embarrassing. Sorry for the long reply. I monitor about 25 instances of bfgminer and cgminer

Bitfury HW & Habañero : 1.625Th/s
tips/Donations: 1NoS89H3Mr6U5CmP4VwWzU2318JEMxHL1
Come join Coinbase
toptekk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 21, 2015, 02:28:59 AM
 #13

Looks nice.   How many miners do you monitor with this ?

Well this is embarrassing. Sorry for the long reply. I monitor about 25 instances of bfgminer and cgminer



http://cryptoGlance.info
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1183


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
February 21, 2015, 10:29:50 AM
 #14

I thought Spondoolies had their own propriety software for larger clients? CC definitely does (its pretty cool), not sure on Bitmain.

Xircom (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 22, 2015, 08:41:24 PM
 #15

Right for the moment im using Ms-miner and it works very nice. I have also tried crypto glance,  local version and not the nas version.  Thats going to be tried out tomorrow.
If i need a very guick overview i would say Ms is the best solution so far. Does the job,  but still haves some bugs,  like if the program is closed down,  it dosent save the present miner setup..
Spondoolies has a program Huh

BTC: 1MyJmxS9ER5ZBNvpG3LhoUXGotpzbPowed
dogie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1183


dogiecoin.com


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2015, 08:44:30 PM
 #16

Right for the moment im using Ms-miner and it works very nice. I have also tried crypto glance,  local version and not the nas version.  Thats going to be tried out tomorrow.
If i need a very guick overview i would say Ms is the best solution so far. Does the job,  but still haves some bugs,  like if the program is closed down,  it dosent save the present miner setup..
Spondoolies has a program Huh

I thought they did but by the lack of replies maybe not.

MCHouston
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 500


Where am I?


View Profile
February 23, 2015, 05:15:54 AM
 #17

Right for the moment im using Ms-miner and it works very nice. I have also tried crypto glance,  local version and not the nas version.  Thats going to be tried out tomorrow.
If i need a very guick overview i would say Ms is the best solution so far. Does the job,  but still haves some bugs,  like if the program is closed down,  it dosent save the present miner setup..
Spondoolies has a program Huh

I thought they did but by the lack of replies maybe not.

I do not believe they do.

At least not for their medium sized customers.

BTC 13WWomzkAoUsXtxANN9f1zRzKusgFWpngJ
LTC LKXYdqRzRC8WciNDtiRwCeb8tZtioZA2Ks
DOGE DMsTJidwkkv2nL7KwwkBbVPfjt3MhS4TZ9
Guy Corem
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1051


Spondoolies, Beam & DAGlabs


View Profile WWW
February 23, 2015, 05:37:09 AM
 #18

Right for the moment im using Ms-miner and it works very nice. I have also tried crypto glance,  local version and not the nas version.  Thats going to be tried out tomorrow.
If i need a very guick overview i would say Ms is the best solution so far. Does the job,  but still haves some bugs,  like if the program is closed down,  it dosent save the present miner setup..
Spondoolies has a program Huh

I thought they did but by the lack of replies maybe not.

I do not believe they do.

At least not for their medium sized customers.
We have some monitoring and management scripts we'll release "as is" in our GitHub soon.
We don't have product grade monitoring solution.

New Mimblewimble implementation: https://www.beam.mw
Spondoolies is now part of Blockstream: https://blog.blockstream.com/en-blockstream-mining-builds-momentum-with-spondoolies-acquisition/
Kaspa is a POW cryptocurrencty which implements GhostDAG protocol: https://kaspanet.org/
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!