Bitcoin Forum
January 23, 2021, 02:05:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Goat [IGoat][HerdNodes][DPoS]  (Read 26273 times)
hfinch
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 11:00:46 PM
 #161




I will invite crypto legend "Bryce Weiner" for an open discussion on Goat.
As soon as he gets some free time. Please Stay Tuned.



That's something very wise if you want to kill your coin!  Grin
1611410742
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611410742

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611410742
Reply with quote  #2

1611410742
Report to moderator
1611410742
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1611410742

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1611410742
Reply with quote  #2

1611410742
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
minerpools
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2015, 11:01:20 PM
 #162




I will invite crypto legend "Bryce Weiner" for an open discussion on Goat.
As soon as he gets some free time. Please Stay Tuned.



Who?

TheStuhlman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1059
Merit: 1020


https://twitter.com/JStuhlman


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2015, 11:02:26 PM
Last edit: May 05, 2015, 11:16:57 PM by TheStuhlman
 #163



Bittrex will add Goat if community members/miners request so on #bittrex IRC channel
You can also tweet @BittrexExchange with the same request. Thank You.


shkbits
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 05, 2015, 11:04:50 PM
 #164

I am trying to setup my herdrnode for some time now without sucess Sad. I have tried Amazon, digital ocean and vultr for my vps.

I am getting the below error in debug.

Code:
connect() to 184.75.213.106:27879 failed after select(): Connection refused
CActiveMasternode::ManageStatus() - Checking inbound connection to '185.92.221.225:27879'
CActiveMasternode::GetMasterNodeVin - Could not locate specified vin from possible list
CActiveMasternode::ManageStatus() - Could not find suitable coins!
CActiveMasternode::Dseep() - Error: masternode is not in a running status
CActiveMasternode::ManageStatus() - Error on Ping: masternode is not in a running statusconnected to self at 185.92.221.225:57584, disconnecting
socket send error 9


Below is my goat.conf configuration
Code:
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcuser=someuser
rpcpassword=somepassword
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
staking=0
port=27879
addnode=153.92.96.5:27879
masternodeaddr=185.92.221.225:27879
masternode=1
masternodeprivkey=KEYGENERATEDFROMGENKEY

Can someone please guide me.

           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
       ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
     ▄█▀ ▄▄█████████████▄▄ ▀█▄

    █▀ ▄███████▀   ▀███████▄ ▀█
   █ ▄████████▀     ▀████████▄ █
  █ ▄████████▀       ▀████████▄ █

 █ ▄████████▀    █    ▀████████▄ █
▄▀▄█████        ▄█▄        █████▄▀▄
█ ██████▀▀▀     ███     ▀▀▀██████ █

█ ██████▄▄     ▄███▄     ▄▄██████ █
█ ███████▀     ▀▀▀▀▀     ▀███████ █
▀▄▀█████▀                 ▀█████▀▄▀

 █ ▀███▀      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄      ▀███▀ █
  █ ▀██      █████████      ██▀ █
   █ ▀██▄  ▄███████████▄  ▄██▀ █

    █▄ ▀███████████████████▀ ▄█
     ▀█▄ ▀▀█████████████▀▀ ▄█▀

       ▀▀█▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄█▀▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
AppCoins










[.
WHITEPAPER
][.
CROWDSALE
]
jadaking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 11:10:19 PM
 #165

is normal i'm waiting my transfert for 2 hour?

will1988
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 11:13:39 PM
 #166




I will invite crypto legend "Bryce Weiner" for an open discussion on Goat.
As soon as he gets some free time. Please Stay Tuned.



That's something very wise if you want to kill your coin!  Grin

I can't agree more Roll Eyes
trid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 425
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 11:15:37 PM
 #167


I screwed up big time.... couldn't get my MN to work. then I gave up and decided to stake it with that same aged input..... i shouldn't have done that... It is now 15 hours until i can stake again according to the wallet.

 Cry

MN is very simple. may be you have closed ports in router

I allowed port 27879 in my router (i think) but still couldn't connect, I would keep on getting an error "masternode uncapable couldnt connect to xxx.xxx.xx..:27879

the port was seen as open here CanYouSeeMe.org but i still kept on gettting that same uncapable masternode error

Any suggestions?

perhaps port still closed
try to mine to this port and your external ip (need any wallet with active PoW and rpcport=27879  rpcallowip=*.*.*.*)
stackoverflow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 11:16:54 PM
 #168

I am trying to setup my herdrnode for some time now without sucess Sad. I have tried Amazon, digital ocean and vultr for my vps.

I am getting the below error in debug.

Code:
connect() to 184.75.213.106:27879 failed after select(): Connection refused
CActiveMasternode::ManageStatus() - Checking inbound connection to '185.92.221.225:27879'
CActiveMasternode::GetMasterNodeVin - Could not locate specified vin from possible list
CActiveMasternode::ManageStatus() - Could not find suitable coins!
CActiveMasternode::Dseep() - Error: masternode is not in a running status
CActiveMasternode::ManageStatus() - Error on Ping: masternode is not in a running statusconnected to self at 185.92.221.225:57584, disconnecting
socket send error 9


Below is my goat.conf configuration
Code:
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcuser=someuser
rpcpassword=somepassword
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
staking=0
port=27879
addnode=153.92.96.5:27879
masternodeaddr=185.92.221.225:27879
masternode=1
masternodeprivkey=KEYGENERATEDFROMGENKEY

Can someone please guide me.

had the same issue, i finnally fixed it by using a brand new wallet.dat and sending 25k goats to it.
jadaking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 11:26:16 PM
 #169

can somebody help me i'm waiting my transfert for 2 hours and i can't find my id transaction in the blockchain
magaura
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1029
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 05, 2015, 11:28:10 PM
 #170

ccex

Olegcho
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 11:28:17 PM
 #171

can somebody help me i'm waiting my transfert for 2 hours and i can't find my id transaction in the blockchain

backup your wallet and try repairwallet in console
jadaking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 11:39:04 PM
 #172

i have nerver repair in condole how i do?and have i to do a new backup or can i used an older one my wallet synch is stuck 2 hour behind
qinyasu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 05, 2015, 11:57:05 PM
 #173

No POS is actually only 500 of 1000 LOL
shkbits
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 05, 2015, 11:57:21 PM
 #174


had the same issue, i finnally fixed it by using a brand new wallet.dat and sending 25k goats to it.

Thanks for the suggestion stackoverflow. Still not able to setup Sad.

           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
       ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
     ▄█▀ ▄▄█████████████▄▄ ▀█▄

    █▀ ▄███████▀   ▀███████▄ ▀█
   █ ▄████████▀     ▀████████▄ █
  █ ▄████████▀       ▀████████▄ █

 █ ▄████████▀    █    ▀████████▄ █
▄▀▄█████        ▄█▄        █████▄▀▄
█ ██████▀▀▀     ███     ▀▀▀██████ █

█ ██████▄▄     ▄███▄     ▄▄██████ █
█ ███████▀     ▀▀▀▀▀     ▀███████ █
▀▄▀█████▀                 ▀█████▀▄▀

 █ ▀███▀      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄      ▀███▀ █
  █ ▀██      █████████      ██▀ █
   █ ▀██▄  ▄███████████▄  ▄██▀ █

    █▄ ▀███████████████████▀ ▄█
     ▀█▄ ▀▀█████████████▀▀ ▄█▀

       ▀▀█▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄█▀▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
AppCoins










[.
WHITEPAPER
][.
CROWDSALE
]
shkbits
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 297
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 05, 2015, 11:58:56 PM
 #175

I am offering 500 goats for someone who can help me setup my herdnode. I can give teamviewer access to my server.

           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
       ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
     ▄█▀ ▄▄█████████████▄▄ ▀█▄

    █▀ ▄███████▀   ▀███████▄ ▀█
   █ ▄████████▀     ▀████████▄ █
  █ ▄████████▀       ▀████████▄ █

 █ ▄████████▀    █    ▀████████▄ █
▄▀▄█████        ▄█▄        █████▄▀▄
█ ██████▀▀▀     ███     ▀▀▀██████ █

█ ██████▄▄     ▄███▄     ▄▄██████ █
█ ███████▀     ▀▀▀▀▀     ▀███████ █
▀▄▀█████▀                 ▀█████▀▄▀

 █ ▀███▀      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄      ▀███▀ █
  █ ▀██      █████████      ██▀ █
   █ ▀██▄  ▄███████████▄  ▄██▀ █

    █▄ ▀███████████████████▀ ▄█
     ▀█▄ ▀▀█████████████▀▀ ▄█▀

       ▀▀█▄▄ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▄▄█▀▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
AppCoins










[.
WHITEPAPER
][.
CROWDSALE
]
TheStuhlman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1059
Merit: 1020


https://twitter.com/JStuhlman


View Profile WWW
May 05, 2015, 11:59:46 PM
 #176



Olegcho
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 459
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 06, 2015, 12:10:48 AM
 #177

i have nerver repair in condole how i do?and have i to do a new backup or can i used an older one my wallet synch is stuck 2 hour behind

PMed

I am offering 500 goats for someone who can help me setup my herdnode. I can give teamviewer access to my server.

PMed
proletariat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1005



View Profile
May 06, 2015, 12:17:25 AM
 #178


I screwed up big time.... couldn't get my MN to work. then I gave up and decided to stake it with that same aged input..... i shouldn't have done that... It is now 15 hours until i can stake again according to the wallet.

 Cry

MN is very simple. may be you have closed ports in router

I allowed port 27879 in my router (i think) but still couldn't connect, I would keep on getting an error "masternode uncapable couldnt connect to xxx.xxx.xx..:27879

the port was seen as open here CanYouSeeMe.org but i still kept on gettting that same uncapable masternode error

Any suggestions?

perhaps port still closed
try to mine to this port and your external ip (need any wallet with active PoW and rpcport=27879  rpcallowip=*.*.*.*)


Thanks, I tried it again, I think it might be my router. I open the port and check on canyouseeme.org and it shows as open, then I try it again after a minute or so and it is now closed for no apparent reason as i did not move a thing in the router settings. I've been going at it for hours now, I think it was not meant to be...............
kampretkabur
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 06, 2015, 12:17:51 AM
 #179

No POS is actually only 500 of 1000 LOL

the other half goes to herd's holders
adroitful_one
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1041

1GhxHtabWhEpdb7e7oEJ2vd542n33BwTHR


View Profile
May 06, 2015, 12:20:17 AM
 #180

I am offering 500 goats for someone who can help me setup my herdnode. I can give teamviewer access to my server.

Shoot me a pm. Will help

If anyone else needs any help with this, just lemme know. I mentioned this earlier in this thread, but it's a few pages back
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!