Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 04:42:33 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Coding for 5970  (Read 1208 times)
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 22, 2012, 08:16:46 AM
 #1

Using phoenix miner, can't seem to get over 320Mhash, only using one core

what parameters do I need to set in the .bat file to use both cores and get the maximum HASH?

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481128953
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481128953

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481128953
Reply with quote  #2

1481128953
Report to moderator
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
July 23, 2012, 01:49:21 AM
 #2

phoenix 2 doesnt use command line anymore, it uses a cfg file. if you're using the old phoenix, you need 1 phoenix miner for each gpu core.

Assuming 725 core speed, you should be using driver 11.12 or 12.1, SDK 2.1, memory speed ~150MHz (give or take. play around with it), aggression 12 if dedicated miner (14 if you edit registry to increase tdrdelay to something like 10 seconds. google it. otherwise tdr might trigger because the higher aggression causes the gpu to work too long on each kernel run. Doesnt hurt shares, just gives the gpu higher activity = more mhash), worksize 128, phatk2 kernel, and make sure to use bfi_int.

420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 23, 2012, 03:36:29 AM
 #3

phoenix 2 doesnt use command line anymore, it uses a cfg file. if you're using the old phoenix, you need 1 phoenix miner for each gpu core.

Assuming 725 core speed, you should be using driver 11.12 or 12.1, SDK 2.1, memory speed ~150MHz (give or take. play around with it), aggression 12 if dedicated miner (14 if you edit registry to increase tdrdelay to something like 10 seconds. google it. otherwise tdr might trigger because the higher aggression causes the gpu to work too long on each kernel run. Doesnt hurt shares, just gives the gpu higher activity = more mhash), worksize 128, phatk2 kernel, and make sure to use bfi_int.

Okay I downloaded phoenix and the .exe file opens a command prompt so i dont know what to do, or what a cfg file is theres a folder called 'kernels'

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 23, 2012, 05:23:41 AM
 #4

phoenix 2 doesnt use command line anymore, it uses a cfg file. if you're using the old phoenix, you need 1 phoenix miner for each gpu core.

Assuming 725 core speed, you should be using driver 11.12 or 12.1, SDK 2.1, memory speed ~150MHz (give or take. play around with it), aggression 12 if dedicated miner (14 if you edit registry to increase tdrdelay to something like 10 seconds. google it. otherwise tdr might trigger because the higher aggression causes the gpu to work too long on each kernel run. Doesnt hurt shares, just gives the gpu higher activity = more mhash), worksize 128, phatk2 kernel, and make sure to use bfi_int.

so here i got phoenix 2, now i dont see how u use other than command line
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=75786

theres phoenix.exe which opens command line
phoenix.cfg which needs a program to open with
plugin folder and a doc folder

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
July 23, 2012, 06:00:48 AM
 #5

you edit phoenix.cfg with notepad..

420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 23, 2012, 05:16:11 PM
 #6

you edit phoenix.cfg with notepad..

and put what, and then do what with it?

where is instructions on this

My list is as follows

DEVICE 0: Cypress
1: Intel core i7

Platform
0 NVIDIA
1 AMD

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 24, 2012, 01:03:27 AM
 #7

phoenix 2 doesnt use command line anymore, it uses a cfg file. if you're using the old phoenix, you need 1 phoenix miner for each gpu core.

Assuming 725 core speed, you should be using driver 11.12 or 12.1, SDK 2.1, memory speed ~150MHz (give or take. play around with it), aggression 12 if dedicated miner (14 if you edit registry to increase tdrdelay to something like 10 seconds. google it. otherwise tdr might trigger because the higher aggression causes the gpu to work too long on each kernel run. Doesnt hurt shares, just gives the gpu higher activity = more mhash), worksize 128, phatk2 kernel, and make sure to use bfi_int.

is there something bad with new drivers? 12.6 driver slower ?

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
July 24, 2012, 02:49:47 AM
 #8

Wrote the config file based on the example DOC and the main phoenix 2 thread and still not working, starts up and shows [DISCONNECTED]

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!